Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Holyhead > Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site Reviews

Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site
Caergeiliog
Holyhead
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 3YL
Tel: 07971 289493  or  01407 741155
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Loudav 1 review from this member

 This site is truly lovely and the owner even more so -

Great pitch, great facilities

Would highly recommend for couples -

Great position

You wonít be dissatisfied- enjoy! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janeta 1 review from this member

 There was nothing to dislike on this extremely clean site.

Showers and toilets immaculate. Dog wash very useful for sandy dogs. Lovely dog field for stretching dogs legs and a run around.

Free use of washing machine. Books and magazines on loan.

To top it all off we had fantastic weather.

Top site 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Busy gran 4 reviews from this member

 Very peaceful site, and very well tended. The shower block was so clean you could have eaten your dinner off any surface. And believe me I am fussy, . And I have never seen better in thirty years of camping. The site owners are friendly.

There is a huge dog walking field which was very handy as itís only drawback is it isnít by a beach. There is a dog shower with towels for you to use. There is a washing machine and tumble drier plus freezer in laundry room.

Hot water for showers and not on a timer or needing to be paid for. There is a disability loo n shower which my friend used last year, again all clean and tidy. New potatoes and fresh eggs were for sale. Shops and fish n chips a mile or two away but to be honest we didnít use or need them. Everyone we met was friendly.

This is our second visit and wonít be our last. I only wish I could stay longer as I loved it and didnít want to come home.

Forgot to say. I did write a review last year which seems to have disappeared, was equally positive. They have added hairdryer to use in the ladies which is above and beyond I think but very welcome. There are two washbasins and another two in cubicles for those who find brushing their teeth with an audience an irritation.

There are three showers and I never had to queue for them nor root around for money to pay for them which annoys me more than public teeth brushing, everything was spotlessly clean.

There are toiletries in the ladies with the bits you might not bother packing like cotton buds. It is an adults only site- Iíve never been bothered about kids on site but have to say I did like the peace from not having them though now I want to take my granddaughter I canít, 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kpnuts81 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our 3rd visit to this excellent site,

The owners Ruth & Celfyn are a truly friendly and helpful couple who work very hard to maintain the very high standards of the site and all itís facilities,

Each year we have been we are amazed at all the improvements that have been made to what was already an excellent site,

This site has been open for 3 years now and the facilities etc are a testament to Ruth and Celfynís dedication and hard work,

I would recommend this site to anyone wishing to visit Anglesey. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M Rowlands 1 review from this member

 Warm welcome from Ruth and Celfyn - nothing too much trouble. Superb facilities - beautifully maintained.

Very quiet and peaceful site - lovely field for exercising the dogs - safe and secure !

Access was great too and all pitches well maintained.

A lovely hard working family who are doing everything right and deserve every success in the future. 10 out of 10 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 22 reviews from this member

 We recently spent a week at this fabulous caravan site. We were welcomed by Ruth, a very friendly introduction.

We were allowed to choose our preferred pitch, then when set up, invited to reception (temporarily in a static caravan, due to undergoing substantial improvements to their home), to discuss facilities on the site.

Ruth very kindly provided us with lots of information regarding suggested places to visit, as well as local amenities.

The shower and toilet block is prestine, complimented by the owners personal touch of providing ALL provisions you could possibly need.

The whole family made you so welcome on their site, waving whenever you were out and about on the site.

Wonderful site and would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jnestew 1 review from this member

 SITE RECOMMENDATION

Will definitely stay here again. And did on our way home!

Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site Anglesey

We stayed here for a couple of nights when we were going to Ireland leaving from Holyhead. It is a lovely quiet adults only site, quite small with about 20 pitches so you would probably need to book in high season but as we were travelling in early June we just rang as we arrived on Anglesey. It cost us £30 per night with a huge hard standing fairly level pitch with electric hookup and taps. Grey water disposal near the entry / exit.

Really easy to find just a couple of minutes from the A55, although the entrance is easy to miss being hidden by a large road sign look for a white farmhouse on the right and turn in immediately, if you do miss and go past carry on and there is a roundabout about a mile down the road, we know this as we missed the entrance!

The owners are very welcoming and are there to help if you need it but otherwise leave you to do as you wish with very few rules apart from the common sense sort.

The shower block is smart, exceptionally clean and warm with privacy rooms equipped with various essentials baby wipes, deodorant etc, plenty of room in the showers with stools. In the same block there is a well equipped laundry room with free washing machines, powder and fabric conditioner provided as well as an iron and board.

Also in here is information on the area, books and magazines to borrow, Dog poop bags and dog biscuits. A well equipped outside washing up area, brushes liquid etc provided and superb dog wash, complete this area. Elsan and general waste facilities are at the end of the shower block. There is a good sized secure dog walking paddock.

Holyhead and the port are 15 minutes drive away. Other attractions on the island are easily reached from the A55.

There are shops in the nearby village called Valley 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Murphypops 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site facilities are excellent. This was our first

Camping trip but Celfyn made it so easy lovely bloke and his wife was very helpful

Theyíve gone to great lengths to make your stay even better

Toiletries and everything in the shower block free laundry room and dog washing facilities

5 star campsite ideally located a couple of miles from RAF Valley and same to the beautiful

Beaches of Rhosneigr couldnít be better

Thanks for your help and a lovely stay xxx

Julie and Doug 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kpnuts81 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned after 12 days staying at this gem of a site. We visited last year and gave it an excellent review and if anything it is probably even better now as the site was new last year and is now into its 2nd season. This sites facilities and customer service is probably the best we have used. Their shower block etc would not go amiss in a 5* hotel. Ruth & Celfyn are a lovely couple who work very hard to maintain this site for the enjoyment of others. Location is excellent for touring the island. If you want a very good site in Anglesey then I would thoroughly recommend this site. Many thanks Ruth & Celfyn for a very pleasant stay. See you next year. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gwuk 2 reviews from this member

 We used this delightful campsite to launch our touring trip. Having only experienced North American Camping and mostly in Provincial, State and National Parks we were not sure what to expect on our first experience with a small rented Motorhome and all of the choices of the mostly privately run campsites listed on this site. It was quite a chore developing a list of potential sites on our planned tour from here and up into Scotland to include the Western Isles and Orkney Main Island.

We were extremely pleased with this our first stop. This definitely set the standard we hoped to find in all of our other choices. If you are looking for a base in Anglesey or just need to be close to Holyhead look no further. Pitches are all a good size and level. Facilities are brand new spacious and kept immaculate. Water was always hot and both the shower and use of laundry facilities was included in the pitch fee which is the way it should be. A first for us, not that we needed it, but a dog wash station! The whole site is well designed, easy to access and complete with a convenient Motorhome Service Point. Ruth and Celfyn you should be proud of what you have accomplished and we wish you all the success for the future and hope to get back again one day. On to Gretna next! 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holyhead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4633 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement