Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Blackstone Meadow Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Bewdley > Blackstone Meadow Holiday Park Reviews

Blackstone Meadow Holiday Park
Stourport Road
Bewdley
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
DY12 1PU
Tel: 07985 240002  or  01299 851431
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5
Open: 06/10/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 13 Reviews
                10/10 from 13 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 28 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Margar 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely basic site but it does have electric hook up.

Owners are lovely and are very level

Pitches are very level and well spaced

Alpacas roam around the site sometimes and they are very cute

Lovely area with loads to do. Good 4g reception

We will certainly return

Thanks Pip and Paul 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Katherine Askey 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful owners, happy to accommodate a request we had.

Campsite kept very clean & tidy & the llamas are lovely.

Would definitely recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dawnmo 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Nice and flat plus sheltered.

Its about a 15 minute walk in the centre of Bewdley which is really nice.

Pip and Paul are really welcoming and helpful.

We'll visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yvonneperry 4 reviews from this member

 A gem of a site run by a very genuinely loveley couple,

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay would have liked longer but will definitely be going back,

The Alpacos that are kept there are an added bonus, so lovely to watch especially when they are roaming round the site, we even got to feed them before we left.

There are plenty of scenic walks round there so many to choose from.

Cant praise this site enough definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Music70 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 8 days on this lovely campsite and wished we could have stayed for a lot longer. The owners are so welcoming and caring. We were even asked if we needed any shopping done as they were going to the shops.

The pitches, both grass and hardstanding, are level and exceptionally large with their own electric hook-ups and water supply. Arranged around two sides of a very large grassed area, the pitches are not numbered but are named instead after different flowers.

There are plenty of attractions within easy reach: the Midlands Safari Park, Wyre Forest Centre, Arley Arboretum, Bodenham Arboretum, Kinvers Edge Rock Houses, Dudnaston Hall and Whitley Court. Although we enjoyed visiting all of these, we also enjoyed staying on site and watching the owners alpacas, especially the babies one of whom had been born the day before our arrival and one the day after.

I would also recommend visiting the two very scenic nature reserves that can be reached via a lane which is on the other side of the road from the campsite entrance. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davendeb 11 reviews from this member

 I never return to campsites but thought I would try blackstone meadow again. Just spent 3 nights bank holiday, will not be waiting for next holiday, waiting for my next free weekend

Paul and tracy will be reporting me for stalking

If carlsberg did campsites they do blackstone meadow

Sorry I cant score 11out of 10 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

 This was the third time we have stayed at Blackstone Meadow (including a four week stay last summer) and we cannot recommend it highly enough.

The location is great, pitches large and well serviced, Alpacas very therapeutic and great for the kids but what really makes this site are Paul and Pip; two wonderful hosts who make you feel welcome and just ‘get it right’ when it comes to customer service.

We return whenever we can. A small toilet block is planned together with other improvements but it really is one of our favourite sites we have visited. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Transitt123 1 review from this member

 We stayed on this fantastic site, paul and tracey was very nice couple made our stay great, fantastic bike ride into bewdley.

Will return to this little gem of a site.

Had to go home because of work, would have stayed on longer. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Billy cadd 1 review from this member

 We booked a last minute trip to this site, had an excellent evening there.

The lady who ran the site very friendly and welcoming, the site is five minutes drive from Bewdley and about five minutes from west Midlands safari park. The pitches are quite large.

Definitely stop there again 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Philipmoran82 1 review from this member

 My wife and I stayed here for four nights, We found the owners very helpful and friendly, the site is around a 20 min walk into bewdley either along the river or road.

If you fancy a steam train ride into bridgenorth this is around 10 mins walk away.

We will definitely be returning next time we are in the area, many thanks to you both. Phil and Mandy 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blackstone Meadow Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Blackstone Meadow Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Blackstone Meadow Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bewdley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1836 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December