Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bellaport Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Bellaport Caravan Park Reviews

Bellaport Caravan Park
Tal Y Bont
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL43 2BX
Tel: 07411 843107  or  01766 522966
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 23
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazkn6 1 review from this member

 Absolutely love this site

So peaceful

Not to far from the pub and train station

Highly recommend it

Been visiting here for ten years

Canít wait till next time thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neilev 1 review from this member

 Stunning view from all pitches.

Toilets and showers dated but very clean so donít be put off.

Access on foot by road or through woods path ways.

Overall great 4 nights stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Neilwh 1 review from this member

 Wow! What a beautiful site!

Friendly, helpful family. The site offers a 180deg view of the coast to the front and behind, a forest with a small river rushing to the sea.

Great walks, great beaches and a lovely small adult only site. Recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevep 2 reviews from this member

 Loved it. Quiet, scenic and no kids to be seen anywhere!

The site's up a very long drive after quite a tight turn in that's not very well signposted. My advice would be to check it out on Google streetview first, otherwise it's easily missed.

The walk down to the local pub is a doddle, not quite as easy on the way back up though!

Showers aren't opening this season. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martin 1 review from this member

 Fabulous views mountains, coast and sea;

Great walks in adjacent woodland leading to mountain stream, waterfalls and a pub;

Friendly; peaceful; wonderfully non-commercial; a gem;

Cannot wait to return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendy3 1 review from this member

 Really lovely site, a hidden gem with fabulous views,

Clean facilities and very friendly, helpful and welcoming owners.

We had an exceptional holiday here and looking forward to returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Csmjon 1 review from this member

 Excellent site high up so splendid view of the bays.

Be wary on arrival very sharp right turn off main road straight onto single track road. Check if any traffic coming down, but would highly recommend.

We did not use facilities so can, t comment 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 2 reviews from this member

 We had the most amazing stay here. The location and view was fantastic. The sunsets were second to none. The camp site was kept in immaculate condition with trimmed lawns and fresh and clean toilet blocks with strict covid hygiene practices in place.

The animal life was also a great attraction for us with the friendly camp site ponies and the big puss. We loved to feed the birds every day. We saw two Jays. The rabbits were a joy to watch as the bounded across the field.

The owners are lovely people and made us feel welcome and helpful if we had any questions.

The local walks from the site are too many to mention and the big hill upto the site is the ultimate work out but definitely worth the effort for the delight of this wonderful site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bawgia 2 reviews from this member

 Loved the site. We thought we were going to be closer to the beach and Barmouth, but had stunning views of the sea and sunset.

The hill to the site on foot was a killer!

Annoying rock just under the grass led to great frustration in trying to put tent pegs in for the wind breakers. So much so I had to take them down due to strong wind.

But all in all, an enjoyable stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brenian 1 review from this member

 Eleni fe wnaethon ni ddarganfod gem fach o safle yn swatio uwchben pentref Tal-y-Bont. Ar ein hymweliad cyntaf cawsom groeso gan Dafydd er ein bod wedi gwneud ein holl drefniadau trwy ei chwaer Llinos. Roedd yn groeso ac fe'n difethwyd am ddewis ar gyfer caeau, ac roedd gan bob un ohonynt olygfeydd rhagorol. Er bod COVID yn gorfod defnyddio ein gwasanaethau ar fwrdd ein hunain oherwydd nad oedd eu cyfleusterau ar agor, nid oedd hyn yn effeithio ar ein harhosiad. Mae'r caeau I gyd o faint da, rhai yn fwy gwastad nag eraill ond ar y cyfan yn hawdd eu codi. Fe wnaethon ni fwynhau ein harhosiad nes I ni archebu ymweld eto ym mis Medi 2021 ynghyd ‚ ffrindiau ein un ni. Ar yr ymweliad seond ni chawsom ein siomi. Golygfeydd hyfryd, teithiau cerdded gwych i'n cŵn a chroeso cynnes a chyfeillgar. Byddwn yn bendant yn dychwelyd i'r darn bach hwn o'r nefoedd ar y ddaear!

-----------------

This year we discovered a small gem from a site nestled above the village of Tal-y-Bont.

On our first visit we were welcomed by David although we had made all our arrangements through his sister Llinos. It was welcome and we were spoiled for choice for fields, all of which had excellent views.

Although COVID had to use our own onboard services because their facilities were not open, this did not affect our stay.

All fields are good in size, some flatter than others but generally easy to pick up.

We enjoyed our stay until we booked a visit again in September 2021 along with friends of ours. On this visit we were not disappointed.

Lovely scenery, great walks for our dogs and a warm and friendly welcome.

We will definitely return to this little piece of heaven on earth! 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bellaport Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bellaport Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bellaport Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4045 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement