Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mooredge Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Peak District & Derbyshire > Matlock > Mooredge Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Mooredge Farm Certificated Location
Mooredge Road
Matlock
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE4 5GY
Tel: 01773 852126  or  07812 088221
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 18 Reviews
                10/10 from 18 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 34 reviews from this member

 Quite possibly the friendliest welcome you could wish for. Joyce came over to welcome us and explained the quickest way to get to the tramway museum and the village.

As motorhomers we love a tap on the pitch and at £20 per night with hook-up this was very good value for money. Lovely views and a 10 minute walk into the village.

I needed to be at the tramway museum for a personal event the second day and Joyce drove round to our pitch to give us a lift there. You cannot buy this level of kindness and we are very grateful.

Thank you so much for your hospitality- we will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nutters Nest 1 review from this member

 We stayed here in June 2023 so that we could visit family.

Paul and Joyce were fantastic hosts, very friendly and helpful. They run a working farm, but nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

The shower and toilet are good and regularly cleaned, the elsan point was fine and at a suitable height and recycling and rubbish was kept tidy and cleared regularly.

Pitches 1, 2 and 3 were fully serviced and the others had EHU and water tap with grey waste into the hedgerow.

There are three hard standing pitches and two or more grass ones if you don't want hard standing. All pitches had fantastic views.

Thank you Paul and Joyce for having us, we will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kytere 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site in the Derbyshire Dales.

Within easy walking distance of nice pubs, the tramway museum and Crich memorial.

The hosts were really friendly and relaxed.

Facilities were small but excellent, there are only a handful of pitches so no need for more.

Would recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen+Chris 34 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with big toilet and shower although we used our own facilities most of our stay. The weather was aweful but didnít stop us enjoying the area.

Lots to do in the area and we had a nice meal in the village pub the black bull, food was very good and nice friendly people.

The weather was terrible rain and wind but still enjoyed the stay,

The owners were very helpful and will definitely return in the summer hopefully 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ray Clayton 36 reviews from this member

 Hi

Only 12 miles away from home.

Returned to this site again for a short break, as holiday was cancelled, and we needed to stay close to Cromford Steam Rally.

Great site, and fantastic hosts as well.

Always made to feel welcome, and facilities very clean as always.

We will stay again and recommend this site for a base to visit this part of Derbyshire.

Ray 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brun2709 3 reviews from this member

 Great site. Great owners. Been here a few times and never disappoints. Every thing is clean and well stocked.

Pitches are spacious and well maintained. Views are brilliant and a short walk into Crich village.

All in all, will keep visiting :) 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Elizahigham 23 reviews from this member

 What gem. We loved it. Friendly welcome.

Toilet and shower were spotless. We had EHU and water on our pitch.

Fabulous views across the countryside. Very quiet apart from the odd tractor.

We will definitely return to this CL. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ssjeni 1 review from this member

 Great find - small and friendly with great views across the valley.

Single shower and toilet but always spotless. No other facilities on site but none needed by us.

My kind of site. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lattytatty 19 reviews from this member

 Booking was easy, very speedy email replies, £15 a night for four of us and a dog in a caravan and small pop up tent.

CL site set on a working farm. Beautiful views over fields, with Crich Stand visible. Very friendly owners who pretty much leave you to your own devices, but are on hand should you need them.

This was a close to home site for us, just out of the third lockdown, but the toilet and shower were open for use. Sanitisers outside the door, all clean. The shower had plenty of hot water and the water pressure was better than home!

We had a walk from the site through the fields, up and around Crich Stand, down along the beautiful Cromford canal (which was teaming with wildlife and nesting birds) and finishing up through Crich.

We don't often return to the same place twice, but with a 45 minute journey to get here, we will definitely be visiting again for an easy weekend break. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ironned 57 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in stunning scenery - when we could see it as driving rain set in once we had pitched up!

Slightly sloping, water at every pitch and easy access to EHU. We didn't use the loo block but it looked clean and well maintained, litter and elsan in the same area so all very handy.

Friendly welcome. Short (but steep) walk up to Crich where there is a village shop, takeaways and post office plus pubs.

Fabulous walking all around, stone stiles so good for dogs, spectacular views. Very quiet spot - ideal retreat from the world, but also handy for Peak District etc 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Mooredge Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mooredge Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mooredge Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Matlock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44543 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement