Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Devon Banks Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Barnstaple > Devon Banks Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Devon Banks Caravan And Camping Park
Kipscombe
Bratton Fleming
Barnstaple
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX31 4TN
Tel: 01598 763711  or  07421 826906
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2024 to 01/01/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 The owners of this site have advised us that it will remain closed throughout 2024.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site will remain closed until April 2024 and is not taking any bookings.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dk168 48 reviews from this member

 Booked this campsite early in 2021 when I decided not to play the foreign travel restriction roulette.

I do not normally camp during school holidays, hence I decided on a small adult only site to avoid the crowds.

Very helpful owners with great communications.

The site has limited facilities, with EHU, fresh water, grey water disposal point, chemical disposal point.

A length of pipe about 5m is required in order to discharge the grey water waste from a campervan/motorhome into the drain.

There is also a compost loo and an urinal, however, I did not check them out as I used my own onboard facilities.

The owners take recycling very seriously, and only fully compostable poo bags can be used on site.

The owners provided a few of these poo bags for their guests to start with; good job too as I forgot to check and bring the ones I bought especially for this trip! Further supply was purchased from the owners at very reasonable price.

When I booked this site, my old dog was still alive. However, he died in May 2021, and I took my 7-month puppy with me on this trip.

The secured field on site which is bookable for a small fee was a god-sent for the puppy, and I booked a few sessions during our stay so that we could work on his recall with great progress being made.

There is a larger field for general dog exercise. Both fields have some agility equipment in them.

My puppy loved running around and playing in the secured field.

There is a pub nearby, as well as plenty of walks from the campsite; however, I did not explore them, being too tired after dog training sessions!

I took the scenic route via A39 and avoided a big chunk of M5. It was very hilly, bendy and narrow in parts. Good job my van is not a very big ban and has a powerful engine, otherwise I might have struggled with some of the steep hills! Needless to say, I did not go home via the same route!

Very peaceful and quiet, all in all, a pleasant stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ja2acu 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site.

Darren + Sarah were lovely, helpful, discreet.

The facilities are a bit basic but eco-friendly - Scandinavian toilet, recycling - no motorhome service point and no showers so you need to be self-sufficient in some ways. Shop at Bratton Fleming (3 miles) and Barnstaple (8 miles)

Views are lovely - very quiet.

Access is potentially tricky - do not attempt to come from the East (minor roads from Challacombe) - very steep hill with hairpin bend - took me two goes and was not to be repeated!

Walking a bit limited but easy reach of moor, coast, river and woodland walks.

We will go again 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tereann 1 review from this member

 If you want a quiet getaway to relax than this is the perfect place to stay. Darren and Sarah made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived.

The site was well kept and the exercise fields for dogs were excellent and well thought out.

We’ll definitely return for another peaceful break 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaff1931 1 review from this member

 Well what can I say, the owners were very welcoming and helpful. We stayed with two friends in motor homes myself my partner and our son in our caravan with two dogs one of which was an 8 month old springer who belongs to my son. The site is very well kept and the facilities for the dogs were exceptional.

A five star retreat for a relaxing and peaceful break. Would definitely return if that way again.

You should be very proud Darren and Sarah best wishes for the future from all of us. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marijke Hildering 1 review from this member

 Lovely, quiet campsite in a beautiful surrounding close to Exmoor national park. Very friendly owners and a beautiful spot to Just relax. Very dog friendly top with a large field for Them to play. If I ever revisit Devon again, this Will be my place to stay! 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sproz 8 reviews from this member

 We found this site as we wanted to have somewhere small & peaceful with a decent dog exercise area. The clean & tidy site is down a quiet lane with passing places, only the last 200yds is a fingers crossed bit! however only the odd farm vehicle uses the lane.

Its a very nice 5 van hardstanding site with an extra 2 grass pitches all with electric. The 4. 5 acre fenced off lead dog field is brilliant, more sites should have this! there's also a little signed walk to the stream where they can explore.

As previously mentioned the site is 20mins from Barnstaple for supermarkets & takeaways, 20mins from Lynmouth, 5mins drive to a lovely pub. Darren & Sarah are brilliant, lots of info on arrival and daily chats to see how things are going.

As their website mentions, bring levelling blocks, it doesn't look like a slope but its enough to need a block under the front feet and jockey wheel. TV signal is weak, we had to use the sat dish which depending on which pitch your on may need to go in the field directly behind to miss the trees so an long cable is advised.

Overall they've done a brilliant job setting up this new site and I thoroughly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gaz44 8 reviews from this member

 As my wife is not well we are traveling around visiting our friends.

Some of our friends were on holiday at Devon banks and we were lucky that the owners fitted us in for the visit.

In better weather this would be a lovely peaceful site to base and visit the surrounding area.

The site is at least a 10 minute drive from anything, so for us in a motorhome only ideal for a short stay as we park up and don't drive around.

The site is reached by a long single lane road with no room to pass so if you meet anyone, some one would have to reverse. Saying that I only saw two vehicles use the road the whole weekend.

Clean tidy site with 5 hard standings, water, refuse and chemical disposal point. Everything else you will need. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Greg + Debs 1 review from this member

 Just back from 8 nights at the site. Great site, very peaceful as adults only, great views, huge dog exercise field, and agility equipment to use by arrangement. Everything we want from a site. Darren and Sarah are lovely friendly people, they provided details of all local amenities and a warm welcome.

Dogs are genuinely welcome there. Would highly recommend.

Good local pub The Black Venus 10 minutes drive, Saunton Sands Beach Dog Friendly 30 minutes drive, Local shop 5 mins drive, supermarkets and retail parks in Barnstaple about 20 minutes drive.

Site is 10 out 10 for everything 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Devon Banks Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Devon Banks Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Devon Banks Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barnstaple      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


59258 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement