Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Foxhill Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Fordingbridge > Foxhill Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Foxhill Farm Certificated Location
Ringwood Road
Alderholt
Fordingbridge
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SP6 3DF
Tel: 01425 839968  or  07714 648690
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 28 reviews from this member

 Immaculate little site, big flat fully serviced pitches, although you will need a long water pipe on some pitches. Grass mowed regular while we were there.

Very modern facilities blocks with four toilets and two showers.

Good TV signal but Wifi was only really usable on a seat next to the owners bungalow.

Easy access and nicely located for the New Forrest or Beaches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephen Boyce 1 review from this member

 Lovely fairly quiet location.

Excellent amenities and good hardstanding, easy to pitch and take down awning.

Co- op 1 mile walk away.

Pub serving basic food and dog friendly just over 1 mile 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikep3 1 review from this member

 A very interesting place to stay. We made friends with everyone on site. We gleamed a lot of knowledge from the people who stayed here.

The atmosphere was wonderful. Heather was very welcoming and helpful. (Our hose was too short - Heather lent us an extension).

The road was our only gripe, as the locals do like to speed up the narrow road.

Itís a place we would return to.

Great for a get away or a long stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barrymorris 1 review from this member

 One of the best small sites weíve stayed at.

Facilities really good. Hard standings, fully serviced,

Good toilets and showers and even a washing machine and tumble drier.

What more could you want! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrew1 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful friendly site

Lovely and quite and not over looking one another.

All amenities spotless.

GT fish and chips in the village.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pisteb 1 review from this member

 Booked this site at fairly short notice as it wasn't too far from home and we were using a new tow vehicle for the first time, so wanted a shortish run out.

Not only were we impressed with our Alhambra as a tug, we were equally impressed with this little site. Very tidy and clean with great facilities.

A little noisy from the road but far from the worse we've had. Will certainly return. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Learoy 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site.

Clean facilities.

Flat pitches

Water and grey waste direct to each pitch. Mr & Mrs castle loaned our friends a hose as theirs was too short.

Sunny spacious pitches that are all private and discreet.

Site perfect for visiting the new forest; beaches; castles and Sailsbury and it's wonderful cathedral.

Parked just up from Bournemouth at Durley Chine Beach to swim it was less busy and loos to change in. It's not dog friendly in the summer and it's a zig zag concrete slope down and a few steps.

There are several dog friendly beaches that our pals used and easy to look up.

Calshot castle is small but full of world war one and two history.

There is a vellodrome; dry ski slope & lots of climbing walls all in one of the aircraft hangers here. The beach has paddle boards; kayaks and windsurfing to hire. It's a stoney beach but the view of Portsmouth and the isle of white is stunning. Especially from the castle.

Rhinefield ornamental drive is a road that cuts through the forest. You can park for free here and walk on the gravel flat footpaths through the forest. To see the tall trees and imagine the world history that they would share if they could talk.

When we asked at the caravan site where's the nearest pub. We were told the Churchill.

Not so the sports and cricket/tennis club next door was approx 150 yards on the right out the gate. A warm welcome even when a private function was on. Cheeper bear in the area by at least a pond a pint.

2 pints of cider £6. 40 as opposed to £9. 90 at the fighting cocks which is worth a visit to see the donkeys.

You can swim in the river at Fordingbridge bridge the fish are interesting too.

Would we stay again yes definitely there is so much more to see.

One last thing the washing machine and dryer take old pond coins so remember to ask Mr & Mrs castle to change you're pounds before you load the machine.

Lovely site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 A great little site that I stopped at when walking the Avon Valley path with my little dog. Whilst the site doesnít normally take tents, the owners allowed me to pitch up my small walking tent. Itís about a mile or so off the Avon Valley path, but conveniently itís pretty much halfway; with about 20-ish miles each day.

The site is well kept, has nice clean and modern facilities and good length grass. The owners were friendly and welcoming. Itís about a mile walk in to the village pub at Alderholt which served reasonable priced food, Alderholt also has good sized and well stocked Co-op.

I hope to return to the site in my motorhome to explore the easy access to the forest enclosures that are just down the road. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 1mamaa 11 reviews from this member

 We travel from South Wales regularly to visit relatives in Ringwood and have stayed at Foxhill Campsite a number of times now.

The facilities are modern and consistently immaculate. The fabulous dog walk is accessed directly off the campsite with no traffic at all and you gain entry to the site in front of the owners home giving good security.

The owners, Heather and Den are welcoming and efficient, a real credit to themselves and the Caravan Club.

There really is only nice things to say, and We give Foxhill Campsite a well deserved 5 GOLD STARS! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Foxhill Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Foxhill Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Foxhill Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fordingbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3440 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement