Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hill Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Hertfordshire > Tring > Hill Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Hill Farm Certificated Site
Chivery
Tring
Hertfordshire   (Browse area)
HP23 6LD
Tel: 01296 630819
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 caravans and 10 tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ratty 232 reviews from this member

 Another stay at this site as it is fairly local and has hard standing, which is perfect for the wide wheels on my campervan, as I get suck a lot on wet sites.

As always the emails were responded to efficiently and politely and contacted all I needed to know and we were allocated our pitch on email.

This time I went for a lovely long walk through Wendover Woods and you can walk for miles and lose hours there.

Facilities were as spotless and well maintained as always and another very pleasant stay was had.

The hookup was plenty for keeping battery charged and the oil filled rad running to keep me warm. 


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Elton3 7 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site. Nestled in the heart of Wendover woods you have loads of activities and walk right on your doorstep.

The facilities are a bit basically but very clean and nice. Very good value for money and very well kept site.

The owners are very responsive and helpful. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 232 reviews from this member

 A second stay for us at this site and it was just as good as before.

I enquired on email via the form here and received a prompt reply confirming they had two pitches and told me the price. I confirmed and booked us in.

Upon arrival as I was driving in I bumped into the owner who was cleaning the facilities and had a nice chat and paid the £20 per unit per night which included 2 adults, the dog, electric and use of the facilities.

The pitches are hardstanding and all have electric and there is a field opposite which is used for tents. The views from all pitches are stunning with rolling countryside all-round.

Facilities were as spotless as last time with plenty of soap, hand san, loo roll and antibac spray. 100% for the facilities, some of the best I have seen on a campsite.

Loads and loads of walking directly from site and across the field is the gate in to miles and miles of footpaths and woods to explore. Go Ape and Wendover Woods are nearby as is Aylesbury for shopping (large shops) and there is the lovely town of Wendover nearby with small shops and independents.

It is relaxed, we were allowed a bbq and small fire pit (raised from the ground) and the other campers were friendly.

I will return to this site many times as it is fairly local. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Poppyandskipper 14 reviews from this member

 If you are after peace and quiet this is the site for you! Small (5 vans C&CC) Site. There is also a camping field that is used for those in tents not wanting EHU and for rallies.

Jill the owner is wonderful always busy cleaning and checking everyone is okay, but not intrusive at all. Never had such a lovely welcome.

There are 3 toilets and showers, toilet and shower in together and are are unisex. Lots of soap, antibacterial gel and soap. AND quality loo paper. Not your usual 2 ply rubbish!

We are a retired couple so canít comment on child friendliness. But there were kids around especially at the weekend and they looked happy!

There is a small kitchen with tea and coffee, kettle etc. Views are amazing, gliders overhead almost the whole weekend and red kites flying above most of the time. The best site we have been on for ages.

Thank you Jill for a wonderful stay. We shall be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Greenman14 4 reviews from this member

 Quiet site at the top of the Chilterns, just a short drive or decent walk into Wendover.

The facilities were spotless and the owner, Jill, very helpful. Just a short walk away is the Wendover Forest Park with off road cycling trails, adventure playgrounds, cafe, picnic spots and a treetop adventure course.

Perfect for walkers, though hills would be involved. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: VWBus 63 reviews from this member

 Managed to get a one nighter here, just before the Coronavirus crisis put us all into lockdown

Lovely location, very pleasant owner. Had a hardstanding, which was ok - the ground was very wet due to days of rain, but all good. Electric hookup included at £15 for the night.

Facilities were excellent, three individual and separate buildings with loo, shower, sink etc. Shower needs a token, one is provided at no extra cost within the nightly price ( one per night ) Lasted plenty of time to have a good shower.

Location is very nice, good walks directly off site. Nearest shop and pub about a ten minute drive, or a good walk down the hill into Wendover (and up the hill coming back!) 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 232 reviews from this member

 I enquired using the form on this site and got a very quick response from the site owner letting me know there were pitches available, on hardstanding and with electric. There was no problem with getting stuck on the hardstanding and they are a good size to fit larger units without an issue.

Upon arrival the owner greeted me and let me know where the facilities were, took my £15 pitch fee and gave me a shower token.

There is a small room with some local info, a washing up sink, kettle with tea and coffee and a couple of chairs to avoid the bad weather if needed. There are also three shower / toilet rooms all complete with sink. These are very clean and spacious and the shower lasts for 5 minutes and was more than enough for my needs and it was hot and very clean.

There is fresh water, chemical disposal and normal rubbish bins.

The views are amazing from the site overlooking the Wendover Hills and beyond. Wildlife is in abundance and it is such a nice place to just relax and get away from it all. There is nothing for children on site, except for loads of open space for them to run around and play and enjoy the outdoors.

There is walking direct from the site, cross the attached field, and then you are onto the main footpath leading in to Wendover Woods, where you can walk for miles and miles with some challenging, and not so challenging hills. There is also a Go Ape, orienteering, horse riding, cycle trails, picnic areas and defined walking trails, something for everyone, oh and a cafe too.

Wendover itself has a few shops, Tesco local, and a couple of pubs, although I did not go in any of them.

I would definitely stay again and will use this as a base for walking the woods. 


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Infoh4 1 review from this member

 Jill was really helpful with booking and arrival instructions, she's a fabulous host! We had everything we needed for our last stay before taking back our rental campervan.

The pitch had a very slight inclination but it was fine, very quiet and in an open air meadow in front of her house, with all the facilities and services we needed. And at a very good price!

Thanks again,

Mar 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: TeepeeTim 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Great location. Beautiful views. There is a slight incline on the site but nothing to worry about. Each pitch gets plenty room. Owner/manager is wonderful, friendly and helpful. Great value for money

There are three new combined toilet/shower single units that are like a wet room. Very nice but floor gets muddy quickly around toilet and sink, even in dry weather.

Separate toilets/showers would be better.

All in all a lovely little site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fudge59 26 reviews from this member

 Beautiful location on a quiet road. Decent clean facilities, you are given a token for the shower. There's a washing up room with a kettle, and three shower/toilets.

It's very close to Wendover Woods (now with a parkrun on Saturday mornings), and you can walk down the hill into Wendover. Jill is very helpful and welcoming.

Will definitely be back. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hill Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hill Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hill Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tring      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hertfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2771 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement