Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Park Farm Anglia Caravans

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury Saint Edmunds > New Park Farm Anglia Caravans Reviews

New Park Farm Anglia Caravans
Church Lane
West Row
Bury Saint Edmunds
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP28 8PD
Tel: 01638 714887  or  07733 104490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 7
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rach44 1 review from this member

 During the booking process, Hermione contacted us to ask if we were OK in their additional field with an extended EHU lead. This was a great start.

When we arrived, we were greeted by Mark who told us to set up anywhere in the field. What a view we had over the sugar beet field that is bordered by the river.

Mark gave us telephone numbers for taxis that Hermione had written down for us for our trip to Newmarket races.

The camping shop is a delight. You don't realise what you need until you go in!

There are 2 sheds with toilet, basin and hot showers. One of these has a washing machine and drier.

Thank you both for your hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble!

If you need a site in this region, New Park Farm will be a great choice! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leza Betts 1 review from this member

 Very clean and very friendly,

It lovely place to chill and making the most of the beautiful walks,

I have been more than once and I really enjoyed the stays. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Briff 16 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to New Farm, and we will be back again and again and again, they are Such friendly hosts and the site is perfect for us.

We set our personal best this time, legs down and level, with the kettle on just shy of ten minutes thanks to how level their pitches are.

The wash facilities are really good being in individual pods, and In these times of COVID they have provided hand sanitizer, disposable hand towels, anti bacterial soap, and extra guidance signage which was appreciated.

There are lovely walks from the campsite down to the river, and around the village.

My stressed out shoulders always drop when we arrive, and I shed a tear when we leave, Trust me, we had not got to the A11, and I was trying to work out how we could come back before the year is out. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wisbey 1 review from this member

 Loved the site

Very well managed with the freedom to enjoy the walks to the river through the farm,

Washing facilities for self and clothes,

Friendly and very helpful owners,

Children and dog friendly Basil and Teddy loved the walks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Hayley 1 review from this member

 This is a great campsite, reasonably priced and each pitch has electric and water supply which was really handy. It was small which we liked and we were able to have three pitches together for a caravan and two tents. There was room in the middle for our children to play football/cricket/rounders.

The owner is really nice and made us feel welcome. There are two sheds which each have a shower and toilet in them. We did sometimes have to queue to use these particularly in the morning but not for too long and it was nice to have a dry area to change after the shower. Showers were hot and no issue with hot water running out.

One separate additional toilet would be handy though. The facilities were clean and a blocked toilet one night was fixed by morning. There is a washing machine and tumble drier which can be used with a pay meter. For 2 we did a quick wash and dry. This was really handy to have as my son had wet one night.

Thetford Forest High Lodge is only a 30 minute drive away which is fab for kids. Mildenhall is 10 minutes up the road and has a supermarket and take aways. We used the village fish and chip shop (Thurs to Sat). Great fish and chips though a large chips fed a family of four so beware portions are generous!

We had a fab weekend and would definitely come back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Annar8 1 review from this member

 Nice location, good bathrooms the one on the right seems newer and better. Water and electric at each pitch but they have tree planted around them so not that easy to see or get to. But kiddies loved the site and location as they could play loads which was lovely.

Nice walk to the pub next to the river but this is hard to do with a buggy. A farm over the road has chickens and a cockerel which wakes up at about 3. 30am but on the second night I got more used to the noise.

Not sure if it was a resident on the site but someone there had a bulldog type dog that wasn't friendly which made me feel a bit uneasy. We saw the owner half way through the second day she seemed nice.

Cost of the place was good and had what you needed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarahp 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site very friendly and helpful.

Facilities excellent and very clean

Lovely walks by the river 10 out of 10

Enjoyed our stay

Other users very friendly and polite

Will definitely go back and recommend to my friends and family 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davebaxter13 3 reviews from this member

 Greeted by Hermione and told of the measures now in place and directed to the pitch,

No fuss. great site

Lovely area with nearby footpath to the riverside pub which does lovely meals

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesleyyasmin 2 reviews from this member

 The setting and tranquility of this charming, small campsite were perfect for our motorhome. The site was beautifully kept with lovely showers/loos that were spacious and thoughtfully appointed. The owner was very friendly and there were some delightful

People staying at the site who made our visit feel extra special because of the interesting conversations.

All in all a marvellous experience. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Prccbc 1 review from this member

 Lovely people nice site in quite location with good showers and toilets.

Spacious grass pitches, excellent walks including along river Lark to Judes Inn. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New Park Farm Anglia Caravans child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New Park Farm Anglia Caravans?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is New Park Farm Anglia Caravans dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bury Saint Edmunds      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4871 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement