Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Eastfields Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Eastfields Park > Reviews

Eastfields Park
Chapel Point
Chapel St Leonards
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 5UX
Tel: 01754 874499
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: Sorry No Tents!
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RobSJC 3 reviews from this member

 Site nice and tidy very clean.

Close to shop and beach, the pub and chippy close by too.

Bus stop just down road taking you to Ingoldmells, Skegness, mablethorpe and onwards.

Deposit on toilet key and LARGE deposit on barrier key. Lovely dog run and two large lakes to walk around.

All hard standing, enough room to set up an awning along with your set up, with hook up and plenty of room in between.

No toilet paper in toilets, so you have to take your own, if you were informed about this. ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Boris01 8 reviews from this member

 Excellent location, close to beach. Short walk to village centre with just enough eateries. And amusements.

Very low key, which is what we like.

Although a big campsite, it was very quiet and peaceful. Toilet and shower block very clean.

We took our 6 year old granddaughter with us.

All in all an enjoyable weekend. Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: S64miller 40 reviews from this member

 A quiet site which is well kept, all the facilities you'd expect and all very clean.

Plenty of walks along the beach and about 10 mins into Chapel either by the path/beach or road.

Didn't go very far otherwise due to the rain showers 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JULIE2000 3 reviews from this member

 Just got home after 2 nights. This site is immaculate, the toilets and showers are also immaculate. I can't fault this site or the staff in any way. Its got to be one of the best sites we have stayed on in a long while. Location for us was perfect 10 mins max to the beach, we didn't manage to get to the village which is 5mins walk away 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hmv4u 53 reviews from this member

 A large site with a mixture of statics, 'chalets', bungalows and a touring park, couple of small lakes on site well stocked with fish apparently. Site access via electric barrier using a card and toilet access via a key for which you leave a 20 deposit(i paid prior to arrival but received a 20 note on leaving)

The touring park has a large portion of seasonal caravans-all well maintained but most surprisingly empty with the good weather we had, as said the toilets have no paper - the showers operated by sensor and were powerful, hot and a reasonable time between 'swipes' and seemed clean through out our stay. Noise wise it was fairy quiet except for the habitual small yappy dogs that with the elderly population in the statics seem obligatory, however they usually had a mad minute then thankfully shut up. Temperature wise it was cooler than most places no doubt due to the sea breeze.

About 5/10 minutes walk are a couple of pubs were we had ok meals and a shop and takeaway and just across the road the beach, doesn't seem much for the kids to do on site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ncb1 5 reviews from this member

 Stunning site, We arrived on site and were greeted by the owner who explained everything about the site and what was near us locally. We were given a swipe card for the gate and key for the shower block and directed to our pitch.

Our pitch was large and flat gravel bed and surrounded by well kept grass.

On site there is a well stocked fishing lake which you can fish on for 5 pound a day.

We had a few downpours whilst we were there but the ground was well drained and after 10 minutes you wouldn't have known.

The showers were hot and with high pressure and kept looking clean and tidy as were the toilets and pot washing room.

Just a five minute walk to Chapel point beach which is stunning and 15 minutes to Chapel village.

Chipshop and pub within 5 minutes and also a little shop selling everything you need When it came to leaving we managed to snap one of our towing mirrors, the owner of the site allowed us leave our van on site after the departure time and gave us directions to a caravan supplies shop nearby to get another.

A really nice site in a good location and well worth a visit, I can't wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Greasychipbutty 12 reviews from this member

 As we arrived on site we were directed to our pitch and given a barrier fob and toilet key for a 20 deposit (refunded )very easy to find our pitch

Pitches were hard standing, large, mostly flat

The area around the site and facilities were spotless and well kept. As mentioned earlier there are a lot of seasonal pitches for tourers in the touring area and quite a few statics and bungalows on site

Although I did not fish it there is an ample size well stocked fishing pond located near the touring area with medium sized carp and several silver fish. I used to go to the pond after tea with a little bread (when no one was fishing)and saw loads of carp in the margins coming to the surface for my bread just wished I fetched my takle.

About 200m from the site and you are on the beach where there is a walkway to the village around 20 minutes, where there are plenty of cafe, s pubs, chip shops and amusements. A further 30 minutes along the walkway and you are at Ingoldmells

Just outside the site entrance is a local shop, pub, chip shop and a nice cafe on the sea front reasonably priced food.

The site is very quiet with a great location and not too for away from other facilities.

As some have mentioned before they do not provide toilet roll, but the facilities are very clean, modern and did not find this too much of a problem

We had some very nice weather, but on our leaving day it was extremley windy. A big thanks to the site owners who advised and let us stay untill early afternoon (normally 11, 00 am}at no extra cost untill the wind calmed a little.

Myself, my wife and 2 grandkids ( 6 and 11) loved our time on this site and would definitly go again 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cosmickimbo 5 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this campsite. Facilities were spotless. Main quirk of the toilet block is that you have to supply your own toilet paper. Showers have regulated hot water. All pitches are within easy reach of the toilets.

Campsite very well maintained. There are only a few touring pitches as most of the pitches are seasonal. The pitches are hardstanding with a pavement around the edge and grass surrounding this. There is ample room for the caravan and an awning. Hookup is at each pitch. We had two cars and were allowed both on site as there are extra parking spaces next to the toilet block. The site is very large as there are chalets, bungalows, static caravans and two large ponds. Each area is fenced and there are dog walks along the fencing. Fishing is allowed.

It's approx 5 minute walk to the beach. There is a car park there and a cafe. Dogs are allowed on the beach and we went every evening to walk our dogs.

Chapel St Leonards is a lively village. They have a good variety of shops including a Co-op. There are plenty of cafes and takeaways. There is access to the beach from the village centre although we didn't go so cannot comment.

There is a pub within walking distance of the campsite which does meals and welcomes children until 9pm. Meals are very good value for money.

All in all, another fantastic holiday and we will be returning again next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cosmickimbo 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean and quiet site. This is a very large site, mainly for statics and chalets. There are a lot of seasonal pitches for touring caravans as well. Dog walk round the outside of the caravan site. Five minutes walk from the beach - there is a cafe and public toilets there. Beach is dog friendly.

As mentioned on previous reviews, there is no toilet paper in the toilets! However, the toilets were very clean. They were cleaned regularly and were not closed as is normal on camp sites. Only downside is the size of the shower cubicle - on the small side. There is a bath in a separate area for those who like a soak.

We will definitely be going again, hopefully later on this year. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DAZ248 9 reviews from this member

 Just had a 3 night stay with our touring van. This site is unbelievably quiet, good clean showers although no locks on the doors, toilets you have to take your own paper!

Shop, chippy, cafe and pub nearby, and beach is close. Site is a mile from Chapel but this is why its so quiet. Would return for another holiday here. Site is very well looked after staff are friendly.

Just wished we had stayed longer. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Eastfields Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eastfields Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Eastfields Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3312 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement