Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Croft Farm Water Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Tewkesbury > Croft Farm Water Park Reviews

Croft Farm Water Park
Bredons Hardwick
Tewkesbury
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL20 7EE
Tel: 01684 772321
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 15/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Zakalwie 1 review from this member

 Just spent four nights with friends, we booked two plot with electricity. The plots were a great size, easily accommodating both cars, an event shelter and two large tents, with plenty of space left over.

It is a beautiful location in the countryside but easily accessible to Tewkesbury town centre (approx 10 mins drive) and Northway.

The lake is huge and we had a great time paddle boarding (£20/hr)

There were water taps close to the plot and the shower/toilet facilities were also close and clean. Only problem was the hot water, which went off for over a day.

We went Wednesday to Sunday and it wasn’t too busy until Friday but even then, there was enough space that other plots didn’t intrude or disturb.

Would really recommend this site and will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: France 1 review from this member

 Over cramped, dog poo & rubbish left on pitch and a bit grubby shower/ toilet block. This might have been due to Covid UK holiday thing, but Wouldn’t return.

Bit like a holiday camp. Not really our thing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: GroupTripBP 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a Brilliant fathers and sons group trip to Croft Farm - enjoyed by Dads and Boys alike. We stayed for two days in the log cabins.

Warm hospitality from really friendly and exceptionally helpful staff in all areas - from a warm helpful welcome at reception, to really attentive and charismatic staff at the bar & the restaurant, skilled and patient watersports team and at the gym (the gym is huge!)

Great atmosphere in the park - relaxed, safe and refreshing.

Our cabins were modern, clean and comfortable. Excellent VFM.

Many thanks to all the team at Crof Farm for a wonderful visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: EmmaP1504 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Croft Farm on our way back up North from a tour of Devon for two nights in a motorhome.

We booked a lakeside pitch which was lovely and although we had quote a bit of rain on our first day we still enjoyed watching the people out on the lake in their various boats etc. The toilet/shower block was in good order and very clean and all of the amenities we needed were a stones throw away which was very handy.

We didn't use the bar but it did look very good and the prices looked to be reasonable, my son and I went to the games room and it was in an absolute state which was a shame, it looked like someone had tipped a rubbish bin on the floor so we cleared it all up, the pool table and air hockey was £1 a go so not too pricey. There was a huge play area for smaller children which looked to be newly built and you can hire boats etc to go out onto the lake.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the site 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Adamcraigscott 42 reviews from this member

 Spent a weekend here to celebrate my sons 40th birthday with a mixed age group including children we used pods, lodges tent touring caravan and camper van. Ours and the campers pitch were facing the lake so pleasant ground was hard so need rock pegs.

We used the club Friday he food was good and beer cheap!there was a disco on too. Saturday the rest of our family arrived one was in a lodge which was over £100 a night was charged £5 extra because they arrived early and had to be out by 10am. There is only one double so you are likely to get bunk beds.

We used the a lot of fun facilities on the lake they were a lot of fun but a bit haphazard on organization.

Lunch at the club was once again good value and dog friendly we had 3 with us!

Saturday evening we had a bbq great fun but all quiet by 11pm and had a peaceful night. Toilet block was good got messy but it had rained a kids were in and out of the water.

Overall the croft served its purpose of a great family weekend but no for a quiet relaxing one also no shop on site was a pain 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Magmar 30 reviews from this member

 We chose Croft Farm for several reasons as we were taking our 2 grandsons (10 & 9yrs) camping for the week. 1) It was within 1 hr from home. 2)It had a water activity lake. And 3) We hoped that there would be lots of other children on site for our boys to make friends with and play with.

The majority of the site occupation is by a mix of static and seasonal caravans. (Most of which were unoccupied whilst we were there) There were a few lakeside pitches for tourers and tents.

The camping area is a mix of caravan hard standings with EHU and some EHU for tents. We were on the side of the camping rear with no EHU and did find that the area was little lumpy and pot holed. On the plus side there is a relatively new and excellent facilities building with showers, washing cubicles hot water etc etc.

Whilst we did expect to pay for the hire of water activity kit on the lake we were a little surprised that we had to pay to put an inflatable dingy on the water. £20 for 5 days negotiated down to £15 did seem a trifle exorbitant.

Certainly on other sites both UK and abroad that have a lake consider it to be a facility to be used at no extra cost.

We felt that having paid £28 per night that should have included the use of the lake. It would have cost £18 for a canoe for one our and in general we did not see many on the lake using the hired equipment.

Perhaps a sign to the owner that the costs are too high. We did feel that the camping area was not very checked had litter around and with the area being perhaps only 30% occupied mid-week and that the rubbish bins were overflowing was not acceptable.

The was a second facilities block which did have pot washing sinks right in the middle of the seasonal caravan area which of course have their own facilities on board. Why none had been included on the new facilities block when built mystifies us. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ady Davies 7 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here on a number of occasions and always found the staff and site great value for money, this stay was even better.

Allan has added a new toilet/shower block to the smaller camping field making the trek to the main block a thing of the past.

All facilities are as normal very clean and modern a great site with loads to do and lots going on in the local area 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevie-libra 1 review from this member

 An idyllic site, with plenty of level grass and hardstanding pitches (with or without electric hook-up). The Reception for caravan arrivals is not clearly signposted, especially as this is at the waterspouts centre, in a different direction to the caravan field. It would have been helpful to have received an information leaflet on arrival. As I didn't leave the site, I was unaware of a large enclosed dog exercise area until I was leaving. My little dog would have so enjoyed this facility instead of being walked around on a short lead when we went for a walk. I also didn't know about the cafe which I would have most certainly used. There is WiFi on the site but does not extend to the caravan fields. Judging by how busy the site was, I am sure it would be well worth whatever it takes to boost the signal. A fellow camper told me about a good shop and fuel station just a mile down the road. I will certainly visit the site again and get more from it now I am aware of all the facilities on offer. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nicky17 1 review from this member

 Yet again we had two lovely days at Croft Farm. It wasn't as busy the other weekend as it was at Easter. We had plenty of space, the facilities were clean and tidy. The fields were well kept, with grass at a reasonable length and staff were all very friendly. If I had more free time I would leave our caravan there as it is close to the wonderful town of Tewkesbury. Can't wait for our next visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janetreid 15 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as a stopover near the M5 on the way to Devon. I booked 2 nights and was really glad that I did- what a gem!

The site is arranged around a watersports lake-canoeing, sailing, rowing, swimming activities- and is within walking distance of the river Avon and Tewksbury ( wonderful abbey and interesting town)

Many caravans are sited ( good flat hardstanding or grass) and there seems to be a strong w/e social aspect based in the clubhouse where there is live music at the weekends and a café.

The shower blocks are clean with plenty of free hot water in the showers.

There is no shop.

It has an ideal location and easily found from the M5 so we stayed again on our return home! 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Croft Farm Water Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Croft Farm Water Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Croft Farm Water Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tewkesbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4177 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement