Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Deucoch Touring And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Deucoch Touring And Camping Park Reviews

Deucoch Touring And Camping Park
Sarn Bach
Abersoch
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7LD
Tel: 01758 713293
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ade G 1 review from this member

We spent a very pleasant week at Deucoch last week.

Exceptionally clean, very friendly staff and big wide pitches.

Would highly recommend but my only minute constructive criticism/observation was that the free wifi was almost unusable when the site was busy but 3 days in when many bank holiday makers had left it worked well again

Great site, hope to return

Thank you

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ski tail 4 reviews from this member

Within walking distance of Abersoch's main beach and the bars and restaurants in the town which is a rarity for Abersoch (15 mins ) and 10 mins to a very well stocked shop.

Magnificent views across the bay to Llanbedrog head and the St tudwals islands, from this generously sized site with a toilet in the corner. Pleasant and friendly owners, all you need is some sunshine!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andy Hitchon 1 review from this member

Fantastic site. Staff are friendly and helpful. I was guided to my pitch and offered lots of local info about local shops pubs etc.

The site is very well maintained with short grass and excellent shower and toilet facilities.

It is situated about 1 mile outside Abersoch with a Spar shop on route. The location is excellent as you have many beaches and coastal walks on your doorstep.

I loved the area that much that I left my caravan there in store so that I can easily return to the area throughout the year.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Stew68 1 review from this member

Just come back from one of the best sites we have stayed at. Excellent toilet facilities very very clean whatever time you go in.

Owner was very helpful right from the first phone call to us checking in. Also other owner showed us to our pitch and helped us park correctly. They even helped us set up with electric cable.

Lots of helpful leaflets in the washing up area which was very clean and with plenty of sink with very hot water.

I would give this site a five star plus.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jrayner 13 reviews from this member

We loved this site. It was extremely well maintained, grass kept short, spotless washing up facilities, shower block etc. Staff very cheerful, friendly and welcoming. Great location. Site has lovely relaxed feel to it, not over-fussy or garishly lit, stars amazing at night!

No dog walk on site, though. Lady in reception said she took her dogs down the quiet lane just outside the site (turn right then first left), and let them off the lead, but cars do use this lane, so I wouldn't have risked it. A half hour or so walk on either direction takes you to huge beaches where dogs can run freely til they are exhausted, so dog walk not necessary if you can manage this).

If you are in the area, make a point of visiting Porth Dinllaen. Beautiful little beaches, clear green sea in sheltered bays. Fantastic! Plus, I found a beautiful little slow-worm on one of the paths!

Will definitely return!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MR+KR 10 reviews from this member

We stopped last for our third visit, and again would recommend the site highly. There is always a good atmosphere, and Ruth and the other team members of management are always friendly and helpful.

The new addition of a pot washing hut is useful, and I believe there are extra showers (for wetsuit users). The facilities here are excellent for a camping and caravan site, and are extremely well cleaned and kept. As ever, the location, area and views are superb. Just over a mile from Abersoch, with all its amenities, and beach.

One thing I have thought though, which would be a useful addition, in my opinion, would be a small shop on site. The nearest 'proper' shop is the near edge of Abersoch (Spar supermarket. Very good), so some provision on site would be convenient. Milk, bread, beans, eggs, papers and suchlike.

The weather smiled on us again, and this is a really beautiful area, especially in glorious sunshine.

Try a round route to walk, if the sun is shining. Park in Morfa Nefyn, on the north coast, and walk down to the beach. Turn left. Walk along the beach to the famous Ty Coch pub and stop for a livener. The place is a total gem, and very busy. Walk up the path to the rear of the pub and along the path at the edge of the golf course. The coastal views are stunning. Carry on past the clubhouse and down the road. It brings you back into Morfa Nefyn. A nice leisurely 1-2 hours stroll, for all ages.

Pwhelli is a place that has come up in the world, of late, and is a decent small shopping centre. A nice marina, and a market in the centre on a Wednesday(?) is worth a visit.

Would we return to Deucoch? We have. Twice. It won't be the last. Until the next time.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LaPersonne 1 review from this member

Our Recent weekend was Excellent. From initial contact with the site we were given a very warm and friendly reception from all staff. Especially Ruth who is very friendly and helpful.

The location is just beautiful with amazing views of Cardigan Bay.

The Bathroom facilities, excellent and the cleanest I have every seen. The pitches very even and well maintained.

We were a group booking of 5 units and were all placed together and were even given an extra pitch to give our group more space.

We will definitely return to this site.

The children's play area needs a little TLC but the kids still really enjoyed it and had a great time.

The dish washing and ice chill area was spotless.

The site is very child friendly. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nic3101 29 reviews from this member

Just had a week here and despite the weather not being at it's best we had a really great time.

It cost 28 per night including an Awning and Electric.

The site is immaculate, the toilets/shower block are lovely & clean. There's Disabled facilities too.

There's new washing up facilities, as well as a washing machines/dryer and a freezer to freeze ice packs for free. Also an electric socket to charge up your phone for 50p for 5 minutes.

There is a little park for the kids - mine loved it.

They don't mind kids (& adults) on bikes, but there's not really space for a footy match.

The lady who runs/owns? the site is just lovely and couldn't be more helpful if she tried.

There are some permanent tourers (mainly Hobbies) but somehow this didn''t stop everyone being in a holiday mood.

The campsite is about 1. 6 miles from Abersoch town centre (well, I say town but it's more a little village), however, the campsite is up a hill (hence sea view!), so it's a walk down to the village then a walk back up, which I have to say, we didn't do once, because we have 5 & 7 yr old boys who can't/won't walk in a straight line and for much of the walk, there's no pavement, and lot's of cars/caravans going back & forth.

Parking is very expensive everywhere, 5/6 for the day, but we found you can drive (down a very steep hill) less than 2 miles away to Hell's Mouth beach which is nothing less than spectacular, park for free and have hours of free fun.

Other beaches: Whistling Sands/Aberdaron.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ian + Margaret 3 reviews from this member

We could not have chosen a better time to come to a wonderful campsite as this. Really good weather and a campsite that you could not fault.

The facilities on the site are excellent and still being improved further, the only criticism I have is about the 'Brown Waste' facility, that needs attention.

The playground although a little dated, is adequate to keep children occupied whilst tea is being prepared.

Plenty of Pubs and Restaurants in the area, although several miles to travel to reach a largish type supermarket and fuel station.

The area itself is fantastic, with plenty of beaches and scenic countryside, that on occasions take your breath away.

We will certainly be returning back to this site, hopefully on a more permanent basis.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stacieb925 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site, and had brilliant weather!

The site is in a good location close to Abersoch town and to the beach, good views, clean toilets and showers, and recycle area.

As you drive through Abersoch heading to the campsite the first sign for the caravan site you see is a little misleading as underneath the sign it says the road is not suitable for caravans, we pulled over and had to phone for further directions.

We were in the smaller field, the ground is a very uneven and on a slope, so you need your chocs and a bit of patience. The site is not lit at night, you will need a torch.

The owners of the site are strict about keeping dogs on a lead and the dog walk is out of the site down the lane. Overall not a bad site.

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1382 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019