Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Half Moon Inn Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Reedness > Half Moon Inn Caravan Park Reviews

Half Moon Inn Caravan Park
Main Street
Reedness
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DN14 8ET
Tel: 01405 704484  or  07989 190948
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: MrV1905 3 reviews from this member

 Nice level site with grass and a few hardstanding pitches - EHU available. Toilets OK but no hot water.

There are showers but never found them and as was only staying one night, didn't follow up. One sink for washing up, but again no hot water.

Site is behind the pub which had a good friendly atmosphere and serves good pub grub and decent ales.

Handy for RSPB Blacktoft Sands reserve. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Robbur 1 review from this member

 Fantastic weekend at Half Moon Inn.

Andy was very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay here again we enjoyed it that much.

Bar staff were very welcoming and great customer service. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mbedf3 1 review from this member

 Site was very peaceful. Pub on site although we didnít use it people were very complimentary of it.

Positive : well kept site.

Negative : toilets and washroom facilities need updating to match the shower units Maybe a separate area from the toilets where you could go to get washed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ansell 1 review from this member

 A Nice quiet site in a sleepy village.

The owners of the site were great and we enjoyed our stay.

The food cooked at the pub is awesome. We will be back to stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 Very friendly

Great pub food, good atmosphere

Been here twice before and will probably be booking again 👍😁

Had some work done on site since our last visit: play area for kids, new hard standing with electric

Very tidy and clean. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sakofox 4 reviews from this member

 The campsite is a bit run down. The event marquee had collapsed, the grass at this time of year was too wet to drive on.

The Elsan point is OK, being a drain but it always had effluent in because the pipes are level without a drop to allow it the drain.

The fresh water tap is on the outside of the Elsan point which is a bit worrying. While I emptied the toilet cassette another camper was stood next to me filling their fresh water, with only a three foot wall separating the water points.

The toilets themselves are clean but the actual rooms need cleaning with a variety of spiders and webs everywhere. The floors were wet, I assume from a leaking toilet. Toadstools were growing in the main door frame.

The outside pot washing area was not pleasant according to my wife so we werehed up in our van. There was no hot water available for washing up or in the toilets, the toilets were not heated. If there are showers we could not find them and there was no one to show us around.

The hardstanding area is Ok but without being able to drive on the grass I was very tight getting on your pitch, we and a neighbour had to park at an angle to allow access.

We were not met by the owners, so we had to sort ourselves out, although we were sent our pitch number. At £16 per night incl ehu it sounds good value but there are other sites offering more or better maintained. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gwenbo 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely, no frills, flat, sheltered site behind a lovely, friendly pub.

No showers but toilets were clean. Nice walks along the river. What's not to like!

Will certainly visit again. 
via mobile



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Half Moon Inn Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Half Moon Inn Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Half Moon Inn Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Reedness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


12163 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement