Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seabreezes Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Sutherland > Seabreezes Certificated Site > Reviews

Seabreezes Certificated Site
Former Radio Station
Brora
Sutherland
Highlands   (Browse area)
KW9 6QA
Tel: 01408 698333
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cheste2 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed 1 night doing nc500, it was the most expensive on our whole route and by far the worst.

The showers and toilets smelt of damp and were not pleasant. They had the cheek to charge extra for a shower ( on a meter).

We would not recommend, there are lots of other lovely places to choose from.

Very close to the beach but sadly behind wire so felt like a prison. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scorpiogal1963 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed 1 night at Sea Breezes on a grass pitch with EHU, we were in a motorhome & my sister & her hubby were in their campervan, my sister had booked the 2 pitches which I think were £33 each.

The site is small, it's a former secret listening station, on approaching/entering the site it's rather a depressing view as it's still totally surrounded by the high barb wire topped perimeter fencing & looks quite bleak, so much so my partner was convinced we'd ended up at the wrong place.

I think the owner is trying to upgrade the site, he was in the process of renovating some of the old rooms into holiday lets, not sure if he's restricted in what he can do though especially with regard to the fencing which slightly spoils the view from your pitch & means you can't directly access the beach.

You've to pay for the showers, £1 didn't quite give me enough time to shower so had to put in another £1, the facilities are clean but basic only 1 shower & loo in the ladies, 2 sinks but one was out of action as the door into the ladies was tied back to one of the sinks which meant you couldn't use it (not sure why the door needed to be tied back?) think the mens had the same facilities.

Kitchen with sink & drainer, microwave & washing machine (you'd to pay to use the washing machine) I think if the owner planted some wild flower beds it would soften the site, also in the kitchen some more info /leaflets on the surrounding area/ places of interest would be nice/helpful, as would some info & maybe a display/old photos on the listening station itself.

The really dark corridor from the kitchen to the bathroom facilities needs to be addressed, I found it too dark & rather creepy. The beach is wonderful, saw loads of seals & birds & we think, we saw a sea eagle.

Brora is a nice little town, we had a lovely evening meal at the Sutherland Inn.

Despite what I've said we would stay here again & possibly for more than 1 night, it was our first time doing the NC500 & we wanted to pack as much into it as we possibly could, all the campsites we stayed at we only did 1 night, next time we do the route we're going to stay for more than 1 night in some places & this will probably be one of those places xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bomber 1 review from this member

 Great little spot out of the way of the regular hustle and bustle.

The showers and toilets are in an old WW2 block but we’re wonderfully clean and warm.

There is also a sink for washing up and a washing machine (£4).

Iain is helpful and friendly and price is as good as anywhere else. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanm2 1 review from this member

 Don`t be put off by the chain link fence! This site is so well placed and the owner/manager is a great guy. Very friendly and informative.

He even gave us a refund when we had to head home for a family emergency.

We had booked for seven nights and will be back later in the year.

Brora is a lovely wee town.

P. S. Change the name on ukcampite. Co. Uk 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 9 reviews from this member

 We could not make an advanced reservation so we rolled in and called the warden. He accommodated us with a pitch with electric.

You pay for the view! It is amazing.

No push button for the shower and you set the temp. No wifi. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Damaca 90 reviews from this member

 A wonderful find! This tiny site right in the middle of the Brora beachfront area is so peaceful, with great sea views. The views are through a wire fence which did not disturb us at all, rather added to our feeling of security.

Mr Sutherland, the owner, keeps the site beautifully and appears to visit several times a day (once, inevitably, to collect our fee 'cash only'). The showers, loos and dishwashing area are perfect.

Apparently one can walk 2 miles along the beach to get near a seal colony (we didn't do this).

The site is also called (or has been re-branded as) 'Seabreezes'.

The building is a disused wartime radio station which has been somewhat DIY-ed to its new purpose but is all the more charming for that.

A German visitor wrote nicely in the Visitors' Book how good it was to change a site from its former war purpose to today's super-peaceful existence. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Banana 1 review from this member

 Simply stunning. Quirky venue in the grounds of the old Cold War spy station.

Basic, clean and friendly….

Fall asleep to the sound of the sea and birds.

Basic but everything one could wish for in a fabulously interesting little historic town. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Justin 1 review from this member

 Loved the quiet location right on the sea front. Helpful and friendly owner. Lots of wildlife, including a seal colony two miles along the coast walk to Golspie. Very special indeed.

A few minutes walk into Brora, great cafe, Linda’s, with good prices and nice quality bacon baps!

Yes there is a big fence around the site, but the solitude and views more than make up for it. And the wee birds frequently gather on it.

Shall most definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Keithv 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, clean, good shower with lots of hot water

Owner regularly visits and very friendly

Wonderful views

Highly recommend, would be happy to visit again

Also very convenient for dunrobin castle 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: PoppyDaisy 12 reviews from this member

 I loved the peace and quiet, and with my caravan overlooking the beach and sea, it was perfect. Lots of seals and seabirds to watch.

Everything was spotless and well organised. I had my wee spaniel with me and she had great fun on the beach.

The site is close to other small towns and great as a base for walking. I can’t wait to go back.

I haven’t left a score for child friendly as I would say it is, thankfully, suited to adults. 
via mobile


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Seabreezes Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seabreezes Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Seabreezes Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sutherland      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4279 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement