Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodhall Spa Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa > Woodhall Spa Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Woodhall Spa Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Wellsyke Lane
Kirkby On Bain
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6YU
Tel: 01526 352911
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 90
Open: 01/04/2024 to 02/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 88 Reviews
                8/10 from 88 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Terris 1 review from this member

 We stayed on this site about 5 years ago and loved it.

Thought we would give it another try and found it better than before.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Kevin was lovely as he helped us with an awning problem.

Will definitely recommend and visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bobjl 1 review from this member

 Quiet site with excellent wardens.

Facilities modern and very well looked after.

Grass without EHU field doesnít have a water tap.

Nearest pub, Ebrington Arms, which does good food (check opening times) just over a mile, shops a bit further in opposite direction.

Lincoln Cathedral 22 miles. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ianbra 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming site

Was spotlessly clean and very relaxing and quiet

Great nights camping

Really good for hiking too, lots of different places to hike 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tango55 23 reviews from this member

 We have visited many Camping & Caravanning Club sites over the past years but this campsite has to be one of those in our top favourites as it's one of the best we've stayed at.

However, we only stayed for 2 nights as a temporary stop over on the way to Skegness but wished we could have stayed longer. The toilet and shower blocks are modern looking from the outside and immaculately clean on the inside as well.

The staff were extremely friendly who strive to keep the site nice and tidy including the small dog walking area as the dog poop bins were never full which the swivel lids looked like they are cleaned frequently as there was no caked up bird muck on them like you usually find on dog waste bins.

The campsite is a bit out in the sticks but that's why it makes it so peacefully quiet as there is no busy road near the location.

We would definitely return to this campsite again in the future but hopefully for a longer stay next time. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spooley 5 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant, peaceful & quiet site. With no need for an electrical hook-up, we were offered a choice of several pitches in the large open field. We selected a place along the South side of the field, sheltered (but not overhung) by the hedgerow trees. This got a lot of sun throughout the day, only becoming shaded in the evening.

Facilities were very good, clean and functional. Neither of us had to queue for shower or toilet. The main facilities are closed for cleaning 10:30 - midday every day, during which time the spacious "family room" featuring a shower, toilet, basin is available for toilet-use only.

The site was very quiet at night. The pitches were spacious, even on the rare nights when adjacent pitches were occupied.

The Co-op in Woodhall Spa was great for provisioning for our on-site evening meals and breakfasts. Excellent and good-value meals in the White Bull in Coningsbury, a few miles away. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillyg 1 review from this member

 First time visiting lovely site so very clean

Pitches spacious and very private

Shower / toilet facilities were immaculate

Would definitely visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kokie 18 reviews from this member

 Had two nights on this lovely site. Met on arrival by friendly staff and directed to our hardstanding pitch. Came to check we were all ok. Very peaceful site.

The facilities are very clean and modern. Easy to access motorhome point.

Would definitely use it again. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept site, very clean and organised.

We have stayed here twice now once during the summer months and again this week October 2020 a lovely site.

Hopefully will be back😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Suzie466 1 review from this member

 We live within a 45 min drive from this camp site so it was a perfect location to bring the kids for our first camping trips together.

The checking in process was very easy and welcoming and we were shown to our field where we chose our spot.

The site was very clean, well kept and a park where kids can play.

Pitches were spacious and very peaceful.

Itís a short bike ride (and walkable) from Woodhall spa centre where there is a lovely little ice cream shop, delicatessen, coop supermarket, and Kinema in the woods!

The children loved really enjoyed their selves and didnít want to go home.

For a quiet peaceful camping trip, I would recommend here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Welshrover 20 reviews from this member

 First time ever I stopped on site belong to the ccc although I been a member for 8 years always use the cl sites. With been over 60 it cost £85 for a week all in even cheaper than cl sites.

I was very impress with the site very clean great toilets and showers only one negative there is a nine inch kerb round the waste water point which you got to get over the kerb to get to the drain I could not do it on my own not at 73.

The wardens would go out of their way to help and the site was busy but ever so quiet. While I was there I went over to mabelthorp and I was very impress with that site too so I booked the first week in September there.

This site is very top of my list really open my eyes and I shall visit this site and area again very soon 


Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Woodhall Spa Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodhall Spa Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Woodhall Spa Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodhall Spa      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


32946 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement