Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Rooklands Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Porthcawl > Rooklands Certificated Site Reviews

Rooklands Certificated Site
Pyle Road
(not Up Marlpit Lane)
Porthcawl
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
CF363EJ
Tel: 07984 025564
Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Carlpr 1 review from this member

 The campsite was easy to find, we found a space to park no problems, the owner came and was very pleasant and chatty. The site has water and chemical disposal, the grass was short.

We found a great park for the children just around the corner and a lovely duck pond to walk around a little further down the road and you are in porthcawl.

The down side to the campsite is the road noise but this was explained on the website and is also why access is so good, this was our first visit and we will be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gwynfo 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site, basic but adequate.

Easy access with gravel road through middle Used site on way home from Cornwall,

Would definitely use again

Great location to visit attractions that Porthcawl offers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Edward 2 reviews from this member

 Booked this site having viewed their website. Disappointed and disgusted. On arrival we found there to be 9 other vans sited with not much room left, and this was supposed to be a 5 van site.

We contacted the owner who told us to park where we can and she would check her books and come down. We never saw her for the whole period we were there.

Maintenance on the site was non existent discarded rubbish and the one bin completely overflowing. Traffic noise was terrible.

We only paid £10 pn but I would expect a bit better than this. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Philco 1 review from this member

 Very nice site, slightly sloping, grass kept low, gravel road from top to bottom so no issues if wet. 2 mains taps, waste bins and a good Elsan point.

Access is easy and wide with a large gate to keep children in.

Good price, cheaper if you stay longer.

Site owner friendly and helpful and close by if required.

There is nothing to dislike, our 1st time was on the Ralley field a couple of weeks ago, loved it there hence this second visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kaye601 1 review from this member

 A very pretty and well maintained site that was easy to find via the map on their informative website, and no narrow lanes to navigate!

Friendly owner who allowed us to choose our own pitch. Quiet site that is convenient to town and the beaches and fun fair etc. We strolled up to the local Rose & Crown Inn where we had a lovely meal in their restaurant. The kids went surfing, hubby went golfing, and I had a peaceful day in the sun reading my book.

We will definitely be returning here. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen Davies 1 review from this member

 A quiet, clean and well maintained site. Pubs and restaurant just 5 minutes walk up the road, plus a shop that we found very useful. Friendly welcome from the site owner who obviously works hard to keep the site looking good.

Nice to have the option of a hard-standing pitch which suited us as we have a large motorhome.

Beautiful scenery. Will definitely be returning there very soon! 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Keko24 1 review from this member

 The only campsite open over the festive period in the area. We were the only ones on site; as said in the previous review, it is very basic and very quiet with a beautiful view.

The owner kept in touch to make sure we were ok because we were the only ones. We found that being on our own was very relaxing and therapeutic; great walks along the Welsh Coastal Path with the dogs. Our daughter lives nearby which was the reason for going. Great place to use as a base, will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Royjanny 1 review from this member

 This is a very nice flat well kept site, with basic facilities, but ample for our needs, we found it quite difficult to locate, so you must use the directions on their website, as it's not a turning, it's a gateway off the main road, speaking of which, you will get no peace and quiet as the traffic noise is relentless/ continuous it's even pretty busy through the night, there seems to be a lull around 3 am, which is a shame because it spoils what could be a good site. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rooklands Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rooklands Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rooklands Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Porthcawl      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3669 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window