Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Old Sun Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bungay > The Old Sun Certificated Site Reviews

The Old Sun Certificated Site
Loddon Road
Broome
Bungay
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR35 2RJ
Tel: 07747 795481  or  01986 896724
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 vans 5 tents
Open: 12/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
                10/10 from 7 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 17 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevril1 14 reviews from this member

 Beautifully quiet site. Very friendly and helpful owners. Toilet and shower immaculate.

Grass cut short and cuttings collected. Had a great evening at the fire pit. Is a bit tight to turn in.

Will definitely return.

Had a great holiday. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickyboylad 1 review from this member

 Our 2nd visit to this beautiful campsite.

Lovely views in a very well maintained setting. Separate area for dog walking.

Very friendly owners whom we now class as friends, nothing is too much for them and they’ll help out with any problem you may have.

We think its one of the better sites, certainly in this area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ldc1964 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely location, shower and toilet, fridge freezer, outside washing up sink, EHU.

Graham, Mary and Tango the cat were brilliant hosts, nothing was too much trouble.

Spacious field, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. What more could you want?

Highly recommended and we will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grumpybear59 4 reviews from this member

 We arrived as planned to this lovely site and within half an hour decided we wanted to stay longer.

We were delighted that the owners, Mary and Graham, were so flexible in accommodating our request. The site is so well maintained and peaceful and in a beautiful setting close to nature; we saw a fox and a muntjac in the fields opposite plus added bonus of buzzards and a kite in the sky overhead. Just a shame we couldn’t make use of the fire pit as the evenings were too cold to sit out.

We chose to use our own facilities in our caravan but the campsite shower and toilet were being cleaned between households as per COVID-19 guidelines.

Village shop in Ditchingham ideal for topping up supplies and about 15 minutes from the site.

Thanks so much for our enjoyable stay and we hope to return later this year. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ringailiukas 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site! Graham and Mary were amazing hosts. We were greeted at the gates, showed around. Mary came to say hi later in the evening as well. Facilities are very clean. Spacious.

Campsite is spacious. Few motorhomes were there too, but it felt we were by ourselves. In the morning when we were about to leave, Mary brought me a home baked birthday cake. It was so nice and unexpected. They are very warm and welcoming camping site owners.

We will definitely coming back for relaxing weekend there again.

Thank you Graham and Mary and good luck with many more visitors to your site!

From Ringaile & Zaneta 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 32 reviews from this member

 Visited this wonderful site for a week and can’t express what a fantastic site it is.

The owners Graham and Mary make their guests most welcome and as they went away themselves whilst we were there left the site in the careful hands of Sue and Derek who couldn’t do enough for us.

The site now as a toilet and shower which are kept immaculate and was a bonus as it saved us from having to use our own facilities.

Buses usually run from outside the site but can also be caught within walking distance.

The lanes surrounding the area are good for walking/cycling.

Graham and Mary are also Motorhomers and know what people look for when staying on sites. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fraggle-22 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site. Gently sloping with 4 EHU. Good facilities. Plenty of sanitisers and medical grade wipes. Felt very safe. Fire pit and wood included with logs to sit on made for friendly evenings chatting with others round the fire whilst all at safe distance.

Extremely friendly and helpful owners. Red Kite and Buzzards overhead.

Siting of Muntjac deer and sounds of the fox. Broome Heath is opposite the site with plentiful dog walks. Big fishing lakes plus one to swim the dogs.
Short walk to shop and pub. Buses to Bungay and Norwich. Quiet site for restful holiday. 
via mobile



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Old Sun Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Old Sun Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Old Sun Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bungay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4449 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement