Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ffrith Beach Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn > Ffrith Beach Touring Park Reviews

Ffrith Beach Touring Park
Victoria Road West
Prestatyn
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL19 7AR
Tel: 01745 850079
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 69
Open: 31/03

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Craigc82 2 reviews from this member

Been visiting Ffrith for the last year and really love this site. The site is a short 5 minute walk from the beach with private access. Since we first started going we have seen major developments to the site and a lot of hard work has gone in and is continuing.

On the site there is a bar and bowling which is great value for money, and the staff who work there are friendly and nothing is too much. Each stand has electric and it's own fresh water point and waste disposal not far away in the newly built modern toilet and shower blocks.

Shops are only a short walk away and a few takeaways. Can't wait again for our return keep up the hard work on such a great site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Debbietweed 2 reviews from this member

We have been to this site numerous times. Every time we visit the guy who owns it has added extra luxuries and enhanced the site even further. This weekend they put on an amazing firework display on and anyone who has children had numerous things to keep the kids occupied.

The showers and toilet block is brilliant always clean large shower cubicles hairdryers. Complete clothes washing facilities, dishwashing area.

Brilliant for dogs as long as you respect the site keep your dogs on a lead and clean up after any mess. Gated exit to the beach which is literally two minutes up the hill, walk along the promenade into either prestatyn or Rhyl where you'll find all the shopping facilities you need. The local pub is the the ffrith which is a sizzling pub good value for money friendly staff.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mickproc1 6 reviews from this member

We had a couple of nights at this site and we were really impressed, the toilet and shower blocks were modern and spotlessly clean, the warden is helpful and friendly and works tirelessly to keep the site clean and tidy.

There is an entertainment complex at the entrance to the park which includes 10 pin bowling, children's amusements and a sports bar which has very reasonable drink prices.

The pitches are a couple of hundred yards from the entertainments, so you are not bothered by any noise from them, but you do hear a bit of noise from the main road when it is quiet first thing in the morning.

The site is close to the beach and there is a gate which takes you through to the promenade which is suitable for cycling and stretches for miles.

The Ffrith pub is just across the road and this serves cheap and cheerful pub grub and the drinks are reasonable, there are more places to eat in Prestatyn which is a 20 minute walk away or a few minutes on the bus. There is a bus stop just outside the entrance where you can catch a bus to Rhyl or Prestatyn town centre.

I will happily visit this park again, especially as it is so reasonably priced.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nicolaburns 10 reviews from this member

We received a warm welcome and quick check in at reception. The site was clean as were the toilets and showers at all times.

The warden was friendly and works hard - he was a visible presence through out the day carrying out tasks(but in a reassuring not intrusive way)!

Can't fault the site. It's in a great location next to a stunning stretch of beach with Prestatyn and Rhyl in easy reach. We didn't use the bar etc so can't comment on the leisure facilities.

We'll definitely be going back again.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrs Procter 1 review from this member

We absolutely loved our stay here, we will be returning next year. The staff are very welcoming and friendly

There isn’t anything negative for me to write.

They are very dog friendly and dogs can go in the bar on the tiled area.

There’s a small play area on site the showers are very clean, the beach is absolutely amazing.

We walked on beach front to Rhyl and then to Prestatyn the next day.

We will be returning next year without a doubt

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maz9999 31 reviews from this member

We were gutted when we had to find another site near Prestatyn as our new van was too large for our favourite site, nant mill, but we were very pleased to find another little gem of a site.

Ok work still needs to be done as it was originally the old car park, but once the trees and bushes start to grow I think this site, with its situation right by the sea, with amazing walks across the promenade into Rhyl and Prestatyn, will be the one to beat.

Very friendly staff. The club pub is great especially if you have dogs as they are allowed on the tiled areas.

The Ffrith is just being refurbished over the road and a little supermarket is being built soon. Excellent and we will be returning often.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gailbonney 26 reviews from this member

Just back from a lovely weekend here. Clean and well maintained. Great washroom facilities and just a stone's throw away from a fab beach.

The dogs loved tearing around on the beach as it wasn't busy and there's lots of space.

The site doesn't look much from outside but that's deceptive and a shame as it's got a lot going for it.

Didn't use clubhouse apart from registration so can't comment, but service was good.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 176 reviews from this member

My heart sank when I saw the reception was next door to a 10 pin bowling alley and a sports bar but was given an informative and friendly reception.

As others have said this park seems to be in its infancy but can't complain about the pitch-had a nice wide hard standing pitch with own water supply at £17. 50/night.

The toilet block was modern with huge shower cubicles, if I could pick any fault it was the lack of hooks in the men's toilet and no plugs in the sinks. We used the on-site bar and found the staff reasonably friendly.

Prestatyn can be walked to in about 20 mins or a bus can be caught from near the site entrance or the other way to Rhyl. Plenty of take-aways nearby as well as the Ffrith pub which does reasonably priced food. A coded gate leads directly to the beach, we walked to Rhyl via this route and caught the bus back.

Very quiet at night but don't know if its like this in high season.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SANDRA YEATES 4 reviews from this member

Second visit to this site. The site has had new fencing around the perimeter of the park and shrubs planted between the rows plus a hard core road. Shame some people just walk through the shrubs and destroy them.

The owners have plans to use the old car park as hard standing pitches so hopefully next year the view will be improved. Great place to use as a base to visit the surrounding areas and a short walk from the beach. The bar had entertainment on for two nights shame that not many people used the bar.

Staff friendly and helpful, we had a problem with the electric hook up but they sorted it quickly. Each hook up has its own tap so take your blue hose.

A play area has also been added since our last visit. We will visit again next year.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carolanddee 5 reviews from this member

We often visit Prestatyn and we're overjoyed to find this new addition to our site list. Conveniently located 2 minutes from the beach it was just perfect to walk our dogs.

The facilities were excellent and well maintained to a high standard.

Close to shops and town centre with cafe and bar on site.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3194 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019