Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Red Kite Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Llanidloes > Red Kite Touring Park Reviews

Red Kite Touring Park
Fan Road
Llanidloes
Powys   (Browse area)
SY18 6NG
Tel: 01686 412122
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: 01/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Whistleway 1 review from this member

 A stunning location with superb facilities. Shower block immaculate and sparkling clean.

Staff friendly and very helpful. Well stocked shop on site.

Very good dog walk areas, and accessible woods adjacent to the site leading to good walks.

WiFi not the best, but acceptable, it's a holiday after all, not the office! 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Doodle1949 7 reviews from this member

 This site is very clean and the staff are very friendly

It is an adult site only so no noise from children

The toilets and showers were spotless and well maintained,

There is a large dog walking area and plenty of room to let your dog off the lead for a wander

The young lady staff member even gave our dog treats there is an enclosed duck pond where I went with my dog to feed the ducks.

The site itself lacked atmosphere with nothing to do on-site but walk the dog.

You can walk into town which is Llanidloes about a mile away if you walk through the dog walking area

Each pitch is fully serviced it has even got a tv point and wi-fi

If this site had a clubhouse it would get a ten out of ten across the board 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dpuk 1 review from this member

 This is a very clean and tidy site with wonderful staff however there are a couple of things that I feel could be better.

The pitches are well serviced and mostly level but very close to each other, if you like privacy then not the best pitches.

There is only 1 toilet block which is kept very clean, however the mens only has 3 toilet cubicles and 2 showers, not enough for when site is full.

Very dog friendly site, however bear in mind that the amount of dogs on site leads to lots of barking.

The site is very clean but does lack character, the layout leads to cars being parked half on pitch and half on the road.

Overall I would recommend this site as it is clean, in a nice location and has great staff. The points I have raised are only my opinion visit the site and judge for yourself. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Paulps 1 review from this member

 Very well planned site excellent facilities and dog walking wonderful views.

A bit of a haul up the Hill from the town but then you wouldn’t have the view. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hjlmor 4 reviews from this member

 Extremely well organised and efficient site. Very friendly welcome. Excellent hard standings each with its own water tap and disposal point. Roomy and well maintained loos, showers, laundry and washing up facilities. Well maintained and quite extensive grounds.

It is quite a big campsite and has a slight feel of a housing estate about it though that’s just my opinion. It is difficult to fault it really.

Llanidloes which is a short pavemented walk away is a very pleasant but rather sleepy town with a good Indian restaurant.

Llyn Clywedog which is a short (but very hilly) bike ride away is well worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nikko136 51 reviews from this member

 Perfect! We were welcomed by name on arrival, presumably from spotting our vehicle reg. Number. A few basics were dealt with at the entrance/reception before we were shown to our pitch where the remaining facilities were explained in a friendly and efficient way.

Everything was spotless and well laid out, the pitches and the amenities. For us the large fenced-in areas for our dog were important and he really enjoyed rummaging around in the long grass as well as playing ball on the mown ‘lawns’. The dog pond was reserved for days when he could dry in the sun!

Having fresh water and grey water disposal on-pitch was a great help as the site is on a hillside, so dragging a waste-water tank and aquaroll uphill would have been a struggle. If you have green loo chemical you are allowed to use the on-pitch covered drain for that too but some campers objected to that.

You can walk into Llanidloes, an interesting little town where a range of local shops and convenience stores had everything we needed and more. The site reception shop had a range of essentials too.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we’ve booked to return later this year. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 95 reviews from this member

 There's a Wow factor as you arrive above the site and see the stupendous view.

However, if you've got a continental 'van with habitation door on the right, you won't be seeing it once parked up. All the pitches are set up for British 'vans, which will benefit from the valley view.

But continental owners will either be looking at a grass bank or any 'van parked opposite.

That was our only gripe, as we received a warm welcome and once Welsh Government restrictions eased, we discovered the shower block to be pristine and spotless.

There are a few nice walks from the site but the walk back uphill from Llanidloes caught a few visitors out.

At £33 a night, I don't think we'll be revisiting. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikro 24 reviews from this member

 Well managed site

Good facilities, very clean,

Convenient for town and walks in the hills,

Nice views from site,

Friendly reception,

Would certainly go again.

Recycling facilities need improvement. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Petenr 1 review from this member

 The site was well laid out, exceptionally clean and covid prepared, gel dispensers everywhere.

15 minutes walk to Llanidloes, lovely walk to Clywedog Dam from site and plenty of other walks available,

Only dislike was T V reception poor even though it was piped, 8 channels via west midlands, we were in the heart of Wales! 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 107 reviews from this member

 This was an immaculate site. Friendly reception, a lovely walk around the Nature Park on site, strong free wifi. Good size level serviced pitches.

£29. 50 pn.

The short drive to Gigrin Farm to see the feeding of the red kites is an absolute must and a real bargain at £6.50 for pensioners. We stopped off en route. The feeding is at 3.00, finishes around 4.00 and you can be on site by 4.30.

A very impressive stay all round - recommended. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Red Kite Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Red Kite Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Red Kite Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanidloes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2009 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement