Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pentre Iago Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Holyhead > Pentre Iago Campsite Reviews

Pentre Iago Campsite
Pentreiago Farm
Rhoscolyn
Holyhead
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 2NQ
Tel: 01407 860286
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sdd311 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay. Great location for beach, walks and pub!

Molly, our dog, loved it as well.

Will return in 2022.

Thanks to all for making our stay great. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jowebb 1 review from this member

 The weather was great the field was slightly sloping but nothing a pair of chocks couldn't handle.

There are 2 toilets one with shower there is waste disposal chemical toilet disposal and fresh water.

10 minutes walk to the beach and 5 minutes walk to the white eagle pub.

Beautiful location beautiful bay we would definitely go again.

There is no electric hook ups but not needed if you are self sufficient.

The owners are very friendly and not pushy Excellent all round. Jo and Mark from Whaley Bridge 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Parrvn 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, great location, lovely facilities. Really good value for money with a beautiful view.

I will definitely be a regular from now on. Really pleased I found the site 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie2 1 review from this member

 Really nice site. No showers or toilets because of coronavirus but access to water and a friendly, helpful owner.

Looking forward to going back again before they close for winter.

Only a short walk to the White Eagle pub which is a bonus! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pammy1061 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely placed site for a peaceful break close to walks and coast.

The facilities are basic but adequate electric hook up is available on smaller field area.

I loved it here and will return often!

Single lady in a small campervan with 2 terriers it was ideal for me! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lmwx 1 review from this member

 If Iím being honest, our first impressions weren't the best. Granted, we arrived on Saturday afternoon of a Bank holiday weekend, after prebooking via email, but the field looked rammed! I actually thought we may have to turn around and find somewhere else, however the owner was around and showed us to the spot heíd reserved us which was ideal.

He was in no rush to get the money from us, just advised us to drop it into the house any time. Very trusting! Only £15 per night for 2 adults and 2 children.

Facilities are basic - 2 toilets and one shower (20p for 3 mins, £1 for 15 mins), but the field isnít massive and many of the units were caravans, so it was fine. No dish-washing facilities, but we just boiled the kettle and washed up in the tent!

Itís about 10 minutes walk to a lovely beach, which is where we spent most of our time. Thereís also a nice pub just five minutes walk away, which appeared to do good food. We went on Sunday afternoon and most tables were reserved, but we got a nice table outside for a drink, with amazing views.

Site rules state no loud noise after 10pm, but this wasnít really adhered to, we could hear lots of chatting, but it didnít stop us from getting to sleep.

Nearest shop that we saw was a Spar about three miles away. Rhoscolyn is a stunning village but you really are out in the middle of nowhere so donít expect there to be a lot to do!

Despite our initial reservations, we had a lovely stay and wouldnít hesitate to come back for a cheap, beach break. I would expect itís not usually quite so busy; it seemed that everywhere was full this weekend! 
via mobile



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pentre Iago Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pentre Iago Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Pentre Iago Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holyhead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7317 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement