Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seven Acre Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Seven Acre Farm Campsite > Reviews

Seven Acre Farm Campsite
Ferry Road
Fiskerton
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN3 4HU
Tel: 01526 397922
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boulto 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay on this small campsite. The lovely girl who looked after the site was really welcoming, helpful & efficient.

The pitches were quite close but well organised, and the toilet facilities & showers were spotlessly clean and kept clean.

The lack of a freezer to re-freeze our cool-box blocks was a real drawback & almost made me cancel the booking.

The little building with a washing machine, microwave & dishwashing facilities was super & the tourist information table was handy.

We also liked the fact that there were recycling facilities.

The animals were cute, especially for the children to look at, and the secure gate made the place secure for young ones. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Legacy 4 reviews from this member

 Our pitch was on the grass field where there are goats, donkeys and sheep on one side and a busy and often noisy road on the other side. We were pitch 12 near the road.

It quietens down at night though. Close to our pitch was a fence to another field where donkeys and sheep roam free. All very nice but our corner was their toilet it would seem and although we sat outside our motorhome it wasn't the best viewing experience.

There are three sections to the site; the field, the hardstanding area next to the pond and glamping pods. Each having just one toilet and one shower. So our field had about 8 pitches being used over the Bank Holiday weekend, all using our designated one toilet and one shower. Not really ideal for so many people, if I'm honest. Even if the toilet was free when you got there chances are someone would try the door while you was in there. So folks, think of your fellow campers and always lock the door and don't have a curry the night before!

A cloth towel to dry hands in the toilet which is not exactly hygienic or COVID friendly.

The shower 'should be set at the right temperature' we were told but my partner and I both tried it and it was cold no matter how the dial was set and just trickled out.

The pitches are a decent size though and the fees are fair.

There is a local mini bus to Lincoln which will pick you up at the gate and drop you off again. £6. 70 adult return which was fab. Tracy the owner will provide you with a telephone number to pre-book the day before travel.

All in all an okay stay but probably wouldn't stay again due to the lack of facilities. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zeryx 17 reviews from this member

 We spent 10 nights here and found the site to be very quiet throughout our stay. We were in the field where there are 9 EHU grass pitches, the busiest we saw it was us, a camper van and a passing cyclist with his wee tent one night.

The facilities are cleaned daily and the site owners very friendly. A couple of donkeys, some goats and chickens are adjacent to the camping field and love having a chat to you. The A road running by the site quietens down at night and causes no issues.

Well placed for travelling around Lincolnshire and very secure site, access is via a coded gate meaning Joe Blogs can't wander in.

We'd certainly recommend staying here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rickg861 1 review from this member

 What can we say about this site, except brilliant

Greeted on arrival by Charlotte who was friendly and very helpful. We took a new ehu cable with us which didn't work, so were lent a cable for our stay. So peaceful and quiet.

Great to sit back relaxing listening to the birds singing.

Site was spotlessly clean and very well kept. We would have extended our stay if we had been able but everyday life called.

We will be definitely be going back very soon.

Would recommend to anyone. Cost inexpensive and worth every penny 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: PaulaT71 1 review from this member

 An excellent camping experience!

What started out as a break away for a couple of nights, to recharge, de-stress and find a bit of peace and inspiration, turned in a thirteen night stay.

I had completely burned myself out, emotionally, physically, socially and spiritually.

And felt hard pressed to even smile.

And I suffer with Social phobia- Agoraphobia and depression.

I packed me car, grabbed me dog and made the call.

I didn't want somewhere loud, crowded, busy.

I needed complete rest quiet time to adjust from a busy schedule.

Severn Acre Farm was close enough to some friends and acquaintances in Lincoln, so they could come and visit.

The change in my mental health was literally over night

Relaxed and able to unpack life junk.

AND because of the way it Inspired and rejuvenated me.

My demeanor being outwardly calm, because of the calming and brilliant attitudes of the staff there.

My friend visiting from Lincoln, who has never camped before or would have entertained the notion, decided to stay also, having spent a couple of relaxing days visiting, and in her own words.

"This is the life"

I have a very friendly but spirited Cocker Spaniel called Beau and have invisible disabilities myself.

So I'm writing this up as an example of Excellence.

Not just Good customer care, but an example of Excellence.

I was a festival and events mystery shopping Coordinator in my recent past, so fo me, attitude is everything.

From the second I picked up the phone to enquire, I felt safe.

Booking was easy, and they voice at the end of the phone was encouraging, friendly and understanding.

Having suffered with burn out and in desperate need for some peace and simplicity, to getting the directions and letting them know we'd be late back on one occasion, the greeting, orientation and overall travelling experience. An example of Excellence.

Whilst the owners were away on business it was left to their Staff Charlotte and Ashley to run the site and tend our needs.

They were very helpful, informative, accomodating, supportive and genuine.

The site was quiet, clean and well maintained.

The shower and toilet facilities were spotless and well maintained

The kitchen and wash up area was clean well spaced and practical with washing machine, dryer, microwave.

Whilst Beau had to be tethered, there was a nice big field that he was allowed to roam free.

For a wearied soul, it was a bit like a Sanctuary.

You knew after a long drive that you were going "home".

So for me and Sandra it felt very much like a Safe Sanctuary for a burned out creative artist.

And whilst neither I or my friend Sandra knew what the next day would offer, whether we would move on or go home, each day was so cathartic and relaxing we would say to each other,

What we doing today, shall we move on or stay here an extra day. ?. Let's stay.

I like it here.

And so both Charlotte and Ashley, made that happen.

They were brilliant, attentive and patient, approachable, easy to get on with, supportive, helpful.

They really looked after us.

Genuinely lovely people, a credit to the team at Severn Acre Farm.

We had such an amazing time.

I would recommend wholeheartedly and sing their praises and of like me, you want somewhere where you can unpack the chaos and be inspired creatively, this is the place for you too.

I'm literally just waiting for it to warm up a little, and then I hope to go back.

Brilliantly located just outside of Lincoln city, it was not too far from amenities and retail shops for camping supplies.

Not too far from roads leading to further travels, beautiful little lake where you could fish, and made for some inspirational photos.

Both Sandra and myself were completely worn down and struggling and Sandra has never camped before.

So it is a credit to the welcome, introduction, the excellent customer care that we received from both Charlotte and Ashley.

Whom I consider camping family now.

Restful, relaxed, refreshing.

Clean, fun, friendly.

Generous sized pitch, with electric hook up optional.

A nice flat piece of land, so no waking up having rolled into the tent skin, an interesting site, being that it was a farm, so you can imagine waking up to the gentle noise of Donkeys, Goats and Chickens.

If you want to reset your body clock and solve anxiety related insomnia, for all the right reasons, go camping at Severn Acre Farm for a few nights.

It was soul food.

Truly a Sanctuary for burn out.

Restorative, structured but informal.

A fine balance between Professionalism and confidence whilst also having that personal touch they makes you feel very welcome and validated.

Beautiful heavenly views of nature, skies lake and farm, and nourishment for the wearied soul.

Thank you Sooo much guys!

You are both TOTAL STARS!

Thank you for making our break BRILLIANT!

Can't wait to come back again really soon.

God bless ya!

Paula Thompson

And

Sandra Jarvis

Very helpful and accommodating 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BivvyBoy 37 reviews from this member

 This is a great small site. There were 8 tents pitches in the field, all with EHU. One toilet and one shower, which were immaculate, but if the site were full, you may have to queue. There is an inside washing up area with a four seated table and a kettle - excellent, and there are two massive outdoor picnic benches with tables to eat at.

Yes there is a B road next to the site - it was still quiet after dark.

The site has two goats, two donkeys, three sheep, and numerous chickens, plus you will hear owls and Roe deer. So you may not get a totally quiet night but what you hear is natural and to me beautiful.

Friendly and helpful owners, and we left with 6 free range eggs as a gift. We will definitely go back to this one. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Shelle 1 review from this member

 Great site very clean and tidy, nice girl gave us a tour, everything you need and close to Lincoln.

Pitches flat and well maintained, loads of walks nearby to take your dog, took our son who’s 13 and he was entertained, bike ride to the local pub which was great for food,

Will definitely use this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mary46 1 review from this member

 Not the peace and quiet we had expected, next to a noisy and fast B road. No access to nature reserve or the river and the road we felt was too dangerous to either walk on or ride our bikes.

Just one toilet and one shower for the campsite, I would say insufficient when you have six people staying on one pitch with three tents! Fortunately we had our own facilities.

Such a pity as we had an excellent reception from the young lady who was looking after the site, we were told the owners were away. She kept the toilet and shower immaculate and we enjoyed the animals, goats, donkeys, sheep and chickens with eggs on sale.

I believe fishing was good and they had their own toilet and shower.

One pub a mile a away, the other one was closed, access to Lincoln on this fast B road. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Malc43 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from this site and never felt so welcome in my life. The site well maintained & toilets also clean & spotless. If you want peace & quiet. Adults only site because of the 18 ft deep fishing lake. There's no children on site. You have Historical Lincoln 20 min Drive away. Skegness hour away. 1/2 mile away you have a nature reserve with wild geese.

Two pub`s within a mile ether way from camp. Bus stop outside of gate. If you want friendly owner that make you smile this is the site for you. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Seven Acre Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seven Acre Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Seven Acre Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56738 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement