Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Strictly Camping Woodlands Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Tunbridge Wells > Strictly Camping Woodlands Farm Reviews

Strictly Camping Woodlands Farm
Hastings Road
Tunbridge Wells
Kent   (Browse area)
TN2 4BL
Tel: 01892 823581  or  07732 165080
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 24/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 38 Reviews
                10/10 from 38 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Canan 1 review from this member

 I almost don't want to share this little gem of a place but that wouldn't be fair.

So much privacy, quite and peaceful.

I will definitely be going back.

Bob is such a lovely man to chat to and he goes out of his way to help to make your stay comfortable.

Clean toilet and showers and beautiful forest walks to be had.

10/10 A* 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Jquinton 1 review from this member

 What a gem, very muddy time due to the weather but fantastic people running it, clean facilities even with unhelpful weather.

Great woodland camping with loads of space to explore. Children did not need electronics, happy to just play.

Adults very relaxed and everyone was enjoying it. As a largish group got hidden away in our bit of woodland and had a great time.

Loved it and will be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: TobySmith83 1 review from this member

 I have been to Woodland Farm three times this Summer and on each occasion we have been bowled over by the hospitality and attention received by Sue as she does everything in her power to accommodate us.

It's a lovely place with great facilities and the bell tents we occupied are beautifully furnished and incredibly comfortable.

We will definitely be back again, and look forward to seeing Sue next Summer. Thanks so much for taking care of us Sue! 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rhonda 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed in the woods, it was absolutely brilliant. best place we have ever stayed at

Bob was the perfect host, very friendly, always checking we had everything we needed and made us feel very welcome

We will be going back very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Corrin 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved it! Owner made us feel so welcome and at home whilst catering to our every need. The kids literally would not leave him and his tractor alone, they had a blast! Mountain biking, table tennis, ponyís the lot!

The space we had was just what we were looking for, stayed in the woodlands-kitchen space provided we used our tarpaulin to cover areas from mild rainfall.

Fire pit and wood provided, small charge nothing major. If you prefer to be more out in the open with beautiful fields you also have that option. Shower and toilet facilities were very clean, space to wash dishes etc.

I couldnít fault a thing, second time camping and I wouldnít look anywhere else. We will be coming back soon, hospitality 10/10. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: ClareHM 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved it here!

We stayed in a tent in the woodland area, which gives you the feeling of wild camping, while still having toilet, shower and wash up facilities readily available.

Bob is a fantastic host, and was always available checking that people had everything they needed, but never in an intrusive way.

We didn't have a gazebo or any cover other than our tent, but on the one night it rained could take our torches, cards (and wine) to a large, wooden covered communal space to shelter from the weather. It was great to have this as an option, if needed.

Usually when camping we might pop out to a pub for an evening, but it's not really suitable walking distance as you have to cross a busy dual carriage way, and wouldn't want to do that late at night (fine in the day - we went out for walks). However we quickly realised we would be more than happy spending all three evenings around our campfire!

Can't recommend this campsite enough, to both families, as well as groups of friends. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rhonda 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed in the woods it was absolutely brilliant

Best place we have ever stayed at

Bob was the perfect host, very friendly always checking we had everything we needed and made us feel very welcome

We will be going back very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paulrhonda 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights in the woodlands area pitch 16 with my wife eldest daughter and son in law and granddaughters aged 1 and 4. our youngest daughter was with us as was our son and his partner

We all had our own tents and we will be going back, loved every minute of it, we all did from building the camp fire to walking around the woods

Toilets very clean and showers too

Bob the owner what a very great guy, so helpful always checks on you see how you are and if need fire logs or ice

we took our own rubbish home with us in respect, shame others donít though

All in all we will be all going back, canít wait. cheers bob for a great stay. 10 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Rebecc 1 review from this member

 The campsite was lovely, and just what we were looking for!

Our first night the weather wasnít great but due to the woodland and hedge boarder we were covered.

Itís as close to wild camping as you can be but with a toilet/shower block for those who want. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ananet 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite! Pitches have a great distance between each other, providing privacy. The woodland is beautiful and is well maintained.

Bob is very friendly and is always around to ensure the clients are happy. Toilets were very clean. Great for kids.

I will definitely come back! 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Strictly Camping Woodlands Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Strictly Camping Woodlands Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Strictly Camping Woodlands Farm dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tunbridge Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1913 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement