Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West Highland Way Campsite Ardoch House Hotel

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Blanefield > West Highland Way Campsite Ardoch House Hotel Reviews

West Highland Way Campsite Ardoch House Hotel
B821
Blanefield
Stirlingshire   (Browse area)
G63 9AW
Tel: 07488 261730  or  01360 771740
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 15/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Not the best equipped campsite for motorhomes or caravans, no way you could put an awning up, apart from that good enough for a night or two.

Andrew ( Iím guessing is the owner) is a character and very helpful and chatty, the guy that I think was the chef went out of his way to help us when our Motorhome wouldnít start,

So we honestly have no complaints, except maybe a little expensive at £20 per head per night compared to other sites with better facilities, but maybe not better people so you canít have it all I guess. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chrisriitta 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights in a campervan which cost £80 for 2 people. Minimal covid-19 precautions.

The pitch was a space in the car park with less than 6 feet between the 4 campervans. The 2 electric hook-ups had double adapters so that 4 vans could be accommodated.

Whilst we were there 2 vans turned up who had booked for electric had to make do without.

Toilets and showers were in an old converted static caravan, dirty and smelly. Breakfast, forget it. Itís not worth getting out of the van/tent for. For the price I was expecting something special.

This is the worst Ďcampsiteí I have stayed on since the 1970ís. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Irishman 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights, booked in advance, I was told it would be busy, and it was we were put in the guest car park, which is not great.

Shower and toilet in an old mobile home, very shabby, water cold, then found out we could use bathroom in the main house, which was fine. Breakfast was sold to us in Andrews words "M&S finest", not quite, Aldi, instant coffee and brioche.

Saturday night entertainment provided from the camping field, loud dance music, followed by fighting, two Police cars and an ambulance.

Could be such a lovely site with a little TLC, and maybe not so busy, would I return at £20 per head per night. No. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Xander 1 review from this member

 Andrew was excellent, firstly in managing to accept us at last minute and then could not have been more helpful.

Site had everything we needed

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jsirbe 1 review from this member

 We had a great stay, weather had been awful so grass pitches were understandably out of the question so we were on hard standing beside the camper vans.

Everything very clean and staff helpful. Highly recommend 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Robertto 1 review from this member

 We arrived at this small and friendly campsite in July.

Campfires allowed. Delicious meals. Lots of activities for the children.

Excellent staff on hand to help.

We will definitely return here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Anitka94 1 review from this member

 Wonderful campsite. Great Staff.

We all had a fantastic time around the camp fire eating marshmallows.

We would definitely return here. Peaceful and fun. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Olive1 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed a lovely stay in a pod for 2 nights.

Great facilities and everything was immaculately clean.

A really nice and quiet location.

Thanks Anne and Dicky 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bonnyrigg 36 reviews from this member

 We arrived on site to be met by Andrew who was very pleasant. Due to the poor weather we couldn't leave the caravan on the field and so parked on the car park. We were told we could use the hotel facilities or the static caravan two toilets and one shower. Breakfast was included in the price.

We watched more people arriving with tents, there were groups and couples. There were families staying in the hotel. Our worries began to grow when we noticed there was no social distancing, no sterilsing and people everywhere playing football at 6. 30am.

We made the decision not to use the hotel facilities due to over useage and the reasons listed above. We went to use the static van facilities and they were abyssmal. Dirty, no soap, no toilet paper. We decided to utilise our own facilities.

We were shown where to plug in the caravan for electric it was one point with several extensions coming out of it. We used it to heat our water and then unplugged our caravan.

The following morning at 7. 30am we saw the Manager Jarek go into and come out of the hotel reception with a bunch of keys. He then climbed through I think the kitchen window??

The dining room was one whole room with all of the people on site partaking of breakfast on one large table, we decided it was dangerous due to the lack of social distancing.

Its a shame, this could be a good site and has a good wild camping area but it is definitely not for caravans and I would also say not for motorhomes either. The facilities need to be upgraded. 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sidney Devine 2 reviews from this member

 Second time that we have visited this wonderful campsite.

Great staff and great facilities.

Everything was just perfect except for the weather!

Would highly recommend. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is West Highland Way Campsite Ardoch House Hotel child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West Highland Way Campsite Ardoch House Hotel?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is West Highland Way Campsite Ardoch House Hotel dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blanefield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Stirlingshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1625 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement