Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Deucoch Touring And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Deucoch Touring And Camping Park > Reviews

Deucoch Touring And Camping Park
Sarn Bach
Abersoch
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7LD
Tel: 01758 713293
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharonaeames 9 reviews from this member

 We love the location. It is half hour walk to Abersoch and the views from our pitch of the mountains and sea are gorgeous.

The toilets, showers and washing up facilities are immaculate, cleaned between 12- 2 pm daily but key to disable toilet available. Very sensible spacious showers (4 in the ladies and 3 family outdoor showers with hot water).

The showers are nice and hot and push button type. Seat and hanging hooks round the corner within the shower, very practical). Laundry facilities too(which we did not use).

The whole site is immaculately kept and well planted with flowers.

Ruth is a very pleasant and amenable proprietor.

There are around 18 touring pitches so it is necessary to book early in January if you would like a particular pitch.

We would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonyb3 1 review from this member

 Ruth gave us a very friendly welcome.

We liked everything about the site. There was nothing to dislike.

Very clean and well maintained. Lovely facilities and a fabulous view over the bay.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ledson 1 review from this member

 Had a great week at Deucoch, have stayed at this site before, so we knew our expectations were excellent.

Ruth the manager, works so hard and is so obliging, cleanliness is second to none and views are breathtaking, we love it here.

All measures have been considered with social distancing, covid restrictions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ade G 1 review from this member

 We spent a very pleasant week at Deucoch last week.

Exceptionally clean, very friendly staff and big wide pitches.

Would highly recommend but my only minute constructive criticism/observation was that the free wifi was almost unusable when the site was busy but 3 days in when many bank holiday makers had left it worked well again

Great site, hope to return

Thank you 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ski tail 4 reviews from this member

 Within walking distance of Abersoch's main beach and the bars and restaurants in the town which is a rarity for Abersoch (15 mins ) and 10 mins to a very well stocked shop.

Magnificent views across the bay to Llanbedrog head and the St tudwals islands, from this generously sized site with a toilet in the corner. Pleasant and friendly owners, all you need is some sunshine! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andy Hitchon 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Staff are friendly and helpful. I was guided to my pitch and offered lots of local info about local shops pubs etc.

The site is very well maintained with short grass and excellent shower and toilet facilities.

It is situated about 1 mile outside Abersoch with a Spar shop on route. The location is excellent as you have many beaches and coastal walks on your doorstep.

I loved the area that much that I left my caravan there in store so that I can easily return to the area throughout the year. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stew68 1 review from this member

 Just come back from one of the best sites we have stayed at. Excellent toilet facilities very very clean whatever time you go in.

Owner was very helpful right from the first phone call to us checking in. Also other owner showed us to our pitch and helped us park correctly. They even helped us set up with electric cable.

Lots of helpful leaflets in the washing up area which was very clean and with plenty of sink with very hot water.

I would give this site a five star plus. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jrayner 14 reviews from this member

 We loved this site. It was extremely well maintained, grass kept short, spotless washing up facilities, shower block etc. Staff very cheerful, friendly and welcoming. Great location. Site has lovely relaxed feel to it, not over-fussy or garishly lit, stars amazing at night!

No dog walk on site, though. Lady in reception said she took her dogs down the quiet lane just outside the site (turn right then first left), and let them off the lead, but cars do use this lane, so I wouldn't have risked it. A half hour or so walk on either direction takes you to huge beaches where dogs can run freely til they are exhausted, so dog walk not necessary if you can manage this).

If you are in the area, make a point of visiting Porth Dinllaen. Beautiful little beaches, clear green sea in sheltered bays. Fantastic! Plus, I found a beautiful little slow-worm on one of the paths!

Will definitely return! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MR+KR 10 reviews from this member

 We stopped last for our third visit, and again would recommend the site highly. There is always a good atmosphere, and Ruth and the other team members of management are always friendly and helpful.

The new addition of a pot washing hut is useful, and I believe there are extra showers (for wetsuit users). The facilities here are excellent for a camping and caravan site, and are extremely well cleaned and kept. As ever, the location, area and views are superb. Just over a mile from Abersoch, with all its amenities, and beach.

One thing I have thought though, which would be a useful addition, in my opinion, would be a small shop on site. The nearest 'proper' shop is the near edge of Abersoch (Spar supermarket. Very good), so some provision on site would be convenient. Milk, bread, beans, eggs, papers and suchlike.

The weather smiled on us again, and this is a really beautiful area, especially in glorious sunshine.

Try a round route to walk, if the sun is shining. Park in Morfa Nefyn, on the north coast, and walk down to the beach. Turn left. Walk along the beach to the famous Ty Coch pub and stop for a livener. The place is a total gem, and very busy. Walk up the path to the rear of the pub and along the path at the edge of the golf course. The coastal views are stunning. Carry on past the clubhouse and down the road. It brings you back into Morfa Nefyn. A nice leisurely 1-2 hours stroll, for all ages.

Pwhelli is a place that has come up in the world, of late, and is a decent small shopping centre. A nice marina, and a market in the centre on a Wednesday(?) is worth a visit.

Would we return to Deucoch? We have. Twice. It won't be the last. Until the next time. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LaPersonne 1 review from this member

 Our Recent weekend was Excellent. From initial contact with the site we were given a very warm and friendly reception from all staff. Especially Ruth who is very friendly and helpful.

The location is just beautiful with amazing views of Cardigan Bay.

The Bathroom facilities, excellent and the cleanest I have every seen. The pitches very even and well maintained.

We were a group booking of 5 units and were all placed together and were even given an extra pitch to give our group more space.

We will definitely return to this site.

The children's play area needs a little TLC but the kids still really enjoyed it and had a great time.

The dish washing and ice chill area was spotless.

The site is very child friendly. Thank you for a lovely stay. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Deucoch Touring And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Deucoch Touring And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Deucoch Touring And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2831 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement