Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hill Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Buckinghamshire > Wendover > Hill Farm Campsite > Reviews

Hill Farm Campsite
Chivery
Wendover
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
HP23 6LD
Tel: 01296 630819  or  07703020329
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 caravans and 10 tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

Photos (28)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lin82 1 review from this member

 We had such a lovely stay in the bothy hut, the hut provided everything we needed.

Laura was absolutely lovely and so helpful, it was my partner birthday and valentines so I asked if she could help make it special, I got the birthday and valentines package which included the bothy hut being decorated for valentines and a birthday balloon, plus chilled proseco on arrival with a beautiful rose. We had an amazing night!

We will definitely be going back again. Thanks again Laura. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Elizab 1 review from this member

 We loved our stay. Jill made us very welcome.

The site was clean and everything we needed was there.

Fantastic walks to both Wendover and Tring.

Great for families too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracey 1 review from this member

 Lovely location, beautiful views, very friendly welcome,

Very quick responses to some initial queries that we had.

Toilets and showers clean and roomy.

Really couldn't fault it.

Very peaceful.

Hope to return very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sefo 8 reviews from this member

 Great site. Peaceful well

Maintained. Good size fairly level pitches.

Clean amenities. Good TV. Fair Wi Fi.

Will return. Plenty of walks and outdoor activities close by. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen7 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and owners nice walks into Wendover woods especially if you own a dog.

Quiet site

Facilities spot on if you require them

We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amanda Atkinson 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed here last week over the heatwave, although it was extremely hot and had very little shade we had a lovely few days.

The owner and daughter (Laura) very friendly and welcoming. Great site and fairly quiet considering middle of school holidays!

Beautiful views and very near Wendover Woods and a nature reserve which were great to walk round to cool off!

The facilities were excellent, if busy you would probably struggle to use the showers/toilets but we had no problem.

Our only gripe was the aircraft noise as didnít realise when booking that we were under the holding area for Luton and Heathrow so didnít get much sleep 😩.

Nearby Wendover and Tring nice little towns, lovely shops etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Penny Hillyard 5 reviews from this member

 Gill is a lovely lady who thoughtfully moved us to a quieter spot when we said we would like peace and quiet. I messed up the nights we were staying too so we left a day earlier than the 3 nights originally booked. She was fine about it, thankfully!

The site is on the edge of Wendover forest. You can easily walk through the field next door to get there- about 15 mins? The cafe a there is quite expensive.

The only downside is there isn't a toilet block. It has 2 wet rooms with toilet in each and a shower tray and toilet in the third. So if someone is taking a shower in each of them you can't use the loo. Very peaceful site at night. Good base for exploring the Chilterns.

Amazing Fish and chip shop 2 miles away in Wendover (next to Tesco Express) which does Gluten free fish n chips every night! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mizy 7 reviews from this member

 A very peaceful site, up a winding lane by Wendover woods. Excellent for dog walking as there are two huge fields plus the woods.

There weren't really enough loos for the size of the site - although it was nowhere near fully booked, there were queues for the three combined shower/ toilet rooms every morning, and I imagine it would be quite a nightmare if you came when it was busy.

The shower floors could do with a bit of bleach being thrown around too. The owner was very pleasant and helpful when we asked for suggestions of places to go.

We enjoyed a wander around Wendover, visted the Chiltern Open Air Museum and I understand it's ideal for visiting Warner Brothers as well. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cldavi 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities, couldnít be happier on our first camping experience, despite the unpredictable British weather!

Ideal location, excellent space for walking behind the park, and dog friendly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mcghee 1 review from this member

 We loved this site.

Clean and well set out, it was very peaceful.

Private bathrooms were clean and warm.

Loved the access to field next door to us for doggy and children playing.

Off road stroll to Wendover Woods. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hill Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hill Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hill Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wendover      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


50992 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement