Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Walesby Woodlands Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen > Walesby Woodlands Caravan Park Reviews

Walesby Woodlands Caravan Park
Walesby Road
Market Rasen
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN8 3UN
Tel: 01673 842353  or  07551276725
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 71 Reviews
                9/10 from 71 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Srmacf 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely stay here. We went in a small group of people and had a great time.

The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The toilet facilities were closed due to COVID but that was the only down side.

If you want a quiet peaceful retreat then I would definitely recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mastyke 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful well kept flowers, gardens and general surroundings.

Facilities fantastic with clean, modern toilet block and very helpful staff / owners.

The site itself is surrounded by forest and there are numerous walks from the site.

1 mile into Market Rasen and to Tesco. Lots of interesting places to visit inland including Lincoln and about 30 miles from the coast. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Muddtfunkstarr 25 reviews from this member

 Pleasant little site, lots of seasonal pitches, which is a shame for us tourers as the hard standings are taken up.

Showers and facilities open through the covid plague, kept spotlessly clean. Sanitizer stations missing from elsan point and bin area.

Easy walk into Market Rasen, and lovely woodland walks frrom the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wilko42 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little site, our first visit and we weren't disappointed. When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly Paul, the site owner, who gave us a very helpful site plan, and showed us to our pitch, which was very nice. Surrounded by trees/hedges on two sides and shaded from the wind.

The EHU was a little too far for the length of our cable, but Paul came up with an extension lead to save the day, again very helpful.

The on site cafe is closed at the moment due to Covid, but the mobile cafe that visited to sell cakes and coffee was a nice little touch.

Toilets / showers beautifully clean and very good Covid precautions in place. HOT water continually on tap.

Very quiet site, tucked away amongst the trees, we didn't know the place existed actually, but now we do, we will return. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lauren 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights as we decided not to travel on our arrival day due to torrential rain. When we arrived we were greeted and shown to our pitch. It is a lovely campsite, our children happily played in the park often, and we used the ball games field.

The toilet/shower blocks were always spotless and we never had to queue. The cafe was closed due to the current pandemic, which we totally understood.

The only thing I disliked was having to pay £2 extra per child per night, I think this should of been included in the main cost. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hellor 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Reasonably priced.

Short walk into Market Rasen for food and nice pubs. Not far from Lincoln and the coastal resorts.

Will definitely be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Natnoodle 1 review from this member

 First time camping in the Wolds and a lovely surprise. Just come home from three nights in the new air tent at Walesby Woodlands park and really enjoyed it. Julia and Paul are doing a first rate job here.

Super campsite with roomy pitches, really clean and doing great with the social distancing. The cafe is shut for the season but no problem as a mobile van comes to the site.

Bigger bias to caravans rather than tents and the front pitch we had was large but a bit noisy as it was close to the toilet block.

Iíve heard people moaning about having to keep pressing the showers button but really guys, youíre on a campsite so grow a pair!

Well done to Walesby Woodlands and thanks for a great break in a lovely and relatively undiscovered part of the UK 


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 79 reviews from this member

 We found this to be an immaculate site, clean, well-tended and tranquil. £21 pn.

WiFi was free and a strong signal right across the site. We caught the bus into Lincoln (40 minutes - hourly) In the other direction it goes to Grimsby.

Our only niggle is that the website says "less than a mile to town". We would take issue with this - it's a good 30 minute walk to the centre along muddy paths and there is also a stretch where there is no pavement at all. We took a minicab for £5! 


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Falconer2406 2 reviews from this member

 Great site tucked up in the woods. Pleasant and friendly owner.

Great woodland walks direct from the site.

My only niggle is push button showers that take at least five minutes to get any hot water through and then last approx 15 seconds per push. Come on we are adults, if it has to be push button then give a minute or so per push. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: CunninghamP-L 11 reviews from this member

 I have just returned from a week at Walesby. Greeted on arrival by Tom who booked me in and showed me to my pitch. There is a nice mix of permanent places and touring pitches.

The toilet block is very clean and there is a laundry room. The site is well maintained by Paul and Julia and there is a very sociable feeling. The site is surrounded by woodland with lots of walks in the area.

Beware of the blood sucking flies that took a liking to me. There is also a field adjoining the site for games or dog walking.

Market Rasen is a short distance away with a good range of independent shops. 
via mobile


Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Walesby Woodlands Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Walesby Woodlands Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Walesby Woodlands Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Rasen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6485 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement