Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bedale Camping And Caravanning Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Bedale > Bedale Camping And Caravanning Certificated Site Reviews

Bedale Camping And Caravanning Certificated Site
Burrill Road
Bedale
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL8 1RF
Tel: 07802 965025  or  01677 425957
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 vans + tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 16 Reviews
                10/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Selax 3 reviews from this member

Great site just a 10-minute walk or so from Bedale, which has pubs, cafes, shops of all sorts. The site has mostly grass pitches, some with, some without EHU.

Toilets, showers and all other facilities are really good and well kept. There are not many public footpaths around Bedale so not a lot of walking opportunties other than into town. Our pitch, without electricity, was £15 per night.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. There's a rally field adjacent which means there are more than five vans on site much of the time.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Seahorse 4 reviews from this member

Quiet relaxed site, a handful of grass pitches with ehu. Pros-Almost no road noise, mostly birdsong.

Easy walk into Bedale (around 15 min walk) where there are a good range of shops and a very well stocked co-op (they even had the lactose free milk I prefer)

Clean facilities

Cons-Nearby housing estate visible (across the dog walking field), and with yellow lighting at night so not good for stargazing.

- Toilet block was chilly (there was a radiator but it wasn't on)

- The dreaded push button showers that only lasted about 5 seconds

Would I go back? At £22 per night we found it a little pricey for a CCL site, usually we would pay £15 - £18 for a site with similar facilities and without a spectacular view, so possibly not unless we just wanted to be within walking distance of Bedale
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lesnorman 20 reviews from this member

This small CS campsite has won awards and they are richly deserved. The welcome was warm and the owners called by every day to make sure we had everything we needed. Not at all expensive.

The toilets and showers are high quality, well equipped and kept immaculate, as is everything else on site.

This is a model for campsites and a lesson to the many inadequate or scruffy fields on offer including the one we went too next.

Lovely area as well and Bedale is a delight to visit.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Acegem82 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic campsite who thoroughly deserved the 2 awards last year. The whole site is well maintained and facilities are clean and up to date. The information hut is really good.

Not only does it contains local info, but also books, mags, kids toys and games!

The field next to the camping field is open. For dog walks and also has a goal for budding young footballers.

The owners are very friendly and happy to have a chat.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Philandlol 20 reviews from this member

Seven of us arrived during the most torrential downpour. What a downer and we thought that this had literally put a dampener on the whole holiday.

WRONG. We were met by Ross (owner) and even whilst we were stood discussing pitches whilst getting absolutely soaked, we kind of new it was going to be a good few days.

Ross is a great host, friendly and attentive to your needs. Found time to pop round most days to check we were all ok.

Site is fantastic. Everything is kept very clean and in good order. Attached to the site is a huge field where you can let your dogs off for some exercise.

Bedale itself is 20 min walk away. Tesco and a co-op for general groceries. I can recommend the butchers Cockburns. We had some delicious steak from there.

As for the pubs, there are 5. Tried 3 of them. Beer ok in the ones we tried.

We chose this site as it was in the middle of the dales and the moors. When we go back we will be choosing it because its such a great little site.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jondy376 56 reviews from this member

Lovely new site, Owner is very friendly, quiet and clean site.

Toilets were spotlessly clean, good location and great walks from the site.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JimBuck52 1 review from this member

Having read the excellent reviews of this site and seen the recent awards it has received, we booked for 4 nights.

We could not have been happier with the site, it's location and the helpful friendly owner and his team.

We will be back!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HighSlayer 7 reviews from this member

I ended up here on the off chance as originally had planned to camp in hull after collecting a used tent, but the weather was so bad I decided to drive home. Half way back it all cleared up so phoned Bedale Campsite and Ross booked me in.

Firstly, what a welcome. Ross and his staff are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I was taken for a look around the facilities and shown to my pitch.

The ground was pretty soft and muddy after the awful weather we'd had. The pitches are generous size though there is a slight slope and the ground is a little lumpy. Many of the pitches have an exclusive use picnic table/benches which is a lovely touch.

I got set up and was just working out a way to get out of my muddy shoes without putting them in the tent when Ross brought over a big mat for me to use - such a lovely thing to do!

So, the site. Well it's just a field really, on the outskirts of bedale. Very peaceful. No road noise, just the sound of birds, the occasional sheep or cow. It's lovely.

It's a fairly new site and has already won 2 C&CC awards so they are definitely going the right way!

Toilets, showers, sinks are all spacious, new and spotless, really lovely. The showers don't have adjustable temperature but they are still great. There is room outside each shower for a duckboard, fold down stool, hooks etc so plenty of room.

The outdoor, covered potwash has steaming hot water as well as cold. Just 1 huge sink - good job I had a bowl with me! It was a little cold standing there but then it was early april in miserable weather. There is a CDP, some drinking water taps and a lovely little local info room/shelter. There is a larger field adjacent to the campsite which has a couple of practice football goals and a ball for the youngsters, plenty of space to run around and it also give a more peaceful feel to the site.

Although a basic site, you still feel spoiled. The friendly and helpful owners, immaculate facilities, peace and quiet - what else do you need really? Oh - and just outside the facilities there is a small covered stand with local free range eggs and an honesty box. The eggs are lovely :-)

Bedale is about a 1 mile walk though there is a slightly shorter way across a field. Although small, Bedale is an historic town and very picturesque. The area is very handy for exploring with lots of things to do within a short drive.

Would I visit again? Oh yes, in fact plans are already underway!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fabkazw 6 reviews from this member

My daughter, son in law and granddaughter stayed for 2 nights to try out their new tent and we joined them for 1 night in our folding caravan. We were met by the very friendly owner and staff, given a choice of pitch and helped to pitch up.

Due to the ground being wet we chose a hard standing but the owner would have been happy for us to pitch on the grass next to our daughter saying that he would tow us off the following day.

The following day we met the owner again with his wife both of who were friendly and offered to take our dog with them on their rounds but the dog declined (his loss!)

Huge dog walking field where our dogs could run and play off lead. The facilities were spotless.

Very child friendly. Football net available and the information cabin doubled up as a games rooms for kids of all ages - loads of board games, toys and colouring books etc.

Peaceful and feels like you’re in the middle of nowhere but is in walking distance to Bedale. Independent shops, co op, takeaways and dog friendly pubs.

Will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Blondmusic 3 reviews from this member

WOW, what a fantastic little site. We stayed for one night and felt very welcome. We were meant to stay 2 nights but were unable to pick the caravan up after I finished work late.

I phoned the owner and he was very understanding. He told us which pitches were available and told us pitch up on any of those in the morning.

We arrived to find a small field with 5 electric hook up points. We found a pitch and soon had our caravan set up.

Very quiet and clean site. Toilets were spotlessly clean as were the CDP and Pot washing area.

We will definitely be back again in the summer

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3976 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019