Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dolau Afon Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth > Dolau Afon Camping > Reviews

Dolau Afon Camping
Llanafan
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SY23 4BQ
Tel: 01974 261861  or  07785 793069
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (29)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Simongtanner 5 reviews from this member

 We highly recommend this beautiful and pristine site. Good sized pitches, excellent facilities and a very friendly and helpful host in Jill.

Several options for safe cycling as next to route 81, including a beautiful 12 mile ride into the centre of Aberystwyth predominantly on old railway track. Also host offers angling on River Ystwyth

Nearby Hafod estate is a stunning location with beautiful walks and local history. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Snoopysmum 30 reviews from this member

 The site is very pretty and well kept, the showers/toilets spotless. However it is 9 miles from Aberystwyth, no phone reception and unhelpful wifi providers ( the owners are very kind and helpful, wifi is not under their control)

The river alongside the site was lovely for a swim and cooling our dog!

We actually left a day early as we had exhausted the areas we wanted to visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ianb23 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful, flat site with excellent facilities.

The owners were very friendly and helpful.

We had dry, hot weather which helped make a special trip for us. We stayed local and enjoyed the woodland walks and relaxing on the site.

We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lucyshades 4 reviews from this member

 Really pretty site and the owners have great pride in it.

Showers and facilities are modern and very clean.

A bit of road noise from the busy B road but not really a problem.

Great walking and cycling area. I did not speak to the owner until I was leaving, not an issue, and he was very pleasant to talk with.

There is no tv/ Wi-Fi/ telephone signal on site however I was getting 3G on my phone about 10 minutes into my walks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Griffiths187 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting and very quiet but not for us.

Neither of us had a phone signal and no TV signal here but we were under large trees.

The site offers WiFi which was 5 for 24 hours so we managed to watch something on Amazon prime.

We did get quite a bit of noise on the ceiling of our van due to bits of branches coming off the trees but only when the wind picked up, lots of other light stuff came off them but that didn't bother us, we were on pitch 6.

The shower was hot and clean and there was just the one.

The site is down in a bit of a dip and it's around 15 min winding drive into Aberystwyth.

If you like peaceful time and walking, fishing or cycling this is definitely for you. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hills6 1 review from this member

 We made the booking by email and the response was very friendly and quick.

We had some difficulty with Wifi and the proprietor came up with a perfect solution.

They are truly very nice people!

We recommend this place 100% 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gav the brush 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site

Spotless facilities

Nice and peaceful

The only down side were the owners we were made to feel about as welcome as a fart in a space suit ! 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Karenr 1 review from this member

 Really friendly host. Facilities very clean.

Site beautiful, loved the little fire pit area.

A hairdryer in the shower and a fridge for campers use were a great touch.

Plenty of cleaning equipment in all communal areas.

We had a fantastic stay will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gerryb 1 review from this member

 A lovely well kept sit with everything you need. The toilets and showers were really clean

A warm welcome from the people who run the campsite, who Obviously take great pride in the sit and that shows with all the little extra things, nice hand soaps, compost bins, fire pit area, and the garden are will maintained

Really love little peaceful site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Statham 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely campsite - flat and sheltered from the wind and rain that we unfortunately had during our trip!

Jill and Vernon are very hospitable owners and gave us a wealth of local information regarding good motorbike routes - thank you :-) When we're in this area again we'll definitely stay again.

Facilities are good (the shower was lovely and hot!) - more showers will be needed as I'm sure this site will become very popular but I'm certain that's probably on a list of future things to do. 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dolau Afon Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dolau Afon Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Dolau Afon Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberystwyth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3104 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement