Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > St Neots > St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Hardwick Road
Eynesbury
St Neots
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE19 2PR
Tel: 01480 474404
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 175
Open: 01/04 to 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 84 Reviews
                9/10 from 84 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: JETFIGHTER 2 reviews from this member

St Neots Camping and Caravanning Club Site, wonderful site, the team are wonderful always helpful,

Site clean, toilets blocks clean, & the river through site every thing just a plus.

Superstores near by, riding bike or walking its all there. Thanks team. JETFIGHTER

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Funky 13 reviews from this member

This site has to be among the best there is. As others have said it is right beside the River Great Ouse.

I was up and about at six this morning, walking the dogs. I saw a kingfisher and saw and heard a cuckoo. Love it.

A special mention must go to the site manager and his staff. Friendly, helpful and the keep the whole site immaculate.

Go if you can get in. You won't regret doing so.
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ross caravanners 2 reviews from this member

Just returned today from a 5 night stay here with 19 friends. We had 8 units and ages varied from 2 to over 60's and 4 dogs from 12 weeks old to 5 1/2 years. The friendly staff were brilliant and very welcoming right from the start, and gave lots of information about the area.

Facilities were amazing, with the newly built shower and toilet blocks which were very clean and the best toilet emptying facilities I have ever seen.

Lots to do locally with a good choice of pubs and restaurants within a short walk. I would particularly recommend The White Horse in Eaton Socon and The Bridge in St Neots.

Lovely riverside walks right next to the campsite.

Will definitely be returning to this site and recommend it highly. Just a shame we couldn't have a fire pit in the evening otherwise a 10 out of 10

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oldcodgers 21 reviews from this member

This site is one of the best we have been to, the site is well kept the toilets are spotless. It is a beautiful site by the river.

The town is within easy walking distance, you can walk through the riverside park or by the road. It is a bustling town with plenty of shops, market day is Thursday not big but enjoyable. If you are a disabled scooter user you can go to town via the park without going on the road.

The one draw back is the street layout, several left turns only, several no right turns etc. Best to get a street map, easy once you get the hang of it. Plenty of supermarkets, Aldi, Tesco, Waitrose, Coop, Lidle, you need a car to reach most of them.

Small Premier store up the road also a fish and chip shop and indian takeaway. Fish and chip van comes to the site on a friday.

The wardens were very friendly and chatty, this site is well worth visiting and we will return.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Adewicks 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a lovely weekend at St Neots CC.

Staff friendly and welcoming. A clean and well maintained site in a beautiful setting.

St Neots is a short walk with plenty of shops pubs & restaurants.

I can’t comment on child friendliness.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Welshwyn 8 reviews from this member

Arrived day after the site had been flooded but the staff had worked hard to clear the water but still some of the grass sites were out of action. By Friday evening the site was packed but everyone had a nice place to pitch.

The toilets and shower blocks were immaculate all weekend with plenty of hot water. Site was situated alongside the river and was only a short walk into the town or to a nice pub for lunch.

Can't fault the site or the staff but on the Sunday there was the continuous noise of motorbikes being ridden in an adjoining field and it went on all day.

If ever I needed to would have no problem returning to this site.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: PedroPete61 22 reviews from this member

Came here last year in the Sunny weather, this year it was a bit damp and a warning phone call from the ccc that it might flood as it is on a Flood area but never mind. All turned out well and the Grass was out of Bounds but the roads had new Tarmac .

10 minute walk to the town with a good selection of shops and two Banks what more can you ask for. Even a Micro Pub in Russell Street

large play area plus skate park next door and plenty of space to walk the Doggies or ride your Bike, so all in all well worth the trip come again next year. You Bet

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ToadOfToadhall 10 reviews from this member

We used this site for a one night stop on the way south. There had been a lot of rain and the remarkably cheerful wardens were moving vans away from the river.

The pitches are very small, barely enough room for a van and a porch awning. Because of the wet weather we could not park the car on the grass, so it had to go on a spare hardstanding on the other side of the site. Not sure where I would have put the car if the site had been full.

The site is very handy for the town centre but as we only stayed on night we did not do much exploring.

I would probably use this site again for an overnight stay, but because of the small pitches, I can't see us using it for an extended stay.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MILLIEBABE 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned home from a lovely sunny bank holiday weekend at St. Neots Camping & Caravan Club site at St. Neots.

If you make a booking at St. Neots direct with the Caravan & Camping Club it allows you to book an 11 meter grass pitch without electric.

We have a tag axle motor home ie. 3 axles, which measures just under 9 meters long, it is totally self-contained with 2 solar panels, so there is no need for us to have electric, so we always book a grass pitch with no electric, as they do not offer any hard standing without electric.

I have been to this site on many many occasions over the last few years and we have always found the staff to be very nice, friendly, and welcoming. However so far this year, 2017, on each time we have booked a grass pitch without electric, on arrival we have always seemed to have a very cold and unwelcoming reception.

In July 2017 as usual, we booked a grass pitch without electric and duly paid a £ 25. 00 deposit. On arrival we were told by reception that we should not have booked a grass pitch for such a large van.

Simon then told us that he does not have anywhere on the site for our van, due to its size. We explained that having a tag axle means that the weight is spread over 3 axles rather than 2 axles which is better as it is less weight per square inch of tyre area, but I think it fell on deaf ears.

Having waited for some time for him to look at his bookings, and being made to feel that there was nowhere for us, we were just about to ask for our money back, ie. £95. 00 and go home, when he under duress offered me a very ‘un-level’ patch of grass (Not a proper numbered pitch) next to the toilet & shower block, which we duly accepted, because we had planned to meet a few of our friends.

WARNING !

If you have a tag axle motorhome and you want to book a grass pitch ‘without electric’ you will be given a very unwelcoming reception from a certain member of staff, Simon.

It is a pity that Simon is not so strict on the size of the tents, some tents were nearly the size of marques, a lot bigger than our motor home, of which I have a photo’s to prove it.

If Simon was a bit stricter on the size of the tents, then maybe there would be more room available for the larger motor home.

Other than that, the site is lovely, positioned next to the river, and St. Neots is a great place to visit.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Herfie01 10 reviews from this member

A beautiful site based by the river. We were in a tourer and other family members were in a tent. We were sited at the front of the river and they were set back in a huge pitch.

Size of pitches were brilliant and the space between them was very comfortable.

The site, overall, locally was very well maintained and Simon was so helpful. The club could, however, benefit in spending a little cash here to upgrade facilities we felt.

The toilet/shower block were clean but could definitely do with a refresh. Good washing up facilities.

All in all a great site and definitely will return.

Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4744 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019