Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cambridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Great Shelford > Cambridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Cambridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site
19 Cabbage Moor
Great Shelford
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB22 5NB
Tel: 01223 841185
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: 01/04 to 02/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 81 Reviews
                8/10 from 81 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anngeo73290lki 1 review from this member

 On arriving the staff was very pleasant and the site was very well kept

Also facilities was immaculately kept

Will go back again

It is a very spacious site 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveco32299syr 1 review from this member

 This site is great!

The wardens are outstanding, nothing too much trouble for them, the welcome we received upon arrival was truly more than expected, I know this is The Friendly Club, but it was more than we've received before.

Not wanting to use your car, no problem, bus into Cambridge a five minute walk from the site,

Really quiet, lovely setting and probably the cleanest shower block in the club sites we've found!

Will definitely be returning. Our thanks to all the wardens.

Angela & Dave Court. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Warren11625sn 2 reviews from this member

 Really nice site, close to Cambridge and only a five minute walk to the bus stop.

Campsite immaculate and facilities warm and very clean.

Friendly welcome and given a choice of pitches on the day we arrived.

Dog friendly with a short dog walk through the trees, very much recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davesharon 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed for two nights at this site, it was easily accessible, well signposted and we were greeted by two of the wardens who were very happy to help us.

The campsite was really full but it is a quiet site. The shower was very clean and lovely and hot as were the toilets.

There was plenty of information regarding what was available around the area with bus routes and numbers, the bus into Cambridge was just out on the main road across on the other side.

Shops were also shown on a list so you could see how near they were. We caught the local bus into Cambridge, spent the day, so much to see so we will be returning at some point. As we visited out of season the price was very good.

There were lots of cycle paths but we didnít have our bikes on this visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lee and Lisa 1 review from this member

 Awesome site, John, Cath and the guys were very helpful and made a real effort. They offered great local knowledge and were a pleasure to talk too.

Very clean and tidy site. Great wash-block and a nice play area for the smalls.

We stayed on a grass pitch with a tent on the back field. Had the family up to explore Cambridge and surrounding areas.

Lovely Pub and chip shop 20mins walk down the road.

20mins bus ride from city center and a Bus ride away from Duxford.

Will definitely come again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pebblehead 1 review from this member

 I booked this site for its easy access to the IWM Duxford - as I have done many times before.

The site is all you would expect from the C&CC, with great, helpful staff and superb ablutions. I was surprised to see so many more motorhomes but tents are still very welcome.

I had an electric hookup and thereís free WiFi there too. I recommend this site wholeheartedly and look forward to my return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 50 reviews from this member

 Stayed a couple of nights stopover on way to Norfolk. Very easy site to find as not far from M11.

Very flat open site and very well maintained.

Toilet block in centre of site very modern and kept very clean.

Wardens were very friendly and helpful gave us a choice of pitches and guided us onto pitch.

Will certainly use again as makes perfect stopover for us. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MrsTepee 2 reviews from this member

 My family and I stayed at this site for 5 nights, May 2018. Finding the site was quite easy.

There are 4-5 speed bumps down the lane on approach to the site and the site has a few more past the gates. I found the speed bumps quite harsh.

The site is secured with gates, and on the entrance gate there is a 4 digit code. These gates are locked from 11pm until 7am.

The site is well maintained and clean. The shower block, also maintained and clean.

Despite my disability and my visitor's disability, they remained strict on the 'one car only' rule, it wasn't for long either, she was just visiting to help me set -up and pack-up. I felt this was unfair given I physically needed her help.

There are a few on-site wardens through-out the night pitched in motorhomes by the reception and gates. The last few nights of our holiday were spoilt from unsupervised 'children' playing at the park, gone 10pm who then woke my baby. They were also vandalising the play equipment. Despite the wardens window being opened, I had to walk across and ask them to intervene when they woke my baby.

Whilst I understand that the family from hell were not the Camp Sites' responsibility, I do take the approach that it is their duty to ensure the camp site remains a nice place to be, rather than a 'thank god we're going home tomorrow'.

Overall, I am happy with the Camp Site, I am not sure as I'd return though. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Climo 6 reviews from this member

 Well located site with a nearby bus into Cambridge (No. 7, 25 mins and £2. 80).

Well run with clean, warm, modern shower block. Surrounded by trees and hedges but open fields. Helpful cheery managers. Great value. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: PedroPete61 22 reviews from this member

 This is a first class site on the edge of Cambridge Close to the bus route 7 and cycle tracks galore to go each and every way you choose. The city has become expensive so beware and the food shop close to this Waitrose and is expensive, the drinking places that have been upcycled are the same. There is plenty so see and do in this busy place, dog walks and green areas all within easy distance along with Duxford. The refurbished facilities are first class along with the roads and the staff are a great group of people who are ready and willing to help if you require it. So enjoy the play area and enjoy this lovely site. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cambridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Cambridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Shelford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6335 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement