Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Croft Farm Water Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Tewkesbury > Croft Farm Water Park Reviews

Croft Farm Water Park
Bredons Hardwick
Tewkesbury
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL20 7EE
Tel: 01684 772321
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: March - Mid November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Magmar 22 reviews from this member

We chose Croft Farm for several reasons as we were taking our 2 grandsons (10 & 9yrs) camping for the week. 1) It was within 1 hr from home. 2)It had a water activity lake. And 3) We hoped that there would be lots of other children on site for our boys to make friends with and play with.

The majority of the site occupation is by a mix of static and seasonal caravans. (Most of which were unoccupied whilst we were there) There were a few lakeside pitches for tourers and tents. The camping area is a mix of caravan hard standings with EHU and some EHU for tents. We were on the side of the camping rear with no EHU and did find that the area was little lumpy and pot holed. On the plus side there is a relatively new and excellent facilities building with showers, washing cubicles hot water etc etc. Whilst we did expect to pay for the hire of water activity kit on the lake we were a little surprised that we had to pay to put an inflatable dingy on the water. £20 for 5 days negotiated down to £15 did seem a trifle exorbitant. Certainly on other sites both UK and abroad that have a lake consider it to be a facility to be used at no extra cost. We felt that having paid £28 per night that should have included the use of the lake. It would have cost £18 for a canoe for one our and in general we did not see many on the lake using the hired equipment. Perhaps a sign to the owner that the costs are too high. We did feel that the camping area was not very checked had litter around and with the area being perhaps only 30% occupied mid-week and that the rubbish bins were overflowing was not acceptable. The was a second facilities block which did have pot washing sinks right in the middle of the seasonal caravan area which of course have their own facilities on board. Why none had been included on the new facilities block when built mystifies us.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ady Davies 7 reviews from this member

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and always found the staff and site great value for money, this stay was even better.

Allan has added a new toilet/shower block to the smaller camping field making the trek to the main block a thing of the past.

All facilities are as normal very clean and modern a great site with loads to do and lots going on in the local area

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevie-libra 1 review from this member

An idyllic site, with plenty of level grass and hardstanding pitches (with or without electric hook-up). The Reception for caravan arrivals is not clearly signposted, especially as this is at the waterspouts centre, in a different direction to the caravan field. It would have been helpful to have received an information leaflet on arrival. As I didn't leave the site, I was unaware of a large enclosed dog exercise area until I was leaving. My little dog would have so enjoyed this facility instead of being walked around on a short lead when we went for a walk. I also didn't know about the cafe which I would have most certainly used. There is WiFi on the site but does not extend to the caravan fields. Judging by how busy the site was, I am sure it would be well worth whatever it takes to boost the signal. A fellow camper told me about a good shop and fuel station just a mile down the road. I will certainly visit the site again and get more from it now I am aware of all the facilities on offer.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nicky17 1 review from this member

Yet again we had two lovely days at Croft Farm. It wasn't as busy the other weekend as it was at Easter. We had plenty of space, the facilities were clean and tidy. The fields were well kept, with grass at a reasonable length and staff were all very friendly. If I had more free time I would leave our caravan there as it is close to the wonderful town of Tewkesbury. Can't wait for our next visit.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janetreid 15 reviews from this member

We chose this site as a stopover near the M5 on the way to Devon. I booked 2 nights and was really glad that I did- what a gem!

The site is arranged around a watersports lake-canoeing, sailing, rowing, swimming activities- and is within walking distance of the river Avon and Tewksbury ( wonderful abbey and interesting town)

Many caravans are sited ( good flat hardstanding or grass) and there seems to be a strong w/e social aspect based in the clubhouse where there is live music at the weekends and a café.

The shower blocks are clean with plenty of free hot water in the showers.

There is no shop.

It has an ideal location and easily found from the M5 so we stayed again on our return home!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bellalestrange 3 reviews from this member

We stayed only one night as a stop off on the way home. We had prebooked, but only a few days before.

We didn't stop for the watersports, although it was nice to watch. Sadly our first impression wasn't that great. The receptionist and later the 'dad' who met us in the field weren't very friendly or welcoming. We were given no information about anything and had to find the facilities ourselves!

We had afternoon lunch in the cafe which was nice, and the staff and chef were very accommodating. The food was nice, which was the important thing! It did shut at 4pm and the site has no shop. It seems fairly remote from the route we drove in, so make sure you have everything you need.

My feeling is that touring was added later to the site, with the priority on watersports. It's a strange place! I'm not sure we'd stop again. The majority of caravans look to be permanent residents with some static homes too; all round a relatively small lake.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rachelpotter 10 reviews from this member

This site is a little gem, only 30 mins from home and I didn't even know it was there!

Waking up to the amazing view of the stunning lake was breathtaking! We had two caravan pitches which were very spacious and they allowed us to have our awnings facing each other.

Numerous shower, toilet facilities located through the site which were kept really clean and had no queues.

Day visitors are allowed ( at a small fee)

We used the water sports section every day of our stay with the 10 kids. They had a fantastic offer of 2hrs for £10 which the kids got to try canoes, kayaking and stand up paddle boarding. They couldn't do enough for us. Even rescuing us twice from the dragon paddle boats!

We used the bar on site and the cafe which was lovely overlooking the lake.

The site is 5 minute drive from the beautiful town of Tewkesbury.

Highly recommend the park if you want fun, relaxation and enjoyment.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dollchickgb 19 reviews from this member

Good value for money! The pitches are well-spaced out and a decent size. Great for dogs as there are plenty of walks, a contained exercise area and they're allowed in the café/bar.

The location was ok, but a little odd that we drove through an industrial estate and then a housing estate to get there. We thought we may have been going the wrong way! The lake is lovely, but it looks as though most of the caravans around it were seasonal, so we were in a separate area at the back of the site. We could still see the lake however.

We were a little late for breakfast with only a few minutes to spare, but the owners still took our order and even cooked more eggs and bacon for us. The food was delicious too, although a little over-priced at £5. 95 compared to some other sites.

The toilets could do with updating, but were ok for our 2-night stay. Not far from Tewkesbury itself and there's a Morrisons not far if you need to get provisions.

All-in-all, a good site, reasonably priced and extremely dog friendly.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mevagh 1 review from this member

Stayed at the Croft Farm water-park in Tewkesbury over the BH weekend. Stayed in the top field and unfortunately we booked late so couldn't get electric hook up. Reception staff pleasant, good watersport facilities. Toilets and showers block that we used need updating - showers small with a flimsy curtain. Outside sink to wash dishes - could do with a shelter over this as not very pleasant to wash dishes in the pouring rain but on the positive side the water was nice and hot to wash dishes in although we ran out of water one day! Good playground for kids!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sd21177 3 reviews from this member

Spent a great weekend here with a large group of business friends. We had a bbq down by the lakeside and picnic. We hired some of the kayaks and sailboats. The facilities are plenty and there's no shortage of things to do. The toilet blocks were clean and all the staff were friendly. There is a childs playground which was enjoyed by all. It is a busy site that had a live band on whilst we were there so certainly don't expect peace and quiet. The site surrounds a lake so care must be taken with kids as none of it is fenced. Great for launching your own kayak although a fee applies. All in all a great site for watersports and fun with friends.

Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3033 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019