Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Mayfield Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Mayfield Park Reviews

Mayfield Park
Cheltenham Road
Perrotts Brook
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 7BH
Tel: 01285 831301
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 72
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Django 9 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights at this site. Lady at reception was lovely. The whole site is so clean and tidy. Toilets and showers were spotless.

We had a fully serviced pitch. Nothing at all to complain about for this site. It's been a really lovely long weekend here.

Cirencester is a nice town to walk around.

Try Toro lounge for the best bacon sandwich, staff are friendly and helpful. Tesco, Waitrose, Aldi and Lidl just out of town and a Tesco express in town.

We came here to relax and recharge our batteries and that is exactly what we did. This was our first time at this site but we will certainly be back in the next few months.

Don't take our word for it try it yourself.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dee farman 2 reviews from this member

Very disappointed. Problems getting on the pitch to start with ( " gently sloping " I think not ! ) and a lot of very badly behaved kids from two particular vans running through pitches, being rude and threatening and attempting to steal from tents and caravans while the owners were out for the day.

I caught two of them trying to steal someone's electric hook up cable and they just gave me a mouthful and ran off ! Reported it to reception and as far as we could tell nothing was done about it.

Several people moved to different pitches to get away from the chaos.
Wont be back.

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Robanjan 1 review from this member

Just spent three nights at Mayfield park, what a lovely site.

The managers are really friendly and helpful, the shower and toilet block were spotlessly clean, we didn't use any other amenities but would assume they too were clean.

The site is neat and tidy. We are from a very rural area but the traffic noise didn't bother us at all. We will definitely come again
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jane - Hopwood 1 review from this member

Enjoyed a beautiful weekend at this site whilst visiting the air show at Fairford. Extremely well maintained site run by experienced managers, who are available most of the time. Stephen pops round the site on a regular basis in case anyone needs help.

The toilets, showers and washing up facilities are excellent. Even piped music (radio station) in all of these areas which was a nice touch. The site is well marked out with good sized pitches, with drinking water taps conveniently placed so you don't have to walk too far.

Nice views from the top of the site where you can sit outside you tent and enjoy a peaceful glass of wine. There were a group of air cadets on the rally field who were also at the show, but you wouldn't have known they were there as the site is such a good size. They were very respectful and adhered to the site rules, being quiet at night and leaving the facilities clean and tidy.

There is a bit of traffic noise, but it didn't bother us. I always wear ear plugs at night when camping, so it didn't disturb my sleep.

We've already booked for next year as it was such a good site.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Consultyw 1 review from this member

This was just about the only site we could locate in the area which was open all year and moreover, responded to phone calls. It proved ideal as a base for our activities in the area around Cotswold Water Park and canoeing on the Thames down to Lechlade.

The site itself was very pleasant and pitches well spaced out. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The facilities were excellent and very clean. The pitch (non-electric) was also very reasonable price-wise.

There is road noise from the nearby A419 but it didn't bother us. We ended up staying 4 nights instead of the planned 2!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mears54 1 review from this member

I have to admit the 2 staff we met, klaudia and Darren, are very welcoming and helpful with any problems. Apart from the A419 noise had a lovely time.

Only 2 major draw backs in this day and age, lack of a dependable wifi signal, ee is hopeless, O2 and Vodafone it seems are just about acceptable. But it's a clean site and very smart site.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sureshot123 1 review from this member

Mayfield Park is a nice and clean campsite with a beautiful view of the valley and fields on the opposite side.

We went with family and had a great time there and is good for walks, Cotswold visit and Water Park visits.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Theglamper123 1 review from this member

Booked a super pitch to cope with the new Outwell Wolf Lake 9e & this is our 1st camping out in our own tent for some 20 years.

Nice big pitch with electric hook up close by. Pitch was slightly sloping which was a little annoying for the camping bed & inflatable mattress as I seemed to move down during the night. Site was a beautiful sandy loam (the dream of us gardeners rather than the clay I have) thus didn't suffer from puddling when raining & we did have a fair bit.

Very well maintained with a number of newly planted trees yet to have any effect. Toilets/showers were very clean & fresh smelling although I would have preferred a few degrees higher in the shower water & ambient block temperature.

One bad point was the empty hand soap in the men's for the entire 4 nights we visited. So just a toilet visit meant taking your own. Nice to have Heart radio while showering. A small on-site shop provided basics like milk bread eggs. The site generally was not busy & no unruly behavior occurred. Access is via an electronic entry card opening a barrier & a curfew of 11pm operates. After 11pm cars must be parked in the visitors car park.

Well located to visit many areas in Cotswold like Bourton-On-The-Water (very touristy), Bibury (pretty village) & Cirencester itself where the Church displays The Boleyn Cup. Chastleton House is a National Trust gem well worth a visit if you're into historic buildings.

The Bathurst Arms just north of nearby North Cerney has local beers & a lovely garden to sit in with a stream running alongside. Very friendly, parking & menu looks good & reasonably priced but didn't get around to eating there.

So now the bad point. Unfortunately the site is near the elevated section of the A417 & suffers from incessant traffic noise. If you're from a quiet area like my Wife & I, it made sleeping for the first couple of nights difficult. By the third night we were getting used to it although it may have been the local beer.

One tip if you're coming up from the South East/London, is to use the M4 to Swindon & then A417 north to Cirencester. Quicker & easier than the M25/M40 route.

So in conclusion a nice site, clean well maintained but not for those who need/want/are used to no traffic noise at night.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Compgirl 6 reviews from this member

We picked this site as it was halfway on our trip down to Devon purely for its location. Well pleased when we arrived as it was much better than the pictured appeared. Lovely laid out site which has had a lot of thought and effort put into it.

The toilet block and other facilities were very clean and well maintained. The pitches were a good size and were well serviced.

The check in staff are very nice, friendly and helpful.

The one big negative is the unending road noise but this is by no means the fault of the site as they have done their best to deaden it with tree planting etc.

All in all good value, pretty and well positioned.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Esthermate 3 reviews from this member

This is in a fantastic location for the Cotswolds and Forest of Dean. The site staff were very welcoming and friendly, and a definite bonus was the amount of information we were given on arrival.

The facilities were excellent with a modern toilet and shower block with plenty of FREE hot showers.

There is a golf club within walking distance and all the main central and northern Cotswold villages and towns are near by. The site was very quiet and suitable for adults and quiet families. T The only slight downsides are that the tent field is on a slope and there is some noise from the road outside but this was minor inconvenience.

Please note you will need a 10 cash deposit on arrival for a barrier pass. We loved the site and surrounding area so much we are booking again for next weekend! Very reasonable too.

Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4527 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019