Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cambridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Great Shelford > Cambridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Cambridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site
19 Cabbage Moor
Great Shelford
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB22 5NB
Tel: 01223 841185
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: 01/04/2021 to 02/11/2021
           01/04/2022 to 02/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
                9/10 from 86 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorrai 1 review from this member

 Lovely cheap campsite, really good value

Amenities were very good

Felt really safe

Loved the rawness of the site being a farm

Owner couldn't have done enough, very friendly camping experience x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adamedwardsteather 37 reviews from this member

 A very good site handy for Cambridge.

Negatives:

- Wifi simply nonexistant in the tent field and shower block.

- Motor home parked next to us on one night who talked until 11:15pm and then were up at 06:20 on Sunday morning riding on a bike with squeeky brake around the site! I had words.

- Some traffic noise from the M11 but as this is a continuous noise not a problem. Trains are much less intrusive but you hear them.

Pluses:

- Fab welcome from Mark.

- Hot showers (unlike Sandringham)

- Very very clean.

- Nice to have a camper field with rabbits who are very used to the humans in tents.

Very easy to get into the city via the local cycle routes. I would give this 10/10 if the wifi worked! 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Georget64 37 reviews from this member

 Due to Covid restrictions facilities were closed. Motorhome service point excellent. I was given a choice of pitches.

Currently the balance to be paid is taken from your bank just before arrival.

Very handy for a regular bus into Cambridge. I did not try the nearby Park and Ride. On my last visit to Cambridge, in a car, they had made car parking free in an attempt to keep cars out of the City, and it was very difficult to find a space, I am not sure what happens to motorhomes.

Gas refills are not available. Staff very helpful.

Site is immaculately maintained. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David Wrench 2 reviews from this member

 Nice friendly reception, guided to our choice of pitch.

Toilets and showers were really spotlessly clean and tidy. Other facility's were very good.

A great site would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Good location for us to visit Cambridge and Newmarket.

And very good price too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BivvyBoy 29 reviews from this member

 Nice enough for what is essentially an urban/suburban site!

The staff were welcoming and helpful, and we got a nice secluded pitch right at the back of the site.

The facilities were typical Club fare - clean, in pwrking order, and plentiful.

We had been at IWM Duxford all day so this a is maybe 15 mins drive away if you need a camping base for that museum. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anngeo 1 review from this member

 On arriving the staff was very pleasant and the site was very well kept

Also facilities was immaculately kept

Will go back again

It is a very spacious site 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveco 1 review from this member

 This site is great!

The wardens are outstanding, nothing too much trouble for them, the welcome we received upon arrival was truly more than expected, I know this is The Friendly Club, but it was more than we've received before.

Not wanting to use your car, no problem, bus into Cambridge a five minute walk from the site,

Really quiet, lovely setting and probably the cleanest shower block in the club sites we've found!

Will definitely be returning. Our thanks to all the wardens.

Angela & Dave Court. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Warren 2 reviews from this member

 Really nice site, close to Cambridge and only a five minute walk to the bus stop.

Campsite immaculate and facilities warm and very clean.

Friendly welcome and given a choice of pitches on the day we arrived.

Dog friendly with a short dog walk through the trees, very much recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davesharon 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed for two nights at this site, it was easily accessible, well signposted and we were greeted by two of the wardens who were very happy to help us.

The campsite was really full but it is a quiet site. The shower was very clean and lovely and hot as were the toilets.

There was plenty of information regarding what was available around the area with bus routes and numbers, the bus into Cambridge was just out on the main road across on the other side.

Shops were also shown on a list so you could see how near they were. We caught the local bus into Cambridge, spent the day, so much to see so we will be returning at some point. As we visited out of season the price was very good.

There were lots of cycle paths but we didnít have our bikes on this visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lee and Lisa 1 review from this member

 Awesome site, John, Cath and the guys were very helpful and made a real effort. They offered great local knowledge and were a pleasure to talk too.

Very clean and tidy site. Great wash-block and a nice play area for the smalls.

We stayed on a grass pitch with a tent on the back field. Had the family up to explore Cambridge and surrounding areas.

Lovely Pub and chip shop 20mins walk down the road.

20mins bus ride from city center and a Bus ride away from Duxford.

Will definitely come again. 


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cambridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Cambridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Shelford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2797 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement