Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Fishponds Touring Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Colwall > The Fishponds Touring Site > Reviews

CLOSED: The Fishponds Touring Site
Mill Lane
Colwall
Worcestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 53 Reviews
                10/10 from 53 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Becky7 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent small quiet site, with shop/pub/cafe in nearby village and near the pretty towns of Ledbury and Malvern.

Toilet and shower block very clean with thoughtful supplies.

Owner very friendly and helpful.

Will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Avou79 1 review from this member

 Perfect site for a lone traveller.

Contacted Patricia to confirm my arrival and she duly looked out for me.

Very warm welcome from herself and Mark followed by tour of the site and facilities.

Lily ponds were stunning - even for non fishers as were plants and nature walk.

Each pitch is surrounded by foliage and very private and my labradoodle was made welcome too.

Facilities clean and well functioning. A most enjoyable stay.

Thank you both! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jennyh 1 review from this member

 Fantastic small site, quiet, really well equipped and maintained.

Patricia was really friendly and helpful showing us the facilities on arrival and giving ideas of walks and the local area.

The toilet/ shower/ washing up block was cleaned and restocked daily with some cleaning bits to help yourself too if you needed them.

Will definitely be returning.

Nothing we didn't like, reasonably priced too 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Oldnasty 16 reviews from this member

 A great little site. A wilderness on the edge of town. 4 good sized pitches although access is a little tight especially with a larger unit. I would highly recommend having a motor mover if you are visiting here.

The site is quiet & peaceful but the tv signal is very poor & there is no internet, so dvds are the order of the day.

Toilet facilities are excellent, based in a wooden hut there are 3 toilets & 2 showers both of which have unlimited hot water (no timer) & are kept spotlessly clean.

Patricia, the owner, gives very specific details on finding the site but I would advise using the M50 & coming via Ledbury as the roads are much better if you are towing.

If you do this take the Worcester road at the traffic lights in Ledbury. After 2. 5 miles turn left signed Colwall. Drive through the village and turn first left onto mill lane after the traffic light controlled bridge, then use Patricia's directions for the last mile.

Definitely a site with a difference, but one which we will revisit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Anndav 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site small pitch but suits me well hot showers everything you need very friendly owner enjoyed my stay would stay again.

Takeaway and shop within a mile I had my bike so enjoyed cycling everywhere in the surrounding area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Penny Hillyard 5 reviews from this member

 Patricia was very welcoming on arrival and showed us where to find everything.

Lovely, peaceful, small site with very clean shower and toilet block.

Close to lots of public footpaths all around the area.

Good base for exploring the area and 12 mins to Three Counties Ground. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 684 reviews from this member

 One night stopover, booked last minute and Patricia was extremely helpful.

4 pitches are each tucked away in little glades. It was very overcast when we stayed so probably didn't look at it's best. It's very natural but for us it needed a bit of a clear up, too many nettles and lots of old foliage about - just our personal preference.

That said grass well cut and no cuttings left. Even after rain pitches good and firm. All pitches have ehu. Fresh water a few paces away from the pitches, you can park there and fill with a hose.

Loos and showers absolutely immaculate piping hot water in showers.

Lovely site a bit too wild for us but would use again for a stopover. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 2troopers 8 reviews from this member

 What an absolute gem of a site. Four pitches each bordered by trees and natural vegetation so that we felt we were in our own secret garden.

Picturesque fishing lake and fisheries adjacent to the pitches with its own cabin with honesty box for snacks and drinks, tea coffee making facilities and w/c.

Campsite has a cabin with 3 unisex w/cís which were spotless, 2 unisex showers which were free with plentiful hot water and a washing up sink plus book / dvd exchange.

All this plus lovely owners puts it to the top of our quiet adults only sites - donít expect manicured lawns but I know what I prefer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Andrewjc 4 reviews from this member

 Delightful site, with lots of birds about (and I think I could hear a hedgehog scrabbling in the undergrowth).

The owner is always friendly and helpful. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45625 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement