Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Chapel Lane Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Chapel Lane Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Wythall
Birmingham
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
B47 6JX
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 116
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 57 Reviews
                8/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doit 11 reviews from this member

Great site. Two wash blocks. One very modern, and one very clean but old fashioned (not a deal breaker but could do with a refurb). Pitch we used was gravel, we put up a porch awning and had enough room and was level. 16a electric always a welcome feature as was good tv reception.

Nearby is Cadburys World, Birmingham city centre (back to backs a great visit for NT members but remember to pre book). Ironforge not too far away and very interesting place to visit.

On site there is a bit of road noise but not enough to spoil our stay.

The transport museum right next door to the site is well worth a visit if you like old busses and electric vehicles.

tayed here more than once and would happily stay here again

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scarletsfan 86 reviews from this member

Access to this site is pretty straight forward. Check in was efficient if a little unfriendly (there really is no need to be given a dressing down about speed on site before you've even entered).

Large areas of the site are covered in unbroken tarmac, not really a nice look. The HS pitches are gravel, but lurking just below the surface is rock (I ruined a few rock pegs trying to penetrate).

We were told on arrival that one shower block was out of order, not really on when they are fully booked. Dog walk is just a scamper.

We got full digital TV reception with our Status and decent 4g on EE and O2.

No shop near by except the extortionate Becketts Farm shop.

Not one we'd return to out of choice.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pauleb 7 reviews from this member

Very well kept site. Facilities clean and well maintained. A good dog walk (although small dogs might escape). Staff very friendly.

You choose your own pitch and give the number when you can. Amazing farmshop and restaurant next door. Advisable to book as it gets very busy for breakfasts. Site is very useful for visiting Brum (advise getting the train in) and the NEC.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maverickdave 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here for two weeks visiting friends and family. The site is well kept and the shower blocks spotless and warm. I would agree that some pitches do seem like a large car park but there are plenty of pitches located away from tarmac on hard standing and grass. It's just personal preference. We chose a serviced pitch and the electricity supplied was good and never tripped out once during our stay. I couldn't get a full digital tv reception using my caravan ariel but plugging into the socket next to the tap sorted that out (you will need a long ariel extension lead). We did not use the wifi as there was a good 4G mobile signal on the site. There is a bus stop directly outside the site but this does not go directly into Birmingham. The best bet for public transport is the number 150 bus that goes from Redditch to Birmingham Moor Street Station every hour. The stop is about 5-10 minute walk from the site near to Becketts Farm Shop. Beware the last bus back from the city is about 6. 30pm. The nearest Pub is about 20 minutes Walk and is a Stonehouse Pizza Chain. Didn't use this pub but there are many more within a short drive.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ct955 41 reviews from this member

Spent 3 nights here with our new caravan. A friendly welcome and choice of pitch. The facilities blocks were spotless, one older but still nice. We didn't notice traffic noise even though site is near to main roads. Small dog walk on site and longer walks just off. Becketts farm shop worth a visit. Handy for city and country days out. A peaceful site with a countryside feel.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mitchells 24 reviews from this member

This is a typical Caravan Club site which is quite nicely laid out, however, the non-awning pitches are just an expanse of tarmac, you may as well park up in a supermarket car park and the pitch price is exactly the same as if an awning pitch is booked!

As for prices they are ridiculous! We paid almost £30 per night (two adults). Admittedly it was a bank holiday but even so.

As far as location is concerned it is quite well placed for getting around the area as it is only a couple of miles from the M42 but aside from the Farm Shop and restaurant (which isn't open in the evenings) there is not much within walking distance of the site.

Will we return to this site - I doubt it.

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Piggle28 23 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 1 night on our way back down south, fab site a few minutes off the motorway with a surprising amount to do in the area, very friendly warden and toilet blocks were spotless and very warm. We are planning on returning later in the year to sample some of the sights.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Red Mick 28 reviews from this member

What a very nice site, even when full, it didnít seem crowded and the facilities coped. Very nice staff, helpful leaflet on arrival showing the way to shops, supermarkets, pubs and buses. Two shower blocks to choose from, one, as mentioned is older, but still fine, this has adjustable shower heads as opposed to the fixed wall mounted type in the newer block, which I donít care for myself. The short walk to the Farm shop is a must on day one :-) Thereís a surprising amount of choice of food from ready meals, cooked meats, bread, cakes, all you want at good prices too. The pork pies are the BEST Iíve ever had and Iím an expert. Added bonus is you get a discount on everything in the shop on production of a Caravan Club membership card, also in the coffee shop and restaurant. The White Swan pub does very nice food including a carvery, itís not really in walking distance though. Thereís a transport museum next door, itís now £6 and is only open weekends and Bank Holidays. I would recommend the short drive to Hatton Locks, 21 flight with a cafe at the top locks, parking is limited, but itís only £1. 20 all day. From here, you can walk to Birmingham, itís about 3 miles on the towpath. Only one thing I had problems with, the hard standing is the hardest Iíve ever met. Blue Diamond Rock pegs only made it two inches in, stainless steel coach bolts screwed in about the same amount. ďTake a bigger hammer next timeĒ I told myself, at least a two pounder! Access is very good, just a short distance from M42 jnct 3. The site is very quiet with no traffic noise considering the proximity of major roads.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ljamfam 29 reviews from this member

Idea site as a stop over on the way north, or south, as it is very convenient to the motorway network. Well signposted and easy to find.

The site is well laid out with large pitches and all of the expected facilities which are kept clean and tidy in the usual caravan club manner.

Right next door is the transport museum which houses old buses and memorabilia. At just £4 entry it is well worth a visit and you need to allow 2-3 hours.

Not much in the way of walks from the site. You really need a car or be prepared to take your motorhome out each day to go further afield.

Idea site for a short stay but limited with things to do if you don't want to keep driving about

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravaners1 1 review from this member

The site was very easy to find following the instructions provided by the caravan club, I was surprised by how rural and quiet the area was considering its closeness to the motorways.

The warden welcomed us in the usual caravan club manor by pointing out the vacant pitches etc.

We were on an awning pitch which was nice and level and a good size, I was surprised by the non-awning pitches that were near to us because the vans looked like they where parked up on a car park, it was just a big expanse of Tarmac and not very appealing to look at.

The toilets where immaculate and the water was lovely and hot, there was no push button limit on the showers which is always a bonus. The two toilet blocks closed at different times for cleaning which meant you were never caught short.

I cannot comment on the child friendliness of the site as we didn't have children with us but I did see some children playing on scooters and riding bikes so it must be fairly safe.

We are members of the national trust so this site was perfect for us, 20 minutes drive and we were at Packwood house and Baddesley Clinton, 20 minutes in other directions and we were at Coughton court and Charlecote park. It's near to cadburys world which is entry by pre-booked tickets only and there's a nice little transport museum just a 5 minutes walk from the site.

Food supply wise, there is a big Sainsbury a few minutes drive away and also if you don't feel like cooking for yourself there's Beckett's farm restaurant nearby.

We spent four nights on the site. Would we stay there again. Yes, especially if on a long journey and wanted to stop over midway.

Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2827 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019