Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bonners Lodge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Consett > Bonners Lodge Caravan Park Reviews

Bonners Lodge Caravan Park
Bee Cottage Farm
Waskerley
Consett
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DH8 9HW
Tel: 07946 536934
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8
Open: 09/02/2022 to 08/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 15 Reviews
                10/10 from 15 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gtf558 10 reviews from this member

 We visited with our daughter and family who were in a caravan.

Fantastic little place, children loved the family room, play area and animals.

Lovely people who went out of their way to make our granddaughters 1st birthday a bit special.

Facilities are the best we've ever come across,

We will definitely be going back to this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rog149 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site, some sloping pitches but we were lucky with a level pitch.

Great facilities including a games room. Spotless showers and toilets.

Recommend to anyone visiting the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Verner 1 review from this member

 What a lovely stay we had at this very welcoming campsite. Michelle, Ken and all the various animals were so friendly. The pitches were spacious and well maintained and we even had our own picnic table (unfortunately the good old British weather didn't allow us to use it much).

The views from our pitch were lovely and we sat watching deer, rabbits, hare, red kite and buzzards. The toilets and showers were spotless and well supplied with cleaning products. The water was hot and the shower area had ample space to get changed and dried without soaking everything.

The washing up area is located in a games room complete with pool table, table tennis, TV and an assortment of toys, games and books to keep children amused for hours. There is even a kitchen area complete with microwave.

The site also boasts numerous wonderful chainsaw sculptures full of animals and birds, I'm sure they were adding bits to them all the time as every time I looked I discovered another mouse or snail hiding away.

Although we didn't have any with us I can say for certain kids would love this site.

There is so much to do on site with the various animals and well equipped play area and with it being in a beautiful setting surrounded by some lovely walks and cycleways. (The weather wasn't conducive for cycling when we were there but when we return the bikes will be out).

All in all a wonderful site and one which we will be returning to again and again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Namron 1 review from this member

 Very clean, excellent facilities. friendly people.

A little way off of the A68 but worth it. convenient for consett and tow law,

Ideal for cycling and some walking good to tour area 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Woodbutcher66 1 review from this member

 Excellent, small & friendly site with the facilities second to none.

Ken & Michelle very friendly & helpful.

We will definitely become "regular" visitors 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dobboanddobbo 12 reviews from this member

 Such an amazing site, I honestly don't think my words can do it justice.

This was our 2nd visit in 2 months (both for 5 nights). To say it is a small site there is so much to do here.

The heated games room is crammed with everything from board games and books to pool table, table football and tennis table plus large TV, sofa and so many kids toys. There is even a comfy sofa and dog bed, kitchen and the list goes on.

Gorgeous pygmy goats for the kids to walk and Raymond the rescue donkey to ride plus Rosie the rescue horse and Rusty the Shetland. The bathrooms are amazing - no push button shower - and lovely touches such as complimentary handcream and body lotion.

Michelle and Ken (owners) treat you like family and are so knowledgeable about the area.

Beautiful views and walks also.

The only very very tiny negative is no pub within walking distance but for us everything else makes up for that!

There is a small outside playpark and discount vouchers for Beamish.

A large Tesco, Aldi etc approx 15mins drive away.

Off lead dog walk on the Waskerley way from the site plus lots of nearby forest walks.

You can also order breakfast from Michelle on certain days.

There are so many extra special touches with this site that I don't want to spoil for future visitors. I only wish we lived closer so we could visit more often. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Elaine dodge 4 reviews from this member

 I love staying at Bonners Lodge,

Everything you could need for 2 days away,

A really lovely site,

Lots of toys to play with for the young children,

2 miniature goats and a lovely pony 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizzpe 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved the site ! Everything you could possibly want from a site in such lovely countryside.

The owners - Michelle and Ken are lovely people and so friendly. They made us feel very welcome.

The site and facilities are very clean and tidy. Itís so peaceful and with such wonderful views of the countryside.

Great walks nearby and not far from the town for shopping etc. With easy parking for Motorhomes.

Great play area on site for children. Indoor games room too ! TV and internet reception are very good.

We will definitely return and stay longer next time. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kelkawitch 4 reviews from this member

 What an outstanding site. The owners are really friendly and super helpful. The pitches are well spaced and this is an idyllic rural retreat complete with horses and dogs. There is a games room which houses a full size pool table, a table tennis table, sofas, kitchen facilities including a dishwasher for everyones use along with a large screen tv.

Although only one shower each for ladies/gents, there's lashings of hot water, immaculately clean toilets and just a well maintained and cared for site.

A beautifully run site and only a stones throw from major A roaf routes.

I cannot recommend Bonners Lodge enough and it's 11/10 from us! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steveand babs 9 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this wonderful little site, close to home and perfect for a weekend visit. Michelle and Ken have worked hard to create a lovely environment with immaculate facilities, a great games room complete with fridge, freezer, microwave, washing-up area etc, and all set within an 8-pitch field with fabulous views of County Durham, and Mr Cutie himself - Rusty the miniature Shetland pony. Absolutely no road traffic noise at all. Families with children will love this site - table tennis, pool & table-football for the young teens, with lots of toys for the younger children, as well as an outdoor play area. Lots of walking and cycling opportunities are within easy reach. We will definitely return to this site. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bonners Lodge Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bonners Lodge Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bonners Lodge Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Consett      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2925 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement