Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Holyhead > Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site Reviews

Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site
Caergeiliog
Holyhead
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 3YL
Tel: 07971 289493  or  01407 741155
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Markwi 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site

Everything is how it should be on a campsite

Everywhere was so clean

The owners work so hard and it show by there beautiful campsite

Well worth a visit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Valdo5 1 review from this member

 A well laid out site with young hedge planting.

The facilities are excellent.

A good location with fabulous views.

A great variety of places of interest to explore and enjoy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kpnuts81 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this immaculate site, Ruth & Celfyn who own it are a lovely addition friendly couple who always make us feel most welcome,

The additional work they have done to the site in the 5 years never cease to amaze us, after all their had work and investment they deserve to succeed,

As I have said in previous reviews the facilities would not go amiss in a 5* hotel, it is a lovely site owned by a very hardworking couple and their family,

We will definitely return again next year if not sooner. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phishing 26 reviews from this member

 Lovely site well laid out, good location. Access good but is easy to miss

The turn but road islands both ends so no issues if you need to turn around. Roads are all gravel and in good condition. WiFi good, 4G on both our networks, TV signal very good. Facilities very high quality. Really good for dogs. Fully serviced pitch and all new and everything worked as it should.

Choice of pitch on arrival, friendly owners.

Ideal for access to Holyhead and Valley.

Newish site and it needs a bit more time for the soft landscaping to establish but a very nice location and facilities. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jeanken 1 review from this member

 The site was clean. Facilities block was fantastic.

Owners welcoming and accommodating. Great field for dogs to play in.

Downside pitches close together and a bit on the small side. We couldn't park our car when we put up the awning.

The site has easy access and is near to A55 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: John+judy 109 reviews from this member

 I certainly made a good choice picking Bry Ednyfed from amongst the dozens of sites on Anglesey. The facilities are a very high standard (just opened after lock-down when I visited)- including a dog shower - and needless to say kept immaculately clean. The wifi signal was very strong, and unlike on some 'club' sites was free. Good mobile and TV signals too.

It's fairly pricey at £28, but given the excellent facilities this is acceptable. Pitches, mostly 16amps, are fully serviced and are large or very large with room for awning and car and there is no restriction on positioning your caravan/motorhome to get the best view across to Snowdonia. The grassed areas around the site were closely mown with no clippings left to get trailed into the caravan.

The owner was very helpful when I asked to add days at the beginning and end of my visit, even though the site was very full. Access to the site is easy, within half a mile of the fairly recently constructed A55 dual carriageway, but the gate is easy to miss - it's on the brow of a hill opposite the school and behind speed limit signs.

RAF Valley is close enough to observe and hear the aircraft but far enough away for the noise not to be too ear-splitting.

For shopping, there are three astonishingly big supermakets on a retail park on the entrance to Holyhead, Tesco, Morrisons and Aldi plus an Asda nearby. If those don't meet your tastes, there is a Waitrose in Menai Bridge.

I didn't try any local eating/drinking places so can't offer my opinions.

My main reason for going to Anglesey was to do some coastal walks, and the site is well located to walk various spectacular stretches inluding South Stack, Church Bay and Cemaes.

The NT property at Plas Newydd is easy to get to (but signage to it from the A55 is very poor in Lllanfairpwll - take the next right after the station). The house was still closed when I went - I was hoping to see the Whistler mural - and the gardens were underwhelming. Beaumaris castle is near there - cheap to visit but beware high £5 parking charge. There is however free on-street parking in the town on some streets. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Loudav 1 review from this member

 This site is truly lovely and the owner even more so -

Great pitch, great facilities

Would highly recommend for couples -

Great position

You wonít be dissatisfied- enjoy! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janeta 1 review from this member

 There was nothing to dislike on this extremely clean site.

Showers and toilets immaculate. Dog wash very useful for sandy dogs. Lovely dog field for stretching dogs legs and a run around.

Free use of washing machine. Books and magazines on loan.

To top it all off we had fantastic weather.

Top site 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Busy gran 4 reviews from this member

 Very peaceful site, and very well tended. The shower block was so clean you could have eaten your dinner off any surface. And believe me I am fussy, . And I have never seen better in thirty years of camping. The site owners are friendly.

There is a huge dog walking field which was very handy as itís only drawback is it isnít by a beach. There is a dog shower with towels for you to use. There is a washing machine and tumble drier plus freezer in laundry room.

Hot water for showers and not on a timer or needing to be paid for. There is a disability loo n shower which my friend used last year, again all clean and tidy. New potatoes and fresh eggs were for sale. Shops and fish n chips a mile or two away but to be honest we didnít use or need them. Everyone we met was friendly.

This is our second visit and wonít be our last. I only wish I could stay longer as I loved it and didnít want to come home.

Forgot to say. I did write a review last year which seems to have disappeared, was equally positive. They have added hairdryer to use in the ladies which is above and beyond I think but very welcome. There are two washbasins and another two in cubicles for those who find brushing their teeth with an audience an irritation.

There are three showers and I never had to queue for them nor root around for money to pay for them which annoys me more than public teeth brushing, everything was spotlessly clean.

There are toiletries in the ladies with the bits you might not bother packing like cotton buds. It is an adults only site- Iíve never been bothered about kids on site but have to say I did like the peace from not having them though now I want to take my granddaughter I canít, 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kpnuts81 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our 3rd visit to this excellent site,

The owners Ruth & Celfyn are a truly friendly and helpful couple who work very hard to maintain the very high standards of the site and all itís facilities,

Each year we have been we are amazed at all the improvements that have been made to what was already an excellent site,

This site has been open for 3 years now and the facilities etc are a testament to Ruth and Celfynís dedication and hard work,

I would recommend this site to anyone wishing to visit Anglesey. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bryn Ednyfed Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holyhead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2940 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement