Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Orchard Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Tattershall > Orchard Caravan Park Reviews

Orchard Caravan Park
Witham Bank
Chapel Hill
Tattershall
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)

Tel: 01526 342414


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: Statics Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Biggus2503 3 reviews from this member

A nice little site, as previous it does accept tourers but generally is full, we were put in between the static vans on one of two empty plots.

The bar is great, new with a pool and snooker table, great selection of drinks.

But, the showers in the main block, next to the bar need new curtains, manky at the bottom. Lights need replacing.

The pool isn't heated, but it's a pool, you get used to the cold.

Nice little play area for the kids.

Could do with a little shop for essentials,

Fishing on the river is free when your booked on site too

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thebaths 10 reviews from this member

Despite what this site says, it does accept tourers! Admin could do with amending this, then they may get more business!

We used this site as we needed to be near family on a nearby static site. With an all - in price of 17 per night we didn't have high expectations but this proved to great value for money as it is a lovely little site.

Situated alongside the river, it is in the middle of the countryside and would be very peaceful except for the fact that it is close to an RAF base. We didn't actually mind this as it's fascinating watching the jets, and they tended just to be operating during 'office' hours, so no great problem.

The touring side of the site has one shower block which is all wooden inside(!) but clean.

There is a little club house with a pool attached and playroom and pool room. There is a separate family bar which was great.

The regulars were all chatty and helpful when we had electrical problems.

All in all we would definitely visit again if needed to be in that area.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Taz1 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for the first time over the bank holiday and we were pleasantly surprised, First of all the manager greeted us and let us choose our own pitch which we choose near the toilets and park, The shower block was spotless and heated, there is a fab indoor pool with free entry so that was a bonus, There's a small tv room with books and toys for when the weather is bad, Also its got a fab club house with entertainment some weekends, We have booked to go back again for the may bank holiday and we cant wait

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sharon34 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 6 nights after leaving another site due to it being badly run. What a great little family site this was. Everyone was very friendly, facilities were very clean. Theres a little club house on site with snooker and pool tables eve entertainment, food served etc. Theres a games room and indoor pool too Shops just down the road and pubs and restaurants not too far either. Kids loved it here as well as the adults. Planning to return soon.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scotti 1 review from this member

The park is owned by Pure Leisure Group and is a lovely little haven by the river

The current manager has set aside a room for the children to do painting and crafts at weekend and the room doubles during the week as a quiet lounge to read or watch tele. Food is available at the weekends and is of an excellent quality

The bar has entertainment and whilst we visited actually had an entertainer geared to the kids we all had a great night music dancing and a full sized squirrel

The swimming pool is an absolute godsend and beautifully kept there is a small team of ladies that can't do enough for you. The touring site was so friendly and a lot different from years ago when we went well done great time had by all

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KerryLB 3 reviews from this member

We are a family of 3 caravans with children of 8, 15 and 16 and have just returned from a fantastic break here. We booked with just a week to go before the Bank Holiday after I received a reply to my email. I was a bit cautious as this site belongs to The Pure Leisure Group that owns Billing Aquadrome which is not a favourite of ours. I rang and spoke with Shirley who was very down to earth and had obviously been running the site for years. This site is the complete opposite of Billing Aquadrome. It is very compact and split onto two halves; a static half and a touring/camping half. Although there are only approx 30 pitches for touring/camping the site has everything you could wish for. There is a bar with a stage for entertainers, a pool table, a park, a conservatory, a children's lounge with activities and games, a pool, freshwater and disposal point, recyling bins, shower/toilet block, a launderette, wash up area and reception. I was very pleased to see how much effort goes into Health & Safety etc with up to date charts, logs and signing in books for everything. The site is immaculately clean and there is no noise after 22:30 or before 08:00. Electric is on a meter and we used less than 2 over 3. 5 days. The site is beautifully located alongside the River Witham and is within easy reach of Boston and Skegness. There are lots of supermarkets in the area and the site is visited by a shop van a couple of times a week. I would agree that access via the A153 is the best way in. The other routes in are narrow and have an adverse camber in places. The sun is on the site all day and we were lucky enough to have 3 full days of it! Some pitches on the touring/camping side are taken up by long term/seasonal caravanners that are like a small family. They welcomed us very warmly and we left feeling that we had made some good friends. Everyone waved us off making us promise to return which we most definitely will!

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fatblobby 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this site today. We occupied two tent pitches with ten people in our party.

First impressions were the site is in a great but quiet location. However our good impressions were not to last. On arrival I was told that the site didn, t except trailers and it would have to be left in the carpark. When booking they asked for the size of my tent. On arrival I found I could not even get a car on my pitch. When asking about pot washing facilities was told I could use a sink in the laundrette. Which was fine until you decided to wash up at 5. 15pm then it was locked up. However there was a hot water tap on the chemical toilet disposal point if you didn't mind the unhygenic area for pot washing.

Onto the bar and pool area. The bar is nice clean and has good basic food. And the beer was good.

The pool however is absolutely beautiful and clean only spoiled by the fact the site rules only allow 12 people in at any one time.

The site itself is well kept but lacking a few amenities i. E. A shop and proper pot washing facilities. However I don't think it caters for tents.

To be fair the site manageress tries very hard and is probably hampered by a lack of staff. On the whole we did have a good weekend but think the amount of rules spoil what could be a fantastic little site

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Helen Mann 10 reviews from this member

Have just returned from this site, we were looking for something along the east coast, after late booking had to vacate another site further up the coast. We tried many sites but being peak season no-one had any availability in the area we required until we came across Orchard Caravan Park. Was a bit concerned as no-one had left reviews in a few years, and also as the site was 15 per night and no recent reviews was wondering what we would end up with, bit didn't have to be that concerned!

There is no longer a shop on site, nor meals offered in the bar, but we managed without either, the pool although small was a godsend, as my daughter loves the water! was quite warm, although it seemed to get cooler as the week went by.

Mostly tourers on the field we were on which are on permanent pitches, although a few others did arrive in tents! Toilets and showers were adequate, but were only cleaned twice in the time we were there (once on Monday and again Thursday) toilet roll had run out by Wednesday.

The showers could do with re-grouting as very black. And something better done with the shower doors as they leak and leaves the floor really wet one of the shower pipes is also split but does not hinder really.

Electric was paid for by card we stayed Sunday til Thursday and only used 2 of electricity which we didn't think was bad ( we use a George Foreman, fridge and lights, also kettle and on a couple of occasions had need to put the heater on).

Be aware that the aircraft flying over from RAF Coningsby can be extremely noisy - good display but they start at around 7. 30am and can go on until midnight.

Didn't find a lot to occupy the kids around the area, although we did venture out to Mablethorpe and Skegness a couple of times which offered more for them but you are looking at 60 mile round trip.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Big_fact_hunt 1 review from this member

We had a permanent pitch for our tourer here for two years, the site is lovely and clean and the other residents are really nice and friendly, there is plenty to do in the local towns, the shops are about 2 miles away in Tattershall, and you often get a free air display from RAF Conningsby with the Lancaster bomber and the Spitfires.

The club is nice, the toilet block is to a good standard and was cleaned daily and the site is generally well maintained. We used a dry caravan so we only used the site facilities, the portable loo disposal point is a bit lacking,but we preferred the proper loo's and showers that were provided.

Boston is only 20 mins away down the back lanes and has market days on weds/sat.

Access is a bit awkward if you have not been before, avoid the riverbank road as it is narrow, take the longer road (twenty foot bank) that is signposted chapel hill 2 miles, boston 14 miles, and also has a sign for crown lodge?, its a better road, when you come to a signpost on a right hand bend go straight on (signed tattershall and coninsby) and after about 100mtrs at the left bend turn right into a narrow tarmac lane which leads to the site.

If you have small children you must keep an eye on them as the river is right next to the site, but the children on site tend to watch the younger kids anyway

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Staniland 11 reviews from this member

Got booked on over the August bank holiday weekend 3 nights 14.00 per night with hookup. On our arrival, my sister who had already arrived and was putting her awning up told me there were two pitches left in the far corner. After a precarious weave through the seemingly un-organised caravans we eventually got to the far corner, only to be told by a woman in a tourer that the said two pitches were reserved for her family!

I didn't want to cause a fuss so I weaved in and out of caravans and tents back to my sisters van then went to find the warden.

I was told to 'put it there mate, be alright there' on a somewhat patch of grass with no room for an awning - Good job I didn't bring one.

After my initial reservations the pitch was actually in a good position for the toilets and showers, and it had the sun all day long so in the end it wasn't that bad.

The showers were in a new wooden building which had three toilets and two showers in, they were cleaned everyday. The shower was nice and warm but on our final day both ladies and gents showers were freezing cold.

The clubhouse was newly decorated with plush new carpets it had two sides an adult only room boasting a new 3/4 snooker table, and a children's room at the back with disco and a pool table.

We didn't go in the swimming pool but it looked ok for the kids.

The site is right next to the river Witham, I'm not really a fisherman but on this occasion I went with my brother in law.6-0 cheers Steve easiest fiver I ever won.

I have to have one final word for the people staying on the site, we've never met a more friendly bunch, we was offered a cup of tea on our arrival after my stressful rant about the pitch and we would definitely return.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3146 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019