Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bylaugh Country Park Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Dereham > Bylaugh Country Park Caravan & Campsite Reviews

Bylaugh Country Park Caravan & Campsite
Dereham Road
Bylaugh
Dereham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR20 4SZ
Tel: 01362 688661
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 12/04/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poppy1 1 review from this member

 What a excellent site, the views from the site are amazing. On-site facilities are accessible, extremely clean and easy to, use.

Site owners are friendly people who are easy to talk to and they ensure you enjoy your stay.

Large football pitch area suitable for children, and not just one set of goals but two/ three.

This site gives you easy access to the coast or into Norwich and you can return to a beautiful countryside setting. I would recommend this site to anyone.

Thank you for making our stay wonderful. Good luck with your journey building your caravan site. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Yvette crosbie 1 review from this member

 Loved everything. Lovely people

Beautiful park

Clean well kept facilities. Shower, toilets shop.

Disliked leaving

Will revisit 100% with family and friends 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roger2 1 review from this member

 Very safe, very clean and very friendly. A well maintained and pleasant site.

The facilities were well organised to follow social distancing.

We will definitely go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bigbarry 1 review from this member

 Nice park. Nice area. Every thing else disappointing.

Did not travel with children.

Customer service non existent. Not good value for money, just cheap.

No intention of returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Catshelton 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved our stay! Already booked to come back with friends.

Showers & toilets immaculate and spotlessly clean, lovely peaceful setting (despite the raging winds we had while here!) and incredibly friendly owners who were extremely helpful! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Btilah 1 review from this member

 Best campsite used in years.

Clean toilets, friendly managers and beautiful setting.

Forest walks on door step and large play field for kids.

All amenities you need available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joeyta 2 reviews from this member

 Great site spotless in all areas will book again

Owners so helpful

Have given friends the full experience we had and I am sure they will book

See you later this year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MandyF 1 review from this member

 We've just enjoyed 4 nights at this campsite and I'd definitely recommend it and return myself. The shower toilet and washing up areas are the cleanest I've ever seen on a campsite.

The reception stocks the essentials, bread, drinks, ice lollies and more and they don't rob you blind. We were there on the hottest day of the year and kept going back for ice lollies to keep us cool, something we wouldn't have been able to do had they charged what some camp sites charge!

There are washing machines and tumble dryers you can use for a small charge, we didn't have the need to but handy if you've small children or have been to the beach. There are two large fridge freezers if you wished to use them. The way it's all set out you're not hearing everything the people in the next tent are saying, it all seemed so very well spaced out. Because it wasn't overly busy we got to choose our pitch, not sure if this is possible in busier times?

If you've children there is a good play area with little houses, ball games etc and for the older children/adults, goal posts for football. If you're into jogging the campsite is big enough to jog around for a nice morning workout, I wished I'd taken trainers for this. The main gate is locked at 11pm for security but if you wanted to stay out later, you can let them know and they'll arrange the gate to be opened for you.

The owners are really friendly and take great pride in keeping the site well maintained. We saw them numerous times throughout the day checking and emptying bins and making sure everywhere was still clean. A great break away because the campsite was so perfect for us.

We didn't have children but would be happy to take our grandchildren back next time which is why I'd score a 10/10.

We just wanted a quiet break away so didn't venture out much other than to the fish and chip shop 10 mins away in the next village, again I'd recommend these for a great fish and chip meal, good price and great portions. We also went to Cromer for a day which was 45 min drive, a nice quiet seaside resort, sandy beaches when the tide is out. Great for crabbing if you like that sort of thing. There were lots of children with their buckets catching them. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Skarla 2 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Clean, tidy, level, spotless toilet/shower block, friendly & helpful owners (Nikki & Andreous (hope I've spelt correct)).

Play area for kids at bottom of site away from units. Plenty of water, refuse & recycling points.

A few serviced pitches near to shower block.

Open countryside at bottom of site, wooded area's to sides.

If heading to the toilet block after dark make sure you take a torch as there is limited lighting on site, but this makes it better in my opinion as night time skies are lovely.

Would definitely stay again 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ronty 2 reviews from this member

 5 star site, spacious, level, with views. Toilet and showers again 5 stars. Quiet and peaceful. Play area for kids away from vans. Local pubs are good. Water and drains on some pitches.

Small shop, pleasant and helpful owner. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bylaugh Country Park Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bylaugh Country Park Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bylaugh Country Park Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dereham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5046 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement