Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Southwick Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Tewkesbury > Southwick Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Southwick Farm Certificated Location
Southwick Farm
Gloucester Road
Tewkesbury
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL20 7DL
Tel: 01684 292206  or  07747 620347
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (5)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paular 1 review from this member

 Very accommodating and helpful owner.

Normal grass pitches were too wet to use but space found for us and our friends on hard standing.

Easy walking distance into Tewksbury.

Quiet with lovely views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ju71l8 1 review from this member

 Stayed here one for night on way back home North from a trip to Exmoor, good location just off Motorway.

Pub in walking distance-didn't use as we walked via footpaths into Tewkesbury. Paths were quite overgrown, but good to let my dog off lead and have a run.

Nice place, lots of history, shops, cafes, pubs etc. Disappointed couldn't get access to River to allow my dog a cool off :-( Water tap and Chemical disposal both fine, we went into field on the right and hooked up, peaceful and grass cut ok.

Like most CL's would like a bit of direction on where things are and how to pay etc.

Perhaps a 1 page document that can be emailed when booked or displayed on site for arrival?

Would stay again! 👩🏼‍🤝‍👩🏼🐕 Thanks x 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul the Composer 3 reviews from this member

 Another lovely stay with Rob & Shirley at their beautiful Southwick Farm.

We'll say it again: such a very special place to stay.

Utter peacefulness, tranquillity & the gentle ticking-over of a working farm.

We again met delightful, fellow campers, as well as some familiar faces from before.

Thanks again, Rob, Sheila, James et al for a super stay.

See you again in August!

Paul & David, and doggies JJ & Molly. 🐕 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikede 30 reviews from this member

 The site is easy to find and about 5-10 minutes from the M5; so an ideal stop-over.

There is a short section of narrow lane (single track) just after the turn at the A38 traffic lights, but it is a very quiet lane so shouldn't be an issue.

Pitches are level grass- didn't see any hardstanding as listed in the site description.

Site owner is very very helpful and a thoroughly nice bloke.

Recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Perran 1 review from this member

 Very large open field with very slight slope, not necessarily requiring the levelling of your unit. Large area of grounds which the owners were happy for the 3 dogs with us to run around in.

The site is also used by various our groups it would appear, in the the time we were there dog training and an archery group.

It would appear regular events in a marque are held here with one taking place during our stay, all finished by at a reasonable hour.

As we went further afield the site owners allowed us to leave one of our vehicles on site for the duration of that trip.

Will certainly use this site when in the area again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul the Composer 3 reviews from this member

 Another wonderful stay at Southwick Farm. It was hay-gathering time, so lots of activity on the fields.

Quite by chance we hooked up with some other campers who we had met before on the site, and also met & made some lovely new friends. The weather was incredibly hot, so our stay was very gentile!

The dogs love Southwick Farm, and the big, open fields in front of our pitch allowed them quick, easy & safe access for places to exercise.

A truly lovely, peaceful & refreshing 10 days at Southwick Farm. 🥰 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tripeaker 39 reviews from this member

 Excellent stopover night on our way to Devon. We received a very warm welcome from the owner as he came for his fee for the night.

The fields are flat with electric hook up if required. I would advise that if you travel with minimal water on- board to find the tap and fill up before you pitch.

The welcoming sign advises to find a hook up point and pitch. But the taps on some pitches are to far for a 25mtr hose to reach.

There was an elsan emptying point, and rubbish bins available. The views are rural and very pleasant.

The approach road was narrow in places but caused us no problems in an 8 mtr vehicle. The hedges along the approach were low enough to see the main road, so gave plenty of time to find somewhere where passing was possible.

We will return and spend some more time exploring the local area. There is a mile or so walk into Tewkesbury across fields that we were told was lovely, it will be on our agenda next time.

Overall, a very pleasant and peaceful site which is a credit to the owner. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 7evern 2 reviews from this member

 Very lovely quiet site. Really lovely friendly host.

Great walks and Tewksbury in walking distance.

EHU but no shower or toilet but chemical waste and I think great value for money 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul the Composer 3 reviews from this member

 This will be the second time we have stayed with Rob & Sheila at "Southwick Farm". As before, in 2020, we only came for a weekend but stayed a number of weeks! Indeed, it is very difficult to leave somewhere as perfect as "Southwick Farm".

What can we say?! Oooooo, this beautiful, small and little known about site on the edge of Tewkesbury is simply AMAZING! Our hosts could not do enough to help & look after us. Indeed, Paul, who is a rather blind and disabled composer of choral & vocal music, stayed on a week by himself to work on some of his pieces, and he & his guide-dog JJ felt very safe & gently looked out for!

The scenery here on this beautiful, working Equestrian & hay-producing (etc) farm, which is a charitable cooperative, is simply outstanding, and the renowned glorious Gloucestershire sunsets are just perfect to behold.

Not only is the site serenely quiet, small and exquisitely beautiful, there is something rather "spiritual" about "Southwick", and not necessarily in any religious kind of way, but in the sense of the land, nature, history and people here who are so connected to the infinite mystery of space and the universe. There is an extraordinary sense of the "connectedness of everything" here. Blissful.

Also, the site is on the edge of the so-called "Bloody Meadow" of the Wars of the Roses; a grim meadow created on 4th May 1471. Indeed you can walk across this meadow, and other fields, on your way to visit the magnificent Tewkesbury Abbey.

Now we have stayed at many sites in our long history of caravanning and camping (35 years!), but the site at "Southwick Farm" is something very, extra special. We cannot thank Rob & Sheila enough for the simply magical times we have spent at "Southwick", and we intend to visit regularly in the future. Simply WONDERFUL!

This is a place you simply MUST VISIT!

David, Paul and Molly the white retriever, and JJ the guide-cum-assistance labrador.  


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Site 18187 1 review from this member

 We were heading back home after a few days in South Wales and required a 1 night stop off at Tewksbury.

Preferring CL sites we decided on Southwick farm Great location for cycling to Tewksbury, and after seeing the owner, and him providing us with a hand draw map of the route, we did just that.

Overall a really pleasant stay, nice flat pitch for our motorhome and a friendly site owner.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Southwick Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Southwick Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Southwick Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tewkesbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57027 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement