Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Diglea Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Diglea Caravan And Camping Park
32 Beach Road
Snettisham
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE31 7RA
Tel: 01485 541367
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 132
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 152 Reviews
                8/10 from 152 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rogiet 1 review from this member

It was our very first stay in our new Motorhome. Upon arrival the receptionist was so welcoming and friendly and explained all that was needed to make our stay great.

We shall definitely be going back for a longer stay.

The toilet and shower block was very clean and you can tell the site takes a lot of pride in making guests stay a memorable one
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Heidi hi campers 1 review from this member

Easy online booking and great correspondence. When we got there we got a lovely warm welcome with spacious plots. We had an electric hook up which worked great. Toilet and shower block were very clean and lovely and warm thanks to a lovely heater. The staff in the clubhouse were very friendly and the drinks were good. A good size function room as well as the bar area with sofas there was a singer on. We went for a walk round the corner to a lovely chip shop and there are a few other static parks where you could also have a drink which we did. The beach is a 5-10 minute walk, its rough sand and shells. The sea was out a long way but was lovely. Then we returned to Diglea for the rest of the night. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Edwardhwhite 1 review from this member

Great location & facilities. Had a brilliant weekend, club house was good. Stayed with a group of friends in 3 units with electric hookup on the touring field. Good location for Hunstanton and local visitor attractions like Norfolk Lavender and Sandringham.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Saraandjamie 4 reviews from this member

Yet another great few days at this fab site. The ducks didn't disappoint & visited us regularly for food, proper duck food is on sale at the shop on the nearby holiday park.

Great car boot sale on site Saturday morning & delicious breakfast bap from the stand by the clubhouse.

Showers as good as ever with plenty of hot water & good pressure.

I highly recommend diglea for an enjoyable, relaxed holiday or short break.

Looking forward to going back a few times next year (or maybe this year!)

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BrendaEddie 1 review from this member

Enjoyable stay, friendly staff and overall good clean facilities. Have now stayed here on 5 occasions, site is within a short distance of all local places of interest and main Hunstanton and Sandringham and is close to at least two supermarkets and various take away restaurants. Would definitely return for another stay and highly recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Heljas 1 review from this member

What a gem of a site! Just got a new tent and thought we’d try it out fairly locally and what better idea than near our favourite beach.

Booking is easy, on line or by phone, the ladies are lovely and helpful.

When you get there, pay for your refundable key fob so you can get on the site as you please, nice security touch, and are given a map too of site.

Easy to get around nice level roads, 5 mph speed limit, it’s a happy, lively site with a couple of playgrounds so please stick to it.

Statics in one area, tourers and seasonals in another and a well set up area for tents, ehu is available. Pitches are a good size might want to check if you have a huge tent, we have a Coleman de gama 6 plus extension that fitted fine (7. 5m long).

Pitches are pretty level, well marked, shower blocks are clean, tidy and warm at night! Got a bit nippy at night as only 5mins walk to beach.

WiFi is available to purchase for those dreaded teenagers, I have 2! Phone signal can be a bit patchy.

No shop on site but one on another a couple of mins walk away, there is a club, launderette and a food wagon, open Friday nights, Saturday all day and Sunday, he does breakfast on a plate( bring your own plate) or the usual baps, chips burgers etc. Well priced and good food.

There is a chip shop towards the beach with a seating area, very popular and a small arcade. You are a 4. 5mile walk along the beach via Heacham to Hunstanton easily done or just over 5 miles by car.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bogmen 1 review from this member

Just spent a great week at this site with our two granddaughters. They really enjoyed their stay which meant we could also enjoy our stay. Not once did we get an 'I'm bored' from my eldest granddaughter (this seems to be her favourite saying at the moment) for a whole week. This is amazing.

All the staff were friendly and helpful and we will definitely be back again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Charlie Groundsell 2 reviews from this member

Had a lovely week, pleasant staff, great entertainment on the Saturday night Stefan really got every one on the dance floor. Great fish and chip shop round the corner and Dolly’s breakfast and Burgers are to die for. Looking forward to come back, a week of blazing sunshine also.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Andy2503 1 review from this member

My family and I stayed in one of the immaculate Safari tents at Diglea Caravan and Camping Park and I have to say we were very, very satisfied customers! The staff over telephone and upon arrival were very friendly, polite and very accommodating to my family.

The site it's self was decent, the area was pleasant, the Safari Tent we stayed in was fantastic! Huge veranda, very well kitted out kitchen, a great big bath in the wash room, a big 4 poster bed in the master, and the kids loved there bunk beds in their room. The decor was impressive, with a full on Safari scene. A news paper delivered every day on our veranda.

Great touches like a bottle of prosseco in the fridge and tasty loaf of crusty white bread and selection of jams for us upon arrival.

This is probably the best camping, or glamping experience my family and I have had and we definitely recommend the Safari tents at Diglea Caravan and camping site.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wood-fryett 1 review from this member

This is the 2nd time of staying here we stayed 3 nights instead of a week, kids and dog love it. There is a dog friendly beach within a 5 min walk a small local shop close too the beach which is ideal. A lovely chip shop is also within 5 min walk. The pitch (number 1) we had was perfect it was flat and massive we fitted 2 tents and 2 cars and plenty of space to socialise and the kids had room too play. Having small children we asked too be placed close too the playground and we couldn't asked for any other perfect pitch. View of the toilet and shower block so we could see our kids go in and out but also play in the park.

There is a burger van on site which was really nice and reasonable prices. Best thing was they sold 40p ice poles which was perfect for the kids.

Had a massive problem with wasps this year but the campsite was on the ball and put up some traps.

We purchased wasp spray which was a life saver for us.

very relaxed and chilled site the staff was helpful and happy.

This campsite is perfect for families with dogs.

Only negative I have is that the ladies shower and toilet block next too the playground is not very clean it does need a deep clean.

However I did see the gentleman (cleaner) go in and out of the mens. I understand it can be difficult for a male too go in the ladies too clean.

Maybe a sign on the door saying out of order while the gent is cleaning.

SEE YOU NEXT YEAR

Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2214 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!