Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sligachan Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Sligachan > Sligachan Campsite > Reviews

Sligachan Campsite
Sligachan Carbost
Sligachan
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV47 8SW
Tel: 07707 059894
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 67 Reviews
                7/10 from 67 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janemu 1 review from this member

 Location, beautiful.

Pitches close together. Sadly no hot water on one of our days.

Toilets and showers slightly grubby.

Need attention to drainage and cleanliness.

Electricity hook up expensive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Veroni 1 review from this member

 We have had no issues at all with our stay.

We enjoyed it very much. The pub closed the the camp is great.

Wish they would be open the whole week which they are jot currently.

We will be coming back for sure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jmemar 1 review from this member

 Great location with great views. A bit windy when we went but hey - its Skye! The site is nice and level and whichever way you park the view out of the window is marvellous.

The toilets and shower block is clean and tidy but does not appear to be heated so having a shower is a bit chilly if you are not visiting in the summer months!

Price seems to be average for what you get - not cheap and not expensive. Staff are really friendly.

Good location to base yourself whilst ambling around the island but obviously there are others so we only stayed for one night. Before trying another near Dunvegan for a different view.

A recommended site in my view! 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Fnixse 1 review from this member

 This was a very clean campsite in a stunning location with plenty of toilets, showers and washing up facilities.

We had dinner at the sligachan Hotel with was nice and lovely staff but would probably have preferred to go to the bar which is not always open. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Johnia 1 review from this member

 Great site, clean and quiet with hot showers. Really nice welcome too!

The setting is incredible, a clear view of Am Basteir and the location right next to the pub is particularly handy!

Site was cleaned regularly and the ground was in good condition for pitching tents.

Only negative that didn't affect me was slightly wet ground in places, meaning a couple of heavier vehicles go stuck (probably more their fault than the sites!)

Don't take your large vehicles onto the grass, book a hard stand. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rkerr7 1 review from this member

 Good communication by email from campsite. I was a late booking and arrived in the evening after the reception was closed. Settled up in morning.

Facilities were everything I needed (toilets/shower block) along with clean water and washing facilities. Great location and good campsite.

Will use it again (and have used it before too). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lizrow 1 review from this member

 Good campsite we enjoyed our stay,

Toilets and showers were clean and we liked the hairdriers in the ladies toilets and dish washing area was good with plenty hot water for washing dishes,

Handy too for Sligachan Hotel and buses into Portree etc. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philip 1 review from this member

 This site was pretty basic but perfect for the stopover that we wanted.

We were early with the pick of hookups but it became very busy with vans squeezing in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Markfi 1 review from this member

 Excellent.

Stunning views and location.

Friendly staff for late check in.

Good, clean, extensive facilities for all the campers.

Next to a great pub and walking. Grass nicely mown.

Very happy ✅👍😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kathar 1 review from this member

 The view is great, BUT the area is so exposed, it was a nightmare with the wind inside a tent.

There is not a single spot with wind shadow on this site and it can become very windy on Skye! In the night we stayed there even several cars left the site in the middle of the night due to the strong wind, we had to break up our tent at 4 am because we were too afraid of the storm breaking it.

Also, the road is very load and the spot gets very wet even with little rain. Sanitaries were old but allright.

Midget-wise also critical because to the close-by wetland.

Will not stay there again. 
via mobile


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sligachan Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sligachan Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sligachan Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sligachan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2993 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement