Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Red Kite Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Llanidloes > Red Kite Touring Park > Reviews

Red Kite Touring Park
Fan Road
Llanidloes
Powys   (Browse area)
SY18 6NG
Tel: 01686 412122
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 62
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 56 Reviews
                9/10 from 56 Reviews

Photos (27)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KevTraceyEira 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent site very well maintained superb dog facilities including off lead training area, dog wash inc drier, dog pond and loads of local walks.

Spotless washroom facilities and shop at reception, only a mile walk into Llanidloes.

Great location just 20mins from red kite feeding centre and Elan Valley resevoirs, a beautiful area for walks and cycling and awesome biews

Nothing we did not like our only suggestion would be for more than one poo bag bin, otherwise a superb site 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 42 reviews from this member

 This is our second stay at Red Kite Touring Park and it didn't disappoint.

It is an absolutely beautiful site, well manicured, everything you need at your pitch.

We attended during the King's coronation, and they'd arranged an event in order to celebrate, singers, barbecue, bar, had a lovely afternoon.

We visited the dam, Hafren Forrest, absolutely stunning.

Definitely recommend to visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 65 reviews from this member

 Easy check-in with the warden, Chantelle, who walked us to our pitch, in the pouring rain.

Once she noticed we had cats she fetched some treats for them, a very nice gesture.

The pitch was very big and we had not only EHU, fresh water and grey waste but also a CDP provided we were using green chemicals, which we were.

We also had steps to a small patio behind our pitch.

The laundry is not expensive with a top loader washing machine and a tumble drier.

The toilets are absolutely immaculate. Always very clean.

There is a path toward Llanidloes, to miss out the part of the road without a pavement.

The town is very cute and has a superb bakery providing Eccles cakes the size of dinner plates!

The walk back to the site is steepbut manageable even with three dodgy knees between the two of us.

We took full advantage of thepatio for an afternoon in the sunshine.

Clywedog reservoir is very close which has excellent fly fishing.

The reception sells drinks including alcohol free beers, a bonus for some of us.

This site is adults only. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mowlin 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Very big, hard standing pitches with services.

Shower block was top quality with taps, toilet etc operated by sensors.

Very rural with scenic views across the valley.

On the edge of the village with a steep walk down but with a challenging climb of approximately 30 minutes back.

Really welcoming warden who took us to our pitch and was very informative. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rocking 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely well set out site, with hardstanding pitches, easy to find,

Information on local area walks etc in reception

Lovely shower and toilets block,

Friendly staff, really helpful let us borrow tv and ariel as ours packed in 1st night, and phone charger, as I forgot mine,

The town is a mile away, bit of a hill but not too bad, there are around 6 pubs, 2 Indian restaurants and a couple of chip shop and cafés,

Nice walks by the river, also good site for dogs and 3 fishing pools

Would definitely recommend, 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 74 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant site with friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble.

The site and facilities are very clean.

Easy enough walk into town where there are several pubs, cafes and takeaways to choose from. 


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: X4CER 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent well spaced pitches with all facilities including toilet emptying point.

Friendly staff, bottles of Prosecco gifted for New Year celebrations, and fireworks right outside.

Short walk into interesting village and lovely scenic walks from the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Whistleway 1 review from this member

 A stunning location with superb facilities. Shower block immaculate and sparkling clean.

Staff friendly and very helpful. Well stocked shop on site.

Very good dog walk areas, and accessible woods adjacent to the site leading to good walks.

WiFi not the best, but acceptable, it's a holiday after all, not the office! 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Doodle1949 11 reviews from this member

 This site is very clean and the staff are very friendly

It is an adult site only so no noise from children

The toilets and showers were spotless and well maintained,

There is a large dog walking area and plenty of room to let your dog off the lead for a wander

The young lady staff member even gave our dog treats there is an enclosed duck pond where I went with my dog to feed the ducks.

The site itself lacked atmosphere with nothing to do on-site but walk the dog.

You can walk into town which is Llanidloes about a mile away if you walk through the dog walking area

Each pitch is fully serviced it has even got a tv point and wi-fi

If this site had a clubhouse it would get a ten out of ten across the board 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dpuk 1 review from this member

 This is a very clean and tidy site with wonderful staff however there are a couple of things that I feel could be better.

The pitches are well serviced and mostly level but very close to each other, if you like privacy then not the best pitches.

There is only 1 toilet block which is kept very clean, however the mens only has 3 toilet cubicles and 2 showers, not enough for when site is full.

Very dog friendly site, however bear in mind that the amount of dogs on site leads to lots of barking.

The site is very clean but does lack character, the layout leads to cars being parked half on pitch and half on the road.

Overall I would recommend this site as it is clean, in a nice location and has great staff. The points I have raised are only my opinion visit the site and judge for yourself. 
via mobile


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Red Kite Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Red Kite Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Red Kite Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanidloes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4971 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement