Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ffrith Beach Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn > Ffrith Beach Touring Park Reviews

Ffrith Beach Touring Park
Victoria Road West
Prestatyn
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL19 7AR
Tel: 01745 850079
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 111
Open: 01/04/2021 to 01/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Michelle1982 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, right on the beach with a bar area, bowling alley.

Met some very friendly people. Kids had a great time,

Will definitely visit again. Well worth a visit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carole 1 review from this member

 Appears that the site is fairly new, we had a large pitch with EHU and a water tap. Clean and tidy site. Good location as very close to the beach.

Can't comment on shower/wc facilities as they were closed due to Covid. We wanted to stay on for an extra night but the reception does not open until 2pm (we had to leave by 11am) and could not get through to anyone on the phone!

The website will not let you book as it asks for at least one day in advance which was very disappointing for us.

We would stay again. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lennydiane 4 reviews from this member

 Nice clean site with helpful staff, very good and clean showers and toilets.

Would definitely recommend this site and we will return

Big pitches. There is noise from the trains but they stop about 23. 00 hours 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Craigc82 2 reviews from this member

 Been visiting Ffrith for the last year and really love this site. The site is a short 5 minute walk from the beach with private access. Since we first started going we have seen major developments to the site and a lot of hard work has gone in and is continuing.

On the site there is a bar and bowling which is great value for money, and the staff who work there are friendly and nothing is too much. Each stand has electric and it's own fresh water point and waste disposal not far away in the newly built modern toilet and shower blocks.

Shops are only a short walk away and a few takeaways. Can't wait again for our return keep up the hard work on such a great site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Debbietweed 2 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site numerous times. Every time we visit the guy who owns it has added extra luxuries and enhanced the site even further. This weekend they put on an amazing firework display on and anyone who has children had numerous things to keep the kids occupied.

The showers and toilet block is brilliant always clean large shower cubicles hairdryers. Complete clothes washing facilities, dishwashing area.

Brilliant for dogs as long as you respect the site keep your dogs on a lead and clean up after any mess. Gated exit to the beach which is literally two minutes up the hill, walk along the promenade into either prestatyn or Rhyl where you'll find all the shopping facilities you need. The local pub is the the ffrith which is a sizzling pub good value for money friendly staff. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mickproc1 7 reviews from this member

 We had a couple of nights at this site and we were really impressed, the toilet and shower blocks were modern and spotlessly clean, the warden is helpful and friendly and works tirelessly to keep the site clean and tidy.

There is an entertainment complex at the entrance to the park which includes 10 pin bowling, children's amusements and a sports bar which has very reasonable drink prices.

The pitches are a couple of hundred yards from the entertainments, so you are not bothered by any noise from them, but you do hear a bit of noise from the main road when it is quiet first thing in the morning.

The site is close to the beach and there is a gate which takes you through to the promenade which is suitable for cycling and stretches for miles.

The Ffrith pub is just across the road and this serves cheap and cheerful pub grub and the drinks are reasonable, there are more places to eat in Prestatyn which is a 20 minute walk away or a few minutes on the bus. There is a bus stop just outside the entrance where you can catch a bus to Rhyl or Prestatyn town centre.

I will happily visit this park again, especially as it is so reasonably priced. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nicolaburns 10 reviews from this member

 We received a warm welcome and quick check in at reception. The site was clean as were the toilets and showers at all times.

The warden was friendly and works hard - he was a visible presence through out the day carrying out tasks(but in a reassuring not intrusive way)!

Can't fault the site. It's in a great location next to a stunning stretch of beach with Prestatyn and Rhyl in easy reach. We didn't use the bar etc so can't comment on the leisure facilities.

We'll definitely be going back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs Procter 2 reviews from this member

 We absolutely loved our stay here, we will be returning next year. The staff are very welcoming and friendly

There isnít anything negative for me to write.

They are very dog friendly and dogs can go in the bar on the tiled area.

Thereís a small play area on site the showers are very clean, the beach is absolutely amazing.

We walked on beach front to Rhyl and then to Prestatyn the next day.

We will be returning next year without a doubt 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maz9999 31 reviews from this member

 We were gutted when we had to find another site near Prestatyn as our new van was too large for our favourite site, nant mill, but we were very pleased to find another little gem of a site.

Ok work still needs to be done as it was originally the old car park, but once the trees and bushes start to grow I think this site, with its situation right by the sea, with amazing walks across the promenade into Rhyl and Prestatyn, will be the one to beat.

Very friendly staff. The club pub is great especially if you have dogs as they are allowed on the tiled areas.

The Ffrith is just being refurbished over the road and a little supermarket is being built soon. Excellent and we will be returning often. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gailbonney 30 reviews from this member

 Just back from a lovely weekend here. Clean and well maintained. Great washroom facilities and just a stone's throw away from a fab beach.

The dogs loved tearing around on the beach as it wasn't busy and there's lots of space.

The site doesn't look much from outside but that's deceptive and a shame as it's got a lot going for it.

Didn't use clubhouse apart from registration so can't comment, but service was good. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ffrith Beach Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ffrith Beach Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ffrith Beach Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Prestatyn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2874 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement