Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > St Neots > St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Hardwick Road
Eynesbury
St Neots
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE19 2PR
Tel: 01480 474404
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 175
Open: 01/04/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 94 Reviews
                9/10 from 94 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Andrew132 3 reviews from this member

 Wow what a gem of a site. Very friendly people booking you in and nothing is too much trouble, very helpful.

Very big spacious site everybody well spread out. Nice walks along the riverbank to the pub one way or to the town the other.

Good for kayaking or fishing.

Will be back soon 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LesleyMA 15 reviews from this member

 Stayed here one night to get away from the city. We chose this site because it still had its sanitary block open and it was near the river for some walking.

The facilities were immaculate and all the necessary Covid 19 precautions were in place.

Our hardstanding placement with electricity was level and at a safe distance away from other campers.

The best part about this site is its position. We walked into the town of St Neots and enjoyed a walk around and a good meal at the Buffalo restaurant.

The next day we walked the other way, along the river path through ancient woodland.

Thoroughly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Windingdown 12 reviews from this member

 This is a site we visit annually because of the easy flat walk into town which then has access to various buses - should you wish to travel further afield and the friendly staff.

We are C&CC members and there was also a discount code which made the site fees very attractive. We had a grass pitch with hook up for the first time as all hardstandings were booked and the warden assessed our size and weight to ensure we would be ok on the grass pitch he had selected.

The only minor problem was that we were near trees and our sat dish couldnít get a signal. Both toilet/shower blocks were open but the washer/dryer area was not.

We visited the town and had a drink in the Barley Mow. We also walked along the river from the back of the site to Eaton Socon (about 20min) and watched the boats go through the lock before walking across the bridge and then down the path at the side of the church. This leads back into St Neots park but along the way we ventured into a community wood which had been themed on fairies for the summer but was getting ready for Halloween - well worth it with a seat and river view.

On a previous visit we also hired bikes from the shop on the road into town as the whole area is perfect for cycling.

The children on the site looked as though they enjoyed themselves although there is no actual play area, the park is only a few minutes away.

I am sure we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Craig chad 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site next to the river with St Neots a short walk away with M&S Waitrose and Tescoís there.

The toilets and showers are very clean and staff very friendly- def will be back 👏👏 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hevlor 1 review from this member

 Great site for Motorhomers as can walk to St Neots with lots of pubs & shops. Must visit Bumbles Teashop in Market Square (cocktails Fri/Sat nights-absolutely lovely) Hotel chocolat outlet half hour walk.

Dog heaven as so many walks. Fishing, boat watching, swans, ducks. Kids can ride bikes as is a large site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lucyke 1 review from this member

 We stayed here because of the fishing lakes which my boys really enjoyed using. Lots of open space for the children to play in.

St Ives is less than 10 minutes away.

Toilets and Showers were cleaned regularly and lots of hot water! Very enjoyable stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nutbrowndog 2 reviews from this member

 Great site for Campervans as can walk to St Neots with lots of pubs & shops. Many walks.

Fishing, boat watching, swans, ducks.

Kids can ride bikes as is a large site.

There is a Market Square (cocktails At the hotel Fri/Sat nights-absolutely lovely)

Very nice chocolate outlet only half hour walk away.

We will return👍 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beck08 1 review from this member

 Brilliant canít fault at all, staff were great, smiley, friendly, welcoming.

Facilities were exceptional, spacious, spotless. Canít wait to return and spend longer on site.

I would say that maybe not so great with kids as the play park etc was outside the site, and not really much for them on site, however this is just my opinion, I didnít have children with me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sabach 1 review from this member

 Great welcome from the friendly staff on this site. They could not of been more helpful in getting us to our pitch. Lots of information given by and available from the staff and information room.

Lovely location, we like being able to walk into town and along the river.

The facilities were excellent and kept immaculate.

All in all a very good site with a brilliant team of Waldenís. The only slight disadvantage was having to weave through a housing estate to get to the site. We will however be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Teeekay 13 reviews from this member

 I agree with what everyone else has said. Beautiful location on the banks of the Great Ouse and in the town. Also v helpful staff.

If you are a dog owner then you in heaven as a short walk over a footbridge reveals a huge park which can also be a route into the town centre.

As a long time member of the CCC I would only criticise the new style of toilet block which is more like an operating theatre, very clinical! Why no waste bin in the toilet block, strange? 
via mobile


Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Neots      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3334 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement