Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Beeches Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Tayport > The Beeches Certificated Location Reviews

The Beeches Certificated Location
Morton Road
Tayport
Fife   (Browse area)
DD6 9PD
Tel: 01382 552108   or  07976 303095
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Pitches in Total
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendy3 1 review from this member

 Although busier than usual we regularly visit this site as local to us. We love it for walks and cycling.

Facilities adequate for our needs.

A 15 minute walk to nearest shop but that suits us. Very quiet area although next to road which is quiet at night have to bear in mind this area is part of a working farm.

We could stay there indefinitely. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scankguy 2 reviews from this member

 This is an old school CL. Only its no longer on the CL list. 5 per night, phone the owner to reserve a space, or not it didn't seem to matter.

Facilities are a water standpipe, an elsan dump and a toilet. The water and waste are located in a pretty terrible shed, the toilet is very basic, and had no lights when we were there.

The owners operate an honesty box. When we were there we shared the space with maybe 7 motor homes but had plenty of space in the corner near a large tree. The pitches range in levelness. Working farmland, a muck heap was being built in the field next to us during our stay and heavy tractors were ploughing nearby. Lucky for us the wind was in the other direction mostly.

Go if you want to be off grid in a lovely location near Tentsmuir. Don't go if you like creature comforts and are a stickler for the 5 van rule. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roaminallanski 1 review from this member

 Supposed to be a 5 Van Site. We had 6, almost 7 ( but they were politely asked by us to leave ) the owners had no interest it seemed.

Absentee owners so there was no control, just a free for all. In one area 2 camper vans parked side by side, then someone pitched up a tent as part of their group too (10 people and 3 dogs in all).

5 a night - cheap

Toilet facilities - basic

Noise from gravel road leading to wildlife reserve - blooming noisy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Petraj 1 review from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was so peaceful and we enjoyed our walks with our dog.

Everything was provided. We didn't use the toilet but that was a personal choice.

Excellent value for a simple stay.

We would be quite happy to use this site in the future. Thank you😊

Recommended is maybe an overall outside look to the toilet hut. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bob1314 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent simple site to relax, walk, dog walk, bird watch.

No longer on the Caravan Club list, but it has been busier every time we go there.

Love this site, plenty of space.

Not always level but not impossible. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Raysmiffy 14 reviews from this member

 This is one of those sites that will divide a lot of people. The toilets are basically a shed, and the water, waste and bins are in another shed. But for me, that is what I like about this place.

I have been in other Cl sites that were not as good as this one for several reasons.

The main thing for me in any site is the practicality of having a toilet so I am not resorting to having to do 'number two's' in the motorhome. So this site has that covered.

But the main thing in this site is the location!

You are in a site that has a quite large and very solid grass area with beautiful mature beech trees along one edge of what is quite a large area for up to five units.

One of the best nature reserves in the East of Scotland is ten minutes walk away at Tentsmuir Forest, so if you are into walking, cycling and especially bird watching, this site is a 'little piece of

Heaven' and you will not be disappointed!

If you have dogs, then you are going to love this place just as much as them.

If however you need top quality toilet blocks, electric hook ups and built in entertainment then look elsewhere.

One of my favourite CL's and is only 30 minutes away from my house, and I wish I discovered it years ago.

RELAXATION GUARANTEED! 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Klink 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our second visit to this peaceful little campsite. It is within easy reach of Tayport and Tentsmuir Forest, where there are abundant walks and cycle paths

There is a toilet for those who don't use their own van facilities, and the massive grass area requires some form of levellers depending on how you park. Excellent value at 5 per night.

Only comment would be if some of the lower tree branches were trimmed back because of the height of some of the bigger vans.

Would return again. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barrybroadbent 4 reviews from this member

 I know its only a fiver, but the toilet is somewhat dated, no soap provided to wash your hands after using the loo, the area where the honesty box is housed stinks.

I am surprised the Caravan club still have an association with this site, (unless it's been removed) 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Beeches Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Beeches Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Beeches Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tayport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5089 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement