Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dolcoed Naturist Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Maesycrugiau > Dolcoed Naturist Campsite > Reviews

Dolcoed Naturist Campsite
Dolcoed
Maesycrugiau
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA39 9DH
Tel: 01559 395 820  or  07534 926 822
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jmtvl8 1 review from this member

 Friendly small site with new, and spotless, facilities.

Large indoor space includes a full size snooker table with space for several more!

The heated swimming pool was tempting but not tried due to the Welsh summer weather.

Enjoyed watching the Red Kites over flying.

Limited facilities within walking distance - Pub & small shop. Immediate area is fairly rural; 30 minutes drive from coast.

Good area for walking and cycling if you like hills! 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: JamesO 12 reviews from this member

 Returned after a wonderful time last year and it's only got better now the heated outdoor swimming pool is open. We were unlucky with the weather, cool and rainy almost everyday, but almost everyday still had a lovely swim in the morning! The price for a tent has gone up a wee bit from last year, but once you're in the pool you realise it's even better value than before!

The games room also kept us well entertained too.

We also made good use of days out, the location provides plenty to do within half an hour of driving, the coast to the west, some lovely walking around Brechfa to the east, and plenty of pottering/shopping opportunities in the towns around.

The pitches are fabulously spacious, and the whole place could not be cleaner. There's another more well known naturist campsite in SW Wales and the clean, modern facilities here really put it massively in the shade.

Friendly clientele also, who let us choose to join in activities like quiz night, but also were absolutely fine letting us have time to ourselves when we wanted it. A really nice community feel to the place that way. Was lovely to see a family with small children on site enjoying the space and peace and quiet the site gives them to play in.

Owner Mike obviously takes pride in the place and as friendly as helpful as you could possibly want.

Really just outstanding in every way. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Janeyo 1 review from this member

 The site was quiet, great scenery, great pitches with plenty of room for awning. Modern and clean facilities and a fab games room.

An outdoor swimming pool has been started so hoping it will be finished when I revisit.

Easy to find, but take the turning opposite the garage. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Leight 1 review from this member

 Warm Welcome from Mike and Jo, Very Clean toilets and showers.

Nice quiet place to relax and be at one with Nature.

Looking forward to returning next year when outdoor pool is finished 🙏🏽

Highly Recommended Site 🏕☀️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Espani 1 review from this member

 Excellent site spotless amenities and thanks to Mike for explaining everything and guided tour and for making me feel at home,

Great value for money and the electric system is great in you only pay for what you use on prepaid card so when you go again just put card in meter and away you go,

Can't wait to get back when the weather is kinder 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Flloyd 1 review from this member

 We liked the peaceful location, very restful and the small cosy size of the camp.

Due to Covid 19 restrictions we could not take advantage of the amenities but they looked very promising.

Would return there soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keithandgary 2 reviews from this member

 My partner Gary and I managed to get a few away and decided we would give Dolcoed Naturist Site a try.

The welcome we got upon our arrival was lovely.

Jo and Mike are a really nice couple, very friendly and helpful, and the site although it was quiet due to the time of year,

The facilities are immaculately clean and the work in progress is going to be very successful.

We will definitely be going back and next time we may even sample the beautiful Glamping Pod they have made.

Good luck guys you deserve to do very well indeed. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Merlin2019 1 review from this member

 We were very fortunate to stay in the newly renovated glamping unit, DOLBACH, which is beautifully finished and equipped both inside and outside with lovely decking seating area which is accessible by ramp so no problems for wheelchair users.

Inside the unit has a comfortable bed and table and chairs for 2 as well as very adequate cooking facilities, tv and good lighting as well as a radiator.

We had our dog with us and all three of us had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: NakedCraftsman 1 review from this member

 A new campsite owned by experienced campsite hosts who could not be more helpful. The toilet/shower block is second to none in modernity and cleanliness. The site is still being developed and I look forward to visiting regularly appreciating further improvements when I visit

I would highly recommend this site for both seasoned naturists and those who are visiting their first such venue. It was so good although we booked for 5 nights we left after 10 foregoing our intention to visit a second naturist site.

I only wish it was nearer as 270 miles makes it a long journey. The local pub a short walk away serves good food and the local shop is nearby. Altogether a great new naturist location with great hosts. If you try it you won't regret it and will surely visit time and again. I certainly will. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Naturebuff 1 review from this member

 We hired a motorhome to travel west wales as we did not want to move the caravan off site.

What a excellent site - peaceful yet with a short walk, you are not far from a main road that will take you to one of two large towns. There is also a regular bus service to either town. The short walk up the road there is a local shop run by a local character and a pub that serve lunches and evening meal.

The site itself has electrical hook up, a new toilet and shower block. Lovely scenery that is so peaceful with bird song and Red Kites flying over head 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dolcoed Naturist Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dolcoed Naturist Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dolcoed Naturist Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maesycrugiau      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2189 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement