Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hill Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Buckinghamshire > Wendover > Hill Farm Campsite > Reviews

Hill Farm Campsite
Chivery
Wendover
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
HP23 6LD
Tel: 01296 630819  or  07703020329
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 caravans and 10 tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
                9/10 from 26 Reviews

Photos (28)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amanda Atkinson 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed here last week over the heatwave, although it was extremely hot and had very little shade we had a lovely few days.

The owner and daughter (Laura) very friendly and welcoming. Great site and fairly quiet considering middle of school holidays!

Beautiful views and very near Wendover Woods and a nature reserve which were great to walk round to cool off!

The facilities were excellent, if busy you would probably struggle to use the showers/toilets but we had no problem.

Our only gripe was the aircraft noise as didnít realise when booking that we were under the holding area for Luton and Heathrow so didnít get much sleep 😩.

Nearby Wendover and Tring nice little towns, lovely shops etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Penny Hillyard 4 reviews from this member

 Gill is a lovely lady who thoughtfully moved us to a quieter spot when we said we would like peace and quiet. I messed up the nights we were staying too so we left a day earlier than the 3 nights originally booked. She was fine about it, thankfully!

The site is on the edge of Wendover forest. You can easily walk through the field next door to get there- about 15 mins? The cafe a there is quite expensive.

The only downside is there isn't a toilet block. It has 2 wet rooms with toilet in each and a shower tray and toilet in the third. So if someone is taking a shower in each of them you can't use the loo. Very peaceful site at night. Good base for exploring the Chilterns.

Amazing Fish and chip shop 2 miles away in Wendover (next to Tesco Express) which does Gluten free fish n chips every night! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cldavi 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities, couldnít be happier on our first camping experience, despite the unpredictable British weather!

Ideal location, excellent space for walking behind the park, and dog friendly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mcghee 1 review from this member

 We loved this site.

Clean and well set out, it was very peaceful.

Private bathrooms were clean and warm.

Loved the access to field next door to us for doggy and children playing.

Off road stroll to Wendover Woods. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fudge59 33 reviews from this member

 Our second stay on this site, which has a lovely feel in a location on a quiet road just outside Wendover. T

He showers/toilets have had an upgrade since our pre-pandemic visit, the showers work on tokens given to you by the owners, and are very clean and warm. There's a little kitchen with a kettle as well, which is handy if you're backpacking.

The camping field is nice and spacious, though the grass was a little hard after all the dry weather.

There are footpaths into Wendover Woods, which saves having to drive there. The cafe in the Woods has been rebuilt since our last visit, and now has some really nice outdoor tables, it's very handy for breakfast if you don't fancy booking. There's also a parkrun there on Saturday mornings.

There's a couple of things to mention:

1) The site could do with an additional toilet without a shower so that you didn't have to wait if the facilities were busy with people showering when you needed the loo.

2) Like most places in the South-East, there's some aircraft noise (from Heathrow and Luton). You wouldn't notice it indoors, but it stands out more in a tent.

However, we will definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jonix 4 reviews from this member

 Used this campsite as it was the nearest to the RAF training camp at Halton where our grandson was joining as a new recruit.

Jill the owner could not have been more helpful before we got there and on arrival.

Itís a small site with three toilet shower rooms which are well maintained and quite sufficient for this small site.

There were three of us and so we were given three tokens to operate the hot water for the showers.

For your entertainment there are two well stocked Koi Carp pools, a small aviary and a 74 yrs old tortoise!

Would not hesitate to visit here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 288 reviews from this member

 A first visit for this year and after enquiring using the form on here, I received a quick response and told they had pitches for me and my friend, advised of the price of £20 per pitch per night including electric hookup and full use of the toilets and showers.

As in the past reviews, this is a lovely site with great views, wonderful for walking in the woods and farmland around and is a great location for Aylesbury if you want the bigger shops.

No pubs or shops within walking distance, however a short drive away you will find pubs, shops, etc. With Tring also not too far away which is a lovely town.

I really like this site, it is simple and does what you need.

There is still a room with free tea and coffee, kettle, washing up etc.

All hardstanding for campervans and caravans, electric, fresh water, bike washing area and three lovely toilet units including a shower and sink.

Jill is so very friendly and I love coming back to this site and will continue to do so time after time. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 288 reviews from this member

 A return visit for this year and after enquiring using the form on here, I received a quick response and told they had pitches for me and my friend. I was quote the price and advised which pitch to go on.

I arrived and there was a sign confirming the pitch. The owner came over to take the fees or £20 per unit per night including hookups and use of the showers, etc.

Lovely site, great locations, great views, great walking

No pubs or shops within walking distance, however a short drive away you will find pubs, shops, etc.

I really like this site, it is simple and does what you need.

All hardstanding for campervans and caravans, electric, fresh water, bike washing area and three lovely toilet units including a shower and sink. There is also a room with free tea and coffee, kettle, washing up etc. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DinasPat 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome.

Site in open country adjacent to Wendover Woods, with a private footpath leading into the Woods. Rural, peaceful setting. Good views of surrounding countryside.

Our handstanding pitch was spacious and almost level and near to the facilities.

Washing facilities were in 3 spacious unisex rooms, each with loo, sink and shower. Tokens were provided for a 5 minute shower- lovely hot water and the time was fine for me ( hubby would have preferred longer!).

So nice to have good paper towels to dry hands and proper loo roll like at home- not that thin stuff on huge reels which keeps tearing! 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Helenm 1 review from this member

 Great location for walking straight from the site both short and long walks.

Paths straight into Wendover woods makes it a special place to stay.

Jill was a great host with everything you needed available but no fuss.

The facilities were very clean despite awful weather. Definitely a site to keep coming back to. 
via mobile


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hill Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hill Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hill Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wendover      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2640 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement