Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Klabang Farm

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Little Klabang Farm > Reviews

Little Klabang Farm
Station Road
Laxfield
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP13 8HF
Tel: 07939 542184  or  07811 453398
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/05/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moplet 7 reviews from this member

 First the positives: this site is in lovely countryside, with nature all around you. Atmosphere is relaxed, with children running free and it allows fires. You can walk to the village shop and 2 pubs in 10-15 minutes through woodland and field lined paths. Pitches are pretty flat.

The downside is the site's facilities are inadequate for busy periods: scruffy, dirty, extremely cramped toilets and no hot water for washing up. Showers are a bit better but still in need of a good clean and a lick of paint. I lost count of times I saw someone get disturbed on the loo because the locks don't really work, not fun having the door flung open out in full view of the site

We like basic campsites but probably won't return as the manky tiny toilets and blocked shower put us off. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: SusanandSpencer 1 review from this member

 What an absolute gem of a campsite, Richard could not have been more friendly and helpful.

It's in an idyllic setting, so relaxed, chickens wandering about, beautiful apple trees everywhere, 5 minutes walk from two very friendly pubs. So nice to be able to have a campfire, yes, facilities are fairly basic, ie no shop, clubhouse etc but that is exactly what we like.

Nice clean toilets and showers, couldn't fault it. We are coming back soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gayla 3 reviews from this member

 The location and site itself is lovely - quiet, not far from Laxfield with good pubs and walks etc. However for £20 a night for just the pitch we were disappointed - only one shower working, no toilet roll in the loos overnight (and still none when we left at lunchtime the next day), and no sign of them being cleaned or tended to. Only cold water at the washing up sinks. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Essexhebridean 10 reviews from this member

 Just home from a first visit to this fabulous little site! It's described as 'back to basics' camping but be reassured - there are hot showers and flushing toilets! Shower cubicles are a great size and there's room to dry before stepping out so you don't end up with everything trailing round a soaking wet floor. Hot water for the (outdoor) washing up sinks was a nice extra and not something you find everywhere

The site itself consists of a main field and then other separate areas - and campfires are positively encouraged. We chose a little glade off one of the smaller fields and it was lovely - very quiet and peaceful, you'd almost not have known there were other campers!

In terms of location it's great for those wanting to visit Aldeburgh or Southwold, and very close to the RSPB reserve at Minsmere too. The 'Low House' pub (The Kings Head) in the village is walking distance from the site and serves excellent, well kept Adnams beers straight from the cask, and great food too.

We'll definitely be returning to this one! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DPW69 1 review from this member

 Two old school friends and I stayed at the lovely Little Klabang Farm campsite for two nights. We hired their pre-erected bell tent to make the most of the time we had in Suffolk.

Hayley and Richard are the most welcoming of hosts and could not do enough to help. Whether it was providing us with a selection of walks, choice of 'drinking hole' or simply to chat, it was great to meet them.

We had a great time. The tent and bedding provided was excellent. The site quiet with very little light pollution so star gazing whilst enjoying our roaring fire was incredibly relaxing. There were a few hitches as we were one of their first guests to use their Bell tent. However, everything was resolved quickly without fuss.

If you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere, friendly hosts and a great location, I would be happy to recommend Little Klabang. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Offthebeatentrack 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite. Set back from the road so traffic noise is minimal. A very secluded area surrounded by trees which swoosh you to sleep. The fields are nicely level, soft soil for tent pegs, and well drained.

The toilet and shower facilities are fine, the proximity to the village of Laxfield and its pubs/shop a major plus point, and distance from the coast for days out is about right.

Firepits add to the backwoods appeal and our kids loved swinging on the tyres, as most kids do I guess.

The entrance is rather tight, so slow down as you approach. Also take care emerging onto the road as it is on a bend.

A mirror might be an idea, plus the sign could be a bit bigger.

We loved it for its unpretentious back to basics fun approach to camping, and, cliché time, plan to return again.

Jim and Polly. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Klabang Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Klabang Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Little Klabang Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4286 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement