Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of White Hill Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > White Hill Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

White Hill Farm Caravan Park
Pitton
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP5 1DY
Tel: 01722 712717
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bpj1948 4 reviews from this member

 L speak for both of us. This was a very pleasant and quiet site. Pin system to enter. It was a horse training site, with horses walking past our windows. This you don't see often. A working farm.

Toilets and showers were open and very clean. Sanitiser was available at all times and there was a wood block system in operation. Two wood blocks hanging outside which showed toilets and showers were empty of people. On entry take one block of wood with you which showed one person was in showering. The system worked well. Even from a distance you could if shower room was available.

A small site and no over-crowding. Water available and electric hook-ups. Owners very nice and accommodating. We booked for two nights and wanted two more nights. No problem.

Only one downside, they cut the grass and as it was damp in the mornings, it would end up in the van. £20 was a good price 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rawlin 2 reviews from this member

 For our first ever Motorhome ‘hitch up’ the process was smooth & uncomplicated from start to finish.

A lovely quiet site, with a lovely clean shower block. We even had visitors of robins & a horse. We felt safe & secure in our surroundings and the owner was really nice.

If we are in that direction again we would have no hesitation in booking, and we will recommend within the Motorhome community.

Thank You Jeff & Tracey 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graham 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site first time for us away in a motorhome and found Mary Blandford most helpful.

Although toilet and showers not in use due to Corvus 19 did not affect our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mrsboxy 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and friendly owner and staff. Great dog walks from site. 2 pubs in walking distance. Very helpful when we want to stay an extra night so our awning could dry.

Sadly toilets and showers closed for safety at this time but washing up facilities open and cleaning spray etc provided.

The only thing I would say it needs is a better signage on the road for turning in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Slucock 3 reviews from this member

 We were lucky enough to find a pitch on this campsite for our 1st trip away since lockdown and we are so glad we found this gem of a site

Situated around a livery yard access is via a private road and electric barrier coded entry. We went round to the right but there are pitches with views over the hills round the other side of the large barn/ stable block.

The pitch was of a good size and level with recently mown grass, water and electric points were easy to find as was the chemical disposal point. I am unable to review the showers due to current coronavirus restrictions. Hand gel had been placed where needed and the site felt very safe.

We enjoy walking and in a weekend only touched on some of the walks possibles from this site. With lots of lovely woodland near by. The village pub and shop are accessible by either the steep hill into the village or the steep footpath. We visited the pub on our return route form a walk and found the service and food to be of good quality

So a lovely little site which is good value for money in lovely countryside ticks all the boxes for me 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Discoman56 8 reviews from this member

 Sight was reasonably well positioned, access being via a quite steep narrow-ish road, but not a problem.

Although the price was very reasonable, (£16. 00) the site felt like it needed a lot of TLC, as we felt it was a bit run down? There were quite a few 'permanent' vans? where we set up, most of which were quite scruffy, and made the place feel unwelcoming.

The elsan disposal was unpleasant, the floor was in need of urgent repair and the disposal surroundings seemed to be falling apart?

We only saw the owner the day we arrived, and ended up paying her via bacs when we got home!

Overall a reasonable location but a disappointing site,

If we were in the same area, would we use this site again?, no. 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bbq queen 1 review from this member

 Nice and quiet, November.

Toilets clean and tidy and warm with underfloor heating.

It's set around a large stable building and the horses outdoor riding schools.

Our first time out in a caravan and we were made welcome. 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anniehu 1 review from this member

 Lovely farm site and always well kept.

Shower/toilets under floor heating

Well kept and clean.

Site staff always helpful and polite.

Ideal if you want somewhere quiet to stay. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Supersooty 19 reviews from this member

 This is a working livery stable farm so there are no frills. It is a nice quiet, budget site. As has been reported in earlier reviews, the pitches are level with EHUs.

The toilets and showers are kept clean and there is plenty of hot water, you may have to run it a couple of minutes to get hot.

The site is ideally situated to explore Salisbury and Winchester. There are lots of walks in the area for those who like rambling.

We were very happy staying there and we would keep it on our list for future. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: HE-DAVE1 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet campsite in a beautiful location with stunning views across miles of fields full of growing food! The owner was very friendly and made sure everything was OK and that we were happy with the pitch, we being me and my cat.

It's not every campsite that has horses wandering around between the vans at 3 o`clock in the morning but it certainly added to the informal atmosphere.

There is plenty to do and see around the area. Salisbury is always worth a visit and there is a great park and ride scheme. It is free to park and the bus ride is also currently free. Makes it so easy not having to drive into the city and find and pay for a parking space.

There are two places you can choose for the park and ride on this side of the city, either the London Road site or the Beehive Roundabout park. 4

This is definitely a campsite to which I will return. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is White Hill Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to White Hill Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is White Hill Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3987 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement