Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > St Neots > St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Hardwick Road
Eynesbury
St Neots
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE19 2PR
Tel: 01480 474404
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 175
Open: 01/04 to 02/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 87 Reviews
                9/10 from 87 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beck0835848ere 1 review from this member

 Brilliant canít fault at all, staff were great, smiley, friendly, welcoming.

Facilities were exceptional, spacious, spotless. Canít wait to return and spend longer on site.

I would say that maybe not so great with kids as the play park etc was outside the site, and not really much for them on site, however this is just my opinion, I didnít have children with me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sabach32387jae 1 review from this member

 Great welcome from the friendly staff on this site. They could not of been more helpful in getting us to our pitch. Lots of information given by and available from the staff and information room.

Lovely location, we like being able to walk into town and along the river.

The facilities were excellent and kept immaculate.

All in all a very good site with a brilliant team of Waldenís. The only slight disadvantage was having to weave through a housing estate to get to the site. We will however be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Teeekay 13 reviews from this member

 I agree with what everyone else has said. Beautiful location on the banks of the Great Ouse and in the town. Also v helpful staff.

If you are a dog owner then you in heaven as a short walk over a footbridge reveals a huge park which can also be a route into the town centre.

As a long time member of the CCC I would only criticise the new style of toilet block which is more like an operating theatre, very clinical! Why no waste bin in the toilet block, strange? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: JETFIGHTER 2 reviews from this member

 St Neots Camping and Caravanning Club Site, wonderful site, the team are wonderful always helpful,

Site clean, toilets blocks clean, & the river through site every thing just a plus.

Superstores near by, riding bike or walking its all there. Thanks team. JETFIGHTER 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Funky 13 reviews from this member

 This site has to be among the best there is. As others have said it is right beside the River Great Ouse.

I was up and about at six this morning, walking the dogs. I saw a kingfisher and saw and heard a cuckoo. Love it.

A special mention must go to the site manager and his staff. Friendly, helpful and the keep the whole site immaculate.

Go if you can get in. You won't regret doing so. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ross caravanners 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned today from a 5 night stay here with 19 friends. We had 8 units and ages varied from 2 to over 60's and 4 dogs from 12 weeks old to 5 1/2 years. The friendly staff were brilliant and very welcoming right from the start, and gave lots of information about the area.

Facilities were amazing, with the newly built shower and toilet blocks which were very clean and the best toilet emptying facilities I have ever seen.

Lots to do locally with a good choice of pubs and restaurants within a short walk. I would particularly recommend The White Horse in Eaton Socon and The Bridge in St Neots.

Lovely riverside walks right next to the campsite.

Will definitely be returning to this site and recommend it highly. Just a shame we couldn't have a fire pit in the evening otherwise a 10 out of 10 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oldcodgers 21 reviews from this member

 This site is one of the best we have been to, the site is well kept the toilets are spotless. It is a beautiful site by the river.

The town is within easy walking distance, you can walk through the riverside park or by the road. It is a bustling town with plenty of shops, market day is Thursday not big but enjoyable. If you are a disabled scooter user you can go to town via the park without going on the road.

The one draw back is the street layout, several left turns only, several no right turns etc. Best to get a street map, easy once you get the hang of it. Plenty of supermarkets, Aldi, Tesco, Waitrose, Coop, Lidle, you need a car to reach most of them.

Small Premier store up the road also a fish and chip shop and indian takeaway. Fish and chip van comes to the site on a friday.

The wardens were very friendly and chatty, this site is well worth visiting and we will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adewicks 4 reviews from this member

 Just back from a lovely weekend at St Neots CC.

Staff friendly and welcoming. A clean and well maintained site in a beautiful setting.

St Neots is a short walk with plenty of shops pubs & restaurants.

I canít comment on child friendliness.

I wouldnít hesitate to recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Welshwyn 8 reviews from this member

 Arrived day after the site had been flooded but the staff had worked hard to clear the water but still some of the grass sites were out of action. By Friday evening the site was packed but everyone had a nice place to pitch.

The toilets and shower blocks were immaculate all weekend with plenty of hot water. Site was situated alongside the river and was only a short walk into the town or to a nice pub for lunch.

Can't fault the site or the staff but on the Sunday there was the continuous noise of motorbikes being ridden in an adjoining field and it went on all day.

If ever I needed to would have no problem returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: PedroPete61 22 reviews from this member

 Came here last year in the Sunny weather, this year it was a bit damp and a warning phone call from the ccc that it might flood as it is on a Flood area but never mind. All turned out well and the Grass was out of Bounds but the roads had new Tarmac .

10 minute walk to the town with a good selection of shops and two Banks what more can you ask for. Even a Micro Pub in Russell Street

large play area plus skate park next door and plenty of space to walk the Doggies or ride your Bike, so all in all well worth the trip come again next year. You Bet 


Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is St Neots Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Neots      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5810 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020