Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dolcoed Naturist Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Maesycrugiau > Dolcoed Naturist Campsite Reviews

Dolcoed Naturist Campsite
Dolcoed
Maesycrugiau
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA39 9DH
Tel: 01559 395 820  or  07534 926 822
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Janeyo 1 review from this member

 The site was quiet, great scenery, great pitches with plenty of room for awning. Modern and clean facilities and a fab games room.

An outdoor swimming pool has been started so hoping it will be finished when I revisit.

Easy to find, but take the turning opposite the garage. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Leight 1 review from this member

 Warm Welcome from Mike and Jo, Very Clean toilets and showers.

Nice quiet place to relax and be at one with Nature.

Looking forward to returning next year when outdoor pool is finished 🙏🏽

Highly Recommended Site 🏕☀️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Espani 1 review from this member

 Excellent site spotless amenities and thanks to Mike for explaining everything and guided tour and for making me feel at home,

Great value for money and the electric system is great in you only pay for what you use on prepaid card so when you go again just put card in meter and away you go,

Can't wait to get back when the weather is kinder 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Flloyd 1 review from this member

 We liked the peaceful location, very restful and the small cosy size of the camp.

Due to Covid 19 restrictions we could not take advantage of the amenities but they looked very promising.

Would return there soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keithandgary 1 review from this member

 My partner Gary and I managed to get a few away and decided we would give Dolcoed Naturist Site a try.

The welcome we got upon our arrival was lovely.

Jo and Mike are a really nice couple, very friendly and helpful, and the site although it was quiet due to the time of year,

The facilities are immaculately clean and the work in progress is going to be very successful.

We will definitely be going back and next time we may even sample the beautiful Glamping Pod they have made.

Good luck guys you deserve to do very well indeed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Merlin2019 1 review from this member

 We were very fortunate to stay in the newly renovated glamping unit, DOLBACH, which is beautifully finished and equipped both inside and outside with lovely decking seating area which is accessible by ramp so no problems for wheelchair users.

Inside the unit has a comfortable bed and table and chairs for 2 as well as very adequate cooking facilities, tv and good lighting as well as a radiator.

We had our dog with us and all three of us had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: NakedCraftsman 1 review from this member

 A new campsite owned by experienced campsite hosts who could not be more helpful. The toilet/shower block is second to none in modernity and cleanliness. The site is still being developed and I look forward to visiting regularly appreciating further improvements when I visit

I would highly recommend this site for both seasoned naturists and those who are visiting their first such venue. It was so good although we booked for 5 nights we left after 10 foregoing our intention to visit a second naturist site.

I only wish it was nearer as 270 miles makes it a long journey. The local pub a short walk away serves good food and the local shop is nearby. Altogether a great new naturist location with great hosts. If you try it you won't regret it and will surely visit time and again. I certainly will. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Naturebuff 1 review from this member

 We hired a motorhome to travel west wales as we did not want to move the caravan off site.

What a excellent site - peaceful yet with a short walk, you are not far from a main road that will take you to one of two large towns. There is also a regular bus service to either town. The short walk up the road there is a local shop run by a local character and a pub that serve lunches and evening meal.

The site itself has electrical hook up, a new toilet and shower block. Lovely scenery that is so peaceful with bird song and Red Kites flying over head 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Prisoner 6 1 review from this member

 Just returned from an excellent weekend at Dolcoed. Mike and Jo were as welcoming and helpful as always.

The site is well run and we look forward to many future visits. Can't recommend this site highly enough 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dolcoed Naturist Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dolcoed Naturist Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dolcoed Naturist Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maesycrugiau      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3292 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement