Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Highthorn At Haute Epine

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > St Martial Viveyrol > Highthorn At Haute Epine > Reviews

Highthorn At Haute Epine
Haute Epine
St Martial Viveyrol
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24320
Tel: +33 05 53 91 11 83
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 4
Open: 01/05/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (12)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pedr0 1 review from this member

 Amazing site

Clean with only 6 pitches each with its own washroom

Heated pool

Fantastic meal cooked by hosts on Sunday not to be missed

Could not be more relaxing

And best of all the most helpful hosts you could hope for 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lbarkas 89 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 8 nights including two Sundays so booked in for the weekly evening meal along with other fellow campers. Peter and Diane are excellent hosts in all respects. At 25Ä the meal was delicious and on our first Sunday it consisted of soup, salad, main, cheese and dessert so we were all thoroughly stuffed at the end. This exclusive site is maintained to a very high standard, with the luxury of our own bathroom just a few steps from our front door. The pool area was superb with plenty of sun beds, cushions, parasols and heated too. The little town of Vertillac is a mile or so away and has all the basics such as hairdresser, bakery, butcher/charcuterie, restaurants, as well as Merlauds which Diane recommended we visit to buy a plug for our continental adapter which had broken. What an experience! It is like a tardis with groceries at the front, then as you move backwards you find hardware items, decorating/DIY supplies, and it goes on and on. We visited Brantome on market day which was interesting, but other than that we didn't venture far as it was so relaxing on site. Peter and Diane kindly invited guests into their home to watch World Cup matches on two evenings. Yes, it was our most expensive site during our 3-month trip in France, but we hope to return for another chill out stay sometime. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cruise2110 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 6 nights in September and loved it. The area is beautiful as is the site.

Diane and Peterís site offers top class facilities which they maintain to an excellent standard.

It was my birthday whilst we were there and Diane and Peter were excellent hosts to a lovely dinner which we really enjoyed and I felt thoroughly spoiled.

It was a particular bonus for us that dogs are welcome and our dog Izzy got on well with Sidney and Ella.

Thank you Diane and Peter, we will be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Yateses 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Haute Epine. The site is beautiful with a great pool, comfy loungers and the ensuite facilities are excellent and finished to a very high standard. Peter and Diane are great hosts and the meal at the on site Stumble Inn with our hosts and fellow campers was one of the highlights of the holiday. There are some pretty places to visit in the area and for anyone in need of exercise, cycling to the nearby villages will get the heart pumping! Canoe trips are available in Riberac and the Friday market is worth a visit. We wish we could have stayed for longer. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mike and Carron 1 review from this member

 Can't speak highly enough about this little gem of a site. Diane and Peter are a lovely couple and couldn't do enough for us. Immaculate site throughout, just four pitches each with their own bathroom - ours was a really well appointed wet room. They even had a dog splash pool which both of our spaniels loved and helped to keep them cool on hot days. Would highly recommend this site for anyone wishing for peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings. As a previous reviewer mentioned, this is not the cheapest site but we didn't mind as it was worth every penny.

We will be back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bands854 1 review from this member

 We were initially staying for a week but stayed another 2 nights because we were enjoying it so much. Peter & Diane are fantastic hosts & the site is of an exceptional standard. The individual wash rooms are perfect & the (heated) pool is hotel standard. Only 4 pitches so it is very quite & tranquil (apart from next doors tractor) The weekly meal at the Stumble Inn is not to be missed.

All in all we made 2 great friends, as did Max & Maisie, the dogs with Sid & Ella and we will definitely be returning next year.

Brian & Sue 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bealesy 1 review from this member

 We stayed 11 nights at this site and would highly recommend it. Only 4 pitches, private pool, own toilet/shower room, beautiful grounds and really friendly lovely owners. Everything has been done to a very high standard and is kept spotless.

Very peaceful and relaxing, but once you've rested up and feel like exploring there are plenty of places not too far away for day trips (we use our pushbikes and managed to get around fine). Only about 2Km away is small town (Verteillac) with Boulangerie very good shop, and bars/cafe's, so you can enjoy a site that feels away from everything, but it's still easily get to life/amenities.

It does obviously cost more per night than the average site, but you get what you pay for, and we thought it was worth it.

Hope to return one day, this place and the people there are an absolute gem. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Judenp 1 review from this member

 We were very lucky to be one of the first people to visit this site. Diane and Peter have thought of everything. The individual shower rooms are fantastic and the disabled one which we used for my husband was perfect and made life very easy for us both during our two week stay. The surroundings are very peaceful and the pool was very welcome as it was hot. Beau our dog really enjoyed the dog swimming pool and his walks with Sid and Ella. We had a lovely meal during our stay and needless to stay can't wait to return this September. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M Adams 2 reviews from this member

 A wonderful Caravan Site. Private shower room per pitch. Beautifully kept grounds, swimming pool. A private restaurant. This is more than a caravan site it is a relaxing experience. The surrounding area is green and picturesque. Diane and Peter were wonderful hosts. I would recommend for any couple wanting peace, excellent facilities and friendly hosts. An adults only site. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Highthorn At Haute Epine child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Does Highthorn At Haute Epine have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Highthorn At Haute Epine?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Highthorn At Haute Epine dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Martial Viveyrol      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4570 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement