Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Mayfield Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Mayfield Park Reviews

Mayfield Park
Cheltenham Road
Perrotts Brook
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 7BH
Tel: 01285 831301
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 72
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 116 Reviews
                9/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cmabul 1 review from this member

 Run by a very friendly and helpful couple.

Very clean and well maintained. Open all year round which attracted me.

If it had WiFi through out that would have been amazing but provided in one communal area which was better than nothing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Julie5 1 review from this member

 Lovely well maintained camp site all round.

Very friendly staff and very helpful.

Bus stop outside, short ride to cirencester and Cheltenham.

Grass areas well kept and good facilities eg. Showers, laundry, pot wash, toilets and baby changing room. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Daveca 14 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site, good base for car tours of the area. Cirencester, Chedworth, Coln Valley and Lechlade lovely places.

Could do with more amenity blocks though they were clean. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Saraht 1 review from this member

 We had 4 lovely days there,

The showers and toilets were spotless as they were cleaned regularly,

The people in charge of the site were very helpful and friendly,

The check in was smooth and easy, and it was a 6 min drive into Cirencester.

Would highly recommend this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Quince 1 review from this member

 Very well maintained but very limited facilities.

We had a fully serviced pitch which was on the north side of a high hedge so no view or sunshine.

Also there is a very busy, very noisy dual carriage road beyond the hedge, this plus being under a flight path made sleep a luxury. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mikec2 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities and very happy staff! A clean and well organised mixed site (Chalets, caravans, mobile homes and tents) Arrived in the dark and was shown how to find my pitch.

Toilets and showers very clean. The pitch fee seems to be good value. Happy to stay there again.

I can't really 'rate' the child friendliness' score but I would think it would be great for kids 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonec2 1 review from this member

 Lovely, quiet, well laid out, well cared for and spotlessly clean site with modern facilities. Children's play area and separate dog walking area.

Views over the surrounding countryside from the top of the site.

The nearest shop was just a couple of minutes away, and the centre of Cirencester was a few minutes drive away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rkh554 1 review from this member

 Good access, grass level pitches were great with services, site quite open for the weather,

Nearby motorway a bit noisy when outside but can't be heard inside,

Free wifi in the gazebo next to reception,

Toilets and showers are to a good standard and clean, all covid protocols in place, pleasant and knowledgeable staff, bus stop outside entrance,

Two miles to Cirencester, circular walks from camp,

I shall be using this camp again when in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Maisie 1 review from this member

 Booked last minute for a weekend get away with my partner and our small dog. Booking and arrival were super easy and site was easy to navigate, map and general information booklet given on arrival was really helpful!

Tent pitches were clearly marked, toilets were clean and social distancing measures put in place and followed by all!

There is a fenced area for dogs to run off lead which was great and we found a number of local walks which were lovely! The staff were all incredibly helpful on the few occasions we had questions and the site was immaculately clean!

Would highly recommend to anyone looking to camp in the Cotswolds! 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: RBSB 7 reviews from this member

 We visited Mayfield in order to break up our journey down to Brighton from Manchester. We arrived on Wednesday and the owners and staff in site were extremely pleasant and very helpful. The first impression of our pitch wasn't great as I had initially booked a 22 foot tent and VW van but changed our minds before travelling and brought the awning instead.

It is a good job we did because there wasn't enough flat space to have pitched the tent. The awning just about fit on the flat grassy area and the van on the hardstanding.

The toilet block was just meters away down a small hill and they were always very clean and the showers were nice and hot too with good water pressure. I had no problems sleeping as I was in the van with my daughter but my husband who wax in the awning didn't sleep for 4 nights because of the proximity to a very busy newly built dual carriage way. Obviously, this is an issue that the owners can't help as I'm sure the park was there long before the road network was updated so if you are under canvas and this sort of noise bothers you, I would look elsewhere.

Apart from visiting Cirencester, there wasn't much for my 13 year old to do. My husband and I enjoyed several walks as the surrounding countryside and local village is very pretty.

The only WiFi available was in the gazebo and the sites location doesn't get great mobile signal either. Our pitch had full sun from 11am till around 6. 30, sadly, a huge hedge which forms the boundary to the rally field totally blocked any evening sunlight on the lower hardstanding pitches.

During the week the huge rally field was almost empty but as weekend grew near, the field filled up with lots of tents and noisy single sex groups. I understand that Covid 19 means businesses are trying to recoup their losses so maybe this wouldn't usually be allowed.

I presumed there would also be toilet facilities for the rally field but there wasn't and noisy youths that had had one drink too many, passed our van after dark to use the only facilities on the site. The lack of facilities meant toilets were constantly blocking up which caused huge queues outside the block.

The site would also benefit from a shop for essentials as the only Shop nearby isn't within walking distance. The only pubs were in Cirencester itself so no chance of nipping for a walk and a pint early evening.

If you decide to visit, go midweek, ask for a hardstanding near the rally field if you want to be in the sun, stock up with food and take earplugs for road noise. The owners are amazing, 10/10 for customer service. It's just a shame the local area has changed considerably since they set up the site as it could have been a very relaxing holiday. 
via mobile


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mayfield Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Mayfield Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3181 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder