Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping El Tranquilo

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > El Pinos > Camping El Tranquilo > Reviews

Camping El Tranquilo
Casas Ibanez 24
El Pinos
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: +34 865 775 243  or  +34 657 245 616
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Crosslion 4 reviews from this member

 El Tranquilo (NO CHILDREN) is quiet, relaxing, well operated, owned and run by Terry and Carolina. Both put in a lot of hours to make this a real haven. Great value too.

45 large pitches with hedges in between and lots of flowering bushes. Toilets, showers, washing-up and laundry sinks all kept clean. Heating in shower block. Washing machine load 4e. Shuttle bus on Mon, Wed (market) and Sat to Pinoso 3. 50 per pitch or 10e for private visit.

Cold drinks available to buy at reception/bar. Meals pre order approx. 10e for main course. Also take-away. Pool with tables, chairs and umbrellas. Petanque court. Apple trees - like Cox’s Pippen and Golden Delicious, fig tree, lemon tree, lime tree. We were advised we could help ourselves.

ACSI inspected the site while we were staying and a plaque for 2021 is on display at the entrance.

Both our camping chairs needed repairs while we were staying and it was no bother for us to obtain two chairs from the bar to use for the rest of our stay.

By the way, when Carolina refers to'Happy Hour' it is when she is cleaning the facilities!

T de Tapis and Nou Embolic in Pinoso were good for a meal. Consum supermarket for groceries. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 30 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sophie58 1 review from this member

 This was my first visit to el tranquilo and as a newly single person in her early sixties I was quite apprehensive and also wanted to be somewhere away from everything. AND NO CHILDREN fantastic

I initial booked for 5 nights but ended up staying for 30 nights

Wow I am so pleased I found this site, Carolina and Terry are so very knowledgeable and helpful in every way but without being at all intrusive, they always have smiles on their faces (you could see above the masks) and always a cheerful "Hola todo bien".

The site is set in such a beautiful area and is well laid out with massive plots with easy access that have bushes between them for extra privacy. I felt so safe there.

It is meticulously maintained with large showers and toilets that are kept spotlessly clean with unlimited hot water.

The extra bonus was never having to worry about tripping the electric as all plots have a 16amp supply, WiFi is super fast and very reliable.

If you want peace and quiet and love walking and or cycling you will absolutely love this place, I walked for 7 hours one day and never crossed the path of another person.

I rarely eat out but decided to try the on site bar and restaurant and WOW Carolina's Rack of Ribs with Honey BBQ sauce and Wedges are to die for, being a pig I also went for the Hot cherry and custard Pie what can I say Yum Yum.

This was now my weekly treat along with The fully loaded Black Angus beefburger washed down with a glass or 3 hic hic of the Local Pinoso wine very very nice.

Everyone who was on site were all very nice and of varying nationalities.

I also ventured the short walk to Bar Isabel a typical roadside Tapas bar with very friendly locals and a great atmosphere, well worth a morning visit for a cafe con leche and a tapas

I took advantage of Terry and the shuttle bus for market day on a Saturday which was very quaint. The door to door service with the shopping was great. The local town Pinoso itself is so so friendly and bustling with lots of little bars scattered around and all the main supermarkets

I must sound like I work for them LOL but I just wanted to share my feelings to others who are single or couples who have yet to appreciate a very well kept and run site with endless hours of walks and cycling opportunities very well done to them both I have already booked my return trip for loads of pictures and details you can see them at www. Eltranquilo. Es or facebook El Tranquilo Pinoso 


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dpwhit 1 review from this member

 Make no mistake, if you are looking for a lovely, well run, well equipped site then this is for you. Peaceful. Yes tranquil, and it is quite outstanding.

Terry and Carolina are excellent hosts, the pitches are large. Very large,

The restaurant is very good and great value and there is everything you need for a perfect holiday.

Could not recommend it more. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hollik20 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved this adult only site. The pitches are the biggest I have ever seen on a site so far. It’s a very quiet site, (bar the occasional dog bark, or donkey braying), and they have the most amazing night sky, as its far enough away from town to have very little ambient light, (Pinoso is 4km away).

The swimming pool, (which I tried out) is spotless, just like all the facilities, and the pitches are mostly pretty level and evenly spaced around the facility block, so not far from any pitch.

The only one slight niggle we had were the flies, (little blighters were persistent so sitting out was difficult or us).

As it’s low season, the restaurant is open for limited hours, and you have to order your food in advance, which is no real problem. You can eat in the Bar/Restaurant area or outside where you can bring the dog.

The owners, Terry and Carolina, are nice and you will see them around the place, although in keeping with the Spanish way of life, Reception is closed between 1pm to 6pm roughly, (which is when they clean their spotless loos and showers). At 6pm the restaurant/ Reception/ Bar reopens).

Sam, the Chef is a Rangers loving Glaswegian, who has travelled the world, and is spending the Winter here with his mum in tow. Sam is font of local knowledge and has some amazing stories to tell. He’s rustles up a cracking Steak and Chips meal, although there are many more meals which we can also recommend as we tried most of them.

All the meat and wine they use are sourced from local businesses. Sam even managed to make my partners trip by making a Chasseur Sauce to go with her steak.

If you are looking for peace and tranquility, and miles and miles of off-lead walks for your dog, then this is the place for you.

The people we met on site were absolute gems. Friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Miffers 3 reviews from this member

 The name says it all. If you’re looking for an alternative rural setting amongst olive and almond groves then this is the place for you.

Immaculate facilities, spacious pitches with a welcome bar/ restaurant on site. We very much enjoyed our evening meals washed down with the local cooperative vino and a full English one Sunday too!

Good dog walking around the Campsite with Pinoso about an hour’s walk away or shorter bike ride, where there’s a Saturday market, bars and supermarket. For the local experience we also ate at Bar Isabella a short walk from the Campsite.

Owners Carolina and Terry were most helpful and welcoming. And there’s a pool! We stayed twice on our travels once on our way south and because we’d had such a good time there again on the way back.

It’s one of those campsites that we’ll return to again and again! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 639 reviews from this member

 We decided to use this site for a couple of nights whilst travelling inland. On arrival super welcome, told to find a pitch and settle in and sort out the booking in after a cuppa.

All 42 pitches are very large and all have electric. The water fill and empty is near the entrance, as is the chemical toilet disposal. Washing up and clothes washing sinks have plenty of hot water, there is also a washing machine and a dryer which cost €3 / €3. 50 respectively.

Showers / loos - immaculate at all times. Piping hot water at all time and really good pressure.

Fresh bread to order available daily, restaurant open in the evenings from 8pm - a bit late for us so we didn't use.

This is a fairly new site that's been open less than a year. The owners are brilliant - nothing too much trouble for them. The site does need time to become established in terms of the planting and the owners sorting teething problems that are bound to occur on a brand new purpose built site.

For us, it was great place to visit for a few days, we would not hesitate to come back again in the future. We paid €14. 50 per night plus metered electricity - for what we got on site we think it was a bargain. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bridget Brandl 1 review from this member

 Pitch sizes are extremely spacious. Very Clean toilet and shower block. Beautiful location. Very peaceful. Lovely walks from the site.

The owners are very customer friendly with a very warm welcome and are very helpful with any questions we had, Christmas meals were very good, and a very good price, on new years eve we were given free hot dogs with aperitifs and also a free drink (that is a first for us at a campsite)

During our stay there was a technical issue with the hot water supply, but this was out of the owners control and they handled the situation perfectly and very professionally by allowing us more than enough free electricity per day (3Kw) or the equivalent in gas for showering.

The free Wifi Zone was good and connection was constant, The 16amp electrical hook ups offered a faultless supply, (which is unusual in rural areas)

The Town of Pinoso has everything you need with some excellent bars and restaurants; a must is the very short walk to bar Isabel which symbolises the real Spain with its land workers.

The site with its inland location opened our eyes to the traditional Spanish culture that you will never find at the coast, with the Vineyards, farming and natural beauty very close by.

We Would recommend this site without any hesitation. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Edandelaine 8 reviews from this member

 Campsite with large pitches which are easy to access and drive off. Pinoso town is lovely and is only a five minute drive away with easy parking for motorhomes.

The site had problems with no hot water for washing up, no hot showers and radiators in sanitary block cold. We used our own shower and washing up water.

Electricity is charged in addition to the daily rate. Towards the end of our stay the shower block was locked. Communication from the owners regarding when hot water would be available was very lacking.

No bread available although advertised. We will not return. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Briced 1 review from this member

 A fairly new campsite located about 3. 4km outside Pinoso. Large pitches with electric charged extra. Good mountain views as the campsite is at an altitude of about 650 metres.

Whilst we were there there was a big problem with no hot water in the showers or for washing up.

The situation was not handled well by the owners who dud not keep their customers informed.

Website also advertised fresh bread was available but this was not the case. Restaurant was also poor as was the wifi.

Would not return. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping El Tranquilo child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Does Camping El Tranquilo have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping El Tranquilo?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping El Tranquilo dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near El Pinos      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3288 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement