Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Port Arthur Farm Certificated Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Port Arthur Farm Certificated Location
Market Flat Lane
Lingerfield
Scotton
Knaresborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG5 9JA
Tel: 07810464655
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes (no tents) and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anne Lees 7 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this lovely site. The owners we found to be extremely helpful and friendly.

The site we certainly will be returning to as we found it to be perfect. There are so many places to visit so close by and we certainly will be returning to this little gem of a site.

The toilets and showers were kept extremely clean and the site itself is so spacious too.

Can't wait to return!,

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: June Fearnley 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a fabulous week at this well kept site!

Only saw the owners once to speak to, they are very welcoming and gave us lots of information about the area and where to walk our two nervous collie dogs.

We would love the site to be closer to home so we could frequent it more often it was so peaceful and local to many places that we wanted to visit. Very easy access to the site as well.

Well done to the owners for keeping the site so immaculate.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rhvwrhvw 2 reviews from this member

A small site conveniently situated for easy caravan access. Vicki and Graham are lovely hosts, happy to chat and give advice on the area and help to make your stay an enjoyable one. They even gave us a couple of their hens eggs which were the tastiest we have ever had. We enjoyed watching the ducks, geese and hens which are free range on the site, very amusing. We walked the two miles to Knaresbrough for lunch one day and had a pleasant meal on the terrace at The World's End pub(dog friendly inside and out) we planned our day so that we could get the infrequent bus back to the village. We also had a drive out to Harrogate/Ripley the next day and enjoyed a picnic sat in the park. We stayed on the farm site but we do prefer grass pitches so will opt for the CL area on our next visit. The Queen's Head in Scotton is sadly not dog friendly which is a shame as our dog is part of the family and would not dream of leaving her in the caravan by herself. We did plan to have one meal (possibly more) plus drinks, so it is a real shame that in a rural area the value of the doggie£ isn't welcome.

Come on, we don't expect to be allowed everywhere inside however, it is a real shame that there isn't a small area were we are welcome with our furry family member, we will spend our money where we are welcome.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kontikimann2 4 reviews from this member

Excellent well kept site. Well situated for Knaresborough, york, Ripley and Ripon

The owners take great care in making sure everything is ok.

Can definitely recommend, and will return in the future.

Stayed for two nights, a very quite site with walks available from the site.

If you require a bus to Knaresborough it stops at the end of the lane.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pomtraveloap 7 reviews from this member

The site is excellent if you require Adult only as it is so quiet, and space between units. The large grass area is well cared for, and the hard standings are available if required. We did have a problem with a leaking gas bottle, and as usual it was tea time with food in the oven! The owners who are very pleasant indeed, did manage to locate the cylinder required and I replaced it. Most helpful. There is a disposal for chemical waste with obviously a hose to use. It was noticed that another customer used a water tap away from this facility to swill his toilet -unbelievable. The drinking water tap is suitably signed. We will be returning hopefully to this nice site in the future

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mondeocort 33 reviews from this member

This was our 1st visit to a CL and if they are all of this standard then it will not be our last. Top class site with choice of hardstanding or grass. Very spacious pitches, fields surrounding accessible for allowing the dog to have a run. Mr and Mrs Bonney are the most welcoming, helpful site owners and nothing is too much trouble. They assisted us massively when our car broke down on site, organising for their own mechanic to visit and fix. The only downside to this site is that access to the washroom facilities (which are immaculate and well presented) is by way of 3 steps and the distance between each step is higher than an average step. I caught my foot and fell up them, felt a fool, grazed my leg and arm and had to make sure from then on that I was sure footed when using them. There is only one banister also so less mobile clientele may struggle with this set up. I am sure that Mr and Mrs Bonney would be more than happy to assist anyone who may have a problem and there may even be disabled access facilities elsewhere on site. Good radio signal but mobile phone coverage is rarer than hens teeth on this site with only a good signal for Vodafone network. Any other network is a struggle in this area. We also felt that the water pressure was lacking and it took an age to fill the aquaroll but were not in a hurry. The waste water drain unfortunately isn't really fit for purpose and backed up very quickly so spilling out was inevitable. The chemical waste is situated in the washroom block so up the dreaded steps, again not the easiest we have used but perfectly serviceable. We had lovely weather, great fish and chips from Knaresborough, plenty of dog walks and being an Adults only site, a really tranquil stay. We are eager to return and feel Mr and Mrs Bonney are developing a great site that is user friendly overall and I am sure they will continue in their hard work maintaining this site.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ebonleigh 1 review from this member

We stayed there last year and are looking forward to going back this year, lovely clean site, was offered a choice of hard standing or lush grass. Clean shower and toilet block. Super friendly owners who could not do enough for you. Even had a visit from Arnold the Rooster!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobtailgirl 5 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site this is. The owners cannot do enough for you.

Lovely trimmed grass. Dogs walks and you can also use one of the fields if your dog is a 'runner'. Great facilities with a lovely shower block, 2 water taps, bins that are properly marked and good electric points. They sell eggs and when their kids are fundraising there are cakes on offer too.

We are going back in September which is unheard of for us so it must be good.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 20 reviews from this member

Lovely little CL with grass or hardstanding pitches.

Modern toilet block with two toilets and one shower.

Excellent 'foodie' pub Guy Fawkes about 10 to 15 minutes walk away in next village.

Bus service from top of the road into Knaresborough, York and Harrogate, we walked into Knaresborough though, about 40 minutes each way.

There is no motorhome waste point and not easy to bucket away your waste as it is a soakaway and fills quickly.

The owners are really helpful and friendly and I am sure they will come up with a solution for the above in due course

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ouncy2 21 reviews from this member

Just spent three enjoyable nights at this excellent CL site in a nice area, handy for Harrogate as well as Knaresborough and surrounding areas. There are both grass and hard standing pitches all of which are of a good size with EHU. Excellent shower, recycling and wc facilities. The owners are very friendly and most helpful and I wouldn't hesitate in going back when next in the area.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3370 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019