Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Westlands Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Annan > Westlands Country Park > Reviews

Westlands Country Park
The Broats Moss
Annan
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG12 6RS
Tel: +44 7896 160441
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DylanOES 31 reviews from this member

 +'ves - Great location and accessibility to and on the site. All tidy, fully-serviced pitches well maintained.

The central complex (offices / reception / bar / restaurant / shop) are immaculate - all well staffed with friendly helpful folk. Fresh, 'real' milk available. Lots of space for dog walking.

-'ves - Facilities reasonable, but the wrong side of the car park and a long way from most of the pitches.

Spacing of the pitches in the area in front of the central complex is not generous and can feel a bit crowded when the site is full.

Also, this area is right next to the shooting ground, so don't go here if you are sensitive to shotgun blasts !

The range of goods in the shop is limited, mainly because most is taken up with clothing, which could have been displayed in the much larger gun shop adjacent. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Holmesgster 1 review from this member

 Old favourite site of ours over last 2 years before new Restaurant/Bar built. Restaurant is lovely and food excellent. Only had fish and chips but it was quality---Well Done.

Only downside is that they are making the site a 120 Lodge site so I don't think they are bothered about the camping side of things (M'home) and that is reflected in the price, We were charged 32 per night and we were holidaying for 2 weeks altogether and the other sites we stayed at were 22-24 per night. Think they are trying to phase out the campers in favour of the more lucrative lodge dwellers--shame really ! 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Busdriver55 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site with lovely lakes to sit and relax beside.

Very easy access. Close to Annan and large Tesco store.

Nice fully serviced pitches. Very enjoyable stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lisajk 22 reviews from this member

 Clean and neatly laid out site, nice surroundings with woodland and ponds, helpful staff.

Toilet/shower block appeared warm (weather was cold this May) but otherwise a lot to improve; most of the toilet cubicles had run out of toilet paper; the water for dishwashing and showers was simply nowhere near warm enough; inadequate provision for hanging clothes in the shower and nowhere to put soap, shampoo etc; and water leaked all over the floor and no mop provided.

Also no real attempt to enforce social distancing in the facilities. With a little effort could be a nice site. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kennyo 10 reviews from this member

 Second time staying here, enjoy the handy distance to Gretna green and a short drive to the boat at Cairnryan.

Love the serviced pitches but not a big fan of the stones as it's hard on the awning and plastic pegs.

Great dog walking around the lakes. Continues to have improvements done so looks a bit rough with building work.

Great toilet facilities but is a wee walk to them. On site cafe and laundry is handy. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarrison 13 reviews from this member

 The campsite was in a good central location for Gretna Green and Dumphries and easy to find from the Gretna direction. We weren't looking to go in any particular location but decided late on we wanted to go away for the May bank holiday and this is one of the only sites that had availability.

The site seems relatively new although they do have a number of lodges on site that I think may have been there longer. I say new as there seemed to be diggers and piles of gravel around that looked like they could still be laying.

The site itself is very nice and modern with laid out hardstanding pitches, unfortunately if you are on one of the pitches nearest the lodges, as we were, you are quite a trek to the toilet blocks. There is also a large pond next to the toilet blocks, I therefore could not leave my young son to go to the toilet blocks on his own. However the toilet blocks were very nice and modern, always very clean. The only problem I found was that there were no chairs or stools in the toilet cubicles to use when showering.

There is a shooting range on site so in the morning quite a lot of men arrived to use this, I felt a bit odd having to walk past them all in my pj's to get to the toilet block. The shooting range did create some noise but nothing that didn't get blocked out once you were used to it.

I do think some of the lodges were privately rented out, there was a rather large group of lads enjoying their hot tub on the decking of their lodge with loud music on until the early hours of the morning. We didn't complain so not sure how it might have been dealt with but I can imagine if we were a little closer it would have been disturbing.

Also free wi-fi available which is a plus. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Westlands Country Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Westlands Country Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Westlands Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Annan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3321 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement