Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stafford Moor Fishery

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Winkleigh > Stafford Moor Fishery Reviews

Stafford Moor Fishery
Dolton
Winkleigh
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX19 8PP
Tel: 01805 804360
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 9
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Chubberchubster 2 reviews from this member

 This site is a little gem, in a beautiful location.

We have been coming here for around 5 years, and come back at least 2 or 3 times per year.

Paul, Jo and the girls have done an amazing job with the site, and every time we visit, they show us something new they have done. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and we have been lucky enough to also stay in one of their Lodges, as well as one of their brand new Canadian Lodges right on Beatties Lake. Only word to describe the new lodges is Stunning!

Fishing is fab and keeps the hubby happy, while I take the dogs off for a walk in the surrounding woods and villages.

There's a couple of pubs nearby that will pick up and take you home at the end of the night

There's a bait shop on site which also sells a few necessities

Site it extremely clean, no litter

Amenities for the caravans are great. A toilet and separate shower so you don't have to use your own if you don't want to.

Spotless site, and can't wait to get back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Paulcasson 1 review from this member

 This venue is the best you will find anywhere, paul and Joe can't do enough for you.

The campsite and Fishery are kept in tip top condition, they are always trying to improve and each time you return you can't believe it can be better than your last visit, but it is.

Simply if carlsburg did campsites/ fisheries, they could not top this one.

Awesome going back soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: TraceyPoole 1 review from this member

 Stafford Moor Fishery is absolute heaven on Earth. My husband and I regularly stay as often as we possibly can; him to enjoy the fantastic fishing and on-site shop, which sells some amazing gadgets and kit, and me mainly to soak up the peaceful and astonishingly beautiful surroundings.

The owners Paul and Jo with their small fleet of staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly, welcoming every visitor as if they are personal friends.

The site is superbly well maintained offering beautiful walks around the lakes and is dotted with tranquil spots to sit, relax and enjoy, even if you don't fish. If you do, even more reason to visit!

Dog friendly and stress-free, every-time we visit Stafford Moor we never want to leave.

It's a little piece of paradise that part of me doesn't want to share but the other part can't stop raving about! 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gary mealing 1 review from this member

 In my opinion the best fishery and campsite in the uk that we have visited for the following reasons.

Best variety of fishing lakes for all levels and style of fishing

Most helpful staff who go out there way to help and make your holiday great

Site is kept immaculate throughout toilets and shower blocks sparkling every day.

Great tackle shop and general supplies and if the shop aint got it they will go out there way to get it.

Lovely walks for me and the wife and the dogs

You will find it hard to have a single issue we call it paradise and return every year for our summer holidays 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan2016 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this lovely place for one week after being recommended by friends we met in the caravan circle. The views across the lakes are so amazing, we were on pitch 5 although all the pitches have wonderful lake views.

My husband is a fisherman so was happy to go off and fish all day while I just relaxed. It is the most peaceful place we have visited, when you wake up you only here the sound of birds singing. This is a great place if you want to switch off.

There is no clubhouse instead there are great pubs nearby. The showers and toilets are sparkling clean at all times which is one thing I am very fussy about ! Paul & Jo are very welcoming and helpful and the shop is open 7 days a week.

We will return to this beautiful place next year on more than one occasion for sure! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stadds 1 review from this member

 Hidden gem, fantastic fishing. Since Jo and Paul have taken over the fishery we have been here on several occasions and seen the vast improvements they have been making.

They are both extremely pleasant and helpful not only about the fishing but the surrounding area. There is a golf course close by as my husband and I both fish and play golf.

The local pubs and restaurants are excellent. The site itself is very well maintained, with spacious pitches, electric hook ups, very clean showers and toilets.

Can't wait to go back. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stafford Moor Fishery child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stafford Moor Fishery?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stafford Moor Fishery dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Winkleigh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2255 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement