Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Red Lion Inn Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Norton > Red Lion Inn Camp Site > Reviews

Red Lion Inn Camp Site
Wainlode Hill
Norton
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL2 9LW
Tel: 01452 731810
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 98
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 115 Reviews
                6/10 from 115 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Suejba 1 review from this member

 We didnít stay - the ground was too hard to put the tent pegs in.

There was also a smell of toilets across the campsite and surrounding area.

Owner returned money

Real shame as the location is stunning on a sunny evening 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Justin 1 review from this member

 Didn't like it, left after 1 day, toilets and showers are awful, really needs coat of paint very outdated, and there was a sewage smell that was horrendous. Won't be going back

Campsite itself is lovely nicely spaced out. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kazhayuk 1 review from this member

 A good campsite, we took a VW camper van & awning. Friendly & helpful wardens :)

Nice pitch with electrical hook up that worked perfectly. There was hot water to wash up.

The toilet & shower facilities are definitely overdue for a refurbishment, but did the job and especially as we only paid a small amount for our plot :)

The Red Lion pub next door was very friendly & welcoming, if somewhat overpriced.

All in all, a great inexpensive and friendly site in a beautiful spot next to the river. 


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rachel Wood 1 review from this member

 Lynne was very helpful once she had found our booking.

Site was getting ready for the season.

Ladies toilets were clean if old fashioned.

The pub next door does lovely home cooked food with very helpful staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bethin 1 review from this member

 We thought the campsite was in such a lovely position. The views and space around was brilliant.

Pitch sizes were good and despite coming on a bank holiday, we were given choice and the flexibility to choose was perfect!

We positioned ourselves in front of the play park so we could keep an eye on our little ones at all time.

Friendly, kind management, and very helpful. Despite being quite a lot of tourers and tents when we visited, there was so much space and it was so quiet at night, we all fell to sleep really easy after some lovely stargazing.

We will come again! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dolomi 1 review from this member

 Appon arrival we booked into site and was greeted.

Lady was really friendly.

Site is generally kept well but toilets and showers would benefit with updating but are clean and tidy.

Nice Pub just as you get into site which was busy and food looked good to what we saw.

Site was really good value for money and if we were in the area again we staying would consider returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mushratt 2 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely time here, we found the people we spoke to in the park very pleasant (owners) and helpful.

The field is well kept and nice and flat. All the EHU are around the outside of the filed so there is plenty of room for children to play and there is a small park on the field.

All the pitches are well mown and flat so easy to get sorted. There are showers and washing up sinks by the main building.

All in all we had a lovely break here and will definitely be going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynda S P 1 review from this member

 Nice site with a nice pub with a river view, food expensive.

Toilet block needs updating,

Small park for children but nothing else.

Ok for a weekend stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: FB Racing 10 reviews from this member

 Nice site with plenty of room.

Reception always friendly and helpful. Good pub at site entrance.

Excellent local beer & really good food (though not cheap).

Riverside location is superb.

Nearby road but very quiet at night,

Can't comment on facilities as we always use the ones in our 'van.

Will stay here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ericaa 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, open field and very quiet, in a beautiful position by the river. Pub nearby is a great asset for food and drinks.

The ducks are amazing and a part of the whole stay experience.

Facilities basic but ok, cleaned daily.

Will definitely stay again 
via mobile


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Red Lion Inn Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Red Lion Inn Camp Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Red Lion Inn Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48296 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement