Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Port Arthur Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Knaresborough > Port Arthur Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Port Arthur Farm Certificated Location
Market Flat Lane
Lingerfield
Scotton
Knaresborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG5 9JA
Tel: 07810464655
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 16 Reviews
                10/10 from 16 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: TrevorTea 4 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little CL this is, a quite location within easy reach of local towns and villages.

The caravan and motor home CL is well laid out with three hard standing and two grass pitches all with lots of space between them and views over open fields.

The facilities are well kept, warm and clean, one room with a toilet another with a shower toilet and sink.

Well worth another visit and a contender for CL of the year. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richan148972kne 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. All facilities you could need.

Will definitely book and stay at this CL again.

Recommend this site to friends who own motorhome.

Good pub nearby and public transport. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poulter3407 9 reviews from this member

 Idyllic site tucked away in a quiet corner with gorgeous views of the country side.

Large pitches, very quiet site, clean toilet block, large shower. Cannot find a bad thing to say.

We will be returning very soon 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sandra conroy 1 review from this member

 A lovely site.

Shower block excellent underfloor heating.

Well stocked shop.

Pitches very spacious.

Good dog walk.

Site a bit Isolated. Good bus stop end of road.

Would thoroughly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: 88mark 6 reviews from this member

 Couldn't have been made more welcome.

Well maintained, clean and tidy.

Well placed to visit knaresborough, Harrogate and lots more.

Don't forget to visit the Guy Fawkes Inn in nearby Scott on

Very quiet and relaxing site 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 33 reviews from this member

 What a find this CL site is. We originally booked to arrive on Wed but the weather was atrocious so we phoned Graham to cancel and he could not have been nicer. We decided to try for 3 nights ( Fri to Mon ). Although the site was full on Friday Graham managed to accommodate us until a pitch became available on Sat.

Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The site is flat and very open with plenty of room between pitches. Facilities spotless all the time we were there. Graham is a mine of local information and always finds the time to speak to you.

Good walks around the site and plenty to explore in the area. Will definitely be back. Excellent value at £18 per night for unit and two adults. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anne Lees 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this lovely site. The owners we found to be extremely helpful and friendly.

The site we certainly will be returning to as we found it to be perfect. There are so many places to visit so close by and we certainly will be returning to this little gem of a site.

The toilets and showers were kept extremely clean and the site itself is so spacious too.

Can't wait to return!, 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: June Fearnley 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a fabulous week at this well kept site!

Only saw the owners once to speak to, they are very welcoming and gave us lots of information about the area and where to walk our two nervous collie dogs.

We would love the site to be closer to home so we could frequent it more often it was so peaceful and local to many places that we wanted to visit. Very easy access to the site as well.

Well done to the owners for keeping the site so immaculate. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rhvwrhvw 2 reviews from this member

 A small site conveniently situated for easy caravan access. Vicki and Graham are lovely hosts, happy to chat and give advice on the area and help to make your stay an enjoyable one. They even gave us a couple of their hens eggs which were the tastiest we have ever had. We enjoyed watching the ducks, geese and hens which are free range on the site, very amusing. We walked the two miles to Knaresbrough for lunch one day and had a pleasant meal on the terrace at The World's End pub(dog friendly inside and out) we planned our day so that we could get the infrequent bus back to the village. We also had a drive out to Harrogate/Ripley the next day and enjoyed a picnic sat in the park. We stayed on the farm site but we do prefer grass pitches so will opt for the CL area on our next visit. The Queen's Head in Scotton is sadly not dog friendly which is a shame as our dog is part of the family and would not dream of leaving her in the caravan by herself. We did plan to have one meal (possibly more) plus drinks, so it is a real shame that in a rural area the value of the doggie£ isn't welcome.

Come on, we don't expect to be allowed everywhere inside however, it is a real shame that there isn't a small area were we are welcome with our furry family member, we will spend our money where we are welcome. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kontikimann2 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent well kept site. Well situated for Knaresborough, york, Ripley and Ripon

The owners take great care in making sure everything is ok.

Can definitely recommend, and will return in the future.

Stayed for two nights, a very quite site with walks available from the site.

If you require a bus to Knaresborough it stops at the end of the lane. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Port Arthur Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Port Arthur Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Port Arthur Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Knaresborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5050 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement