Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Diglea Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Kings Lynn > Diglea Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Diglea Caravan And Camping Park
32 Beach Road
Snettisham
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE31 7RA
Tel: 01485 541367
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 132
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 197 Reviews
                8/10 from 197 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  197 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cathyh 11 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site, with just enough going on - well stocked little shop selling a good mix of kiddies buckets and spades, essential snacks and locally sourced basics (including delicious bread and cooked ham).

New facilities block is great - excellent showers. Cant comment on the older ones, I expect they will gradually be replaced. They were certainly cleaned regularly.

Very friendly little bar and great food from the burger van. Alternatively not a bad fish and chip shop within 5 minutes walk.

Some noise from the entertainment (Tuesday night is Soul night!) and the kids play area, but all quiet by 10pm. 10 minute walk to the beach and the beautiful nature reserve.

Plenty of water points.

Negatives - could do with a proper Motorhome servicing point - somewhere to drain waste. Could also do with fencing off the dog walking area so that dogs can have a run off lead.

But, I would definitely stay again as I love Snettisham anyway and this site is in a great location. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lydiakidd2012 1 review from this member

 Good site for a break. 1 set of lovely facilities, other blocks are very dated. Good family fun in a good location.

Beach within 10/15 minutes walk away, dog friendly.

Onsite entertainment quite noisy when it's on, but if this is not your thing avoid site on advertised dates 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnjory 124 reviews from this member

 Just by way of update since my last visit / review of July 2020 to say that firstly, I remain happy to agree with other members' reviews, and secondly, the only material change is that some track-ways have been smartly resurfaced.

However, on this occasion, the site was suffering from significant water-logging. We were accommodated quite satisfactorily on a piece of hardened ground. Therefore suggest that if your visit coincides with a period of rainy weather, I might be just as well to give them a call to check situation.

Two personal recommendations: Had the most enormous fish & chips from Fishers in Hunstanton and the Farm Shop at Norfolk Lavender has excellent locally sourced hand made products on its deli counter.

To sum up: Probably the best value family site in North Norfolk (aka Chelsea on Sea) 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vanessa45 14 reviews from this member

 First of all don't bother booking a hard standing pitch unless you're are a regular or have a motorhome, this is probably the only way you will get a decent one, we booked hard standing for our folding camper, it was diabolical to be called hard standing it was moss and grass.

After it rained it looked like we were in the middle of Lake Windermere, we were surrounded with rain with it also pooling underneath us, we took our 2 dogs they couldn't step outside without having their legs in water.

After having lock down you would think that they would have done something to improve the hard standing.

Also there was a hell of a lot of seasonal Van's which some looked like they had been abandoned they were a disgrace.

The bar on site though very friendly could do with a upgrade, out sitting area the rotten decking and bird muck all over the seats.

As you can probably guess we will not be returning, save your money and go elsewhere. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Punjabdragon 1 review from this member

 Loved this relaxed spot. We have 4 dogs who chilled out with us and it was fantastic to see tourer caravans, tents and all styles of camper and motorhome mixed together.

No info on children as schools are back. One little lad was on the swing. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lancs-golfers 3 reviews from this member

 Short walk to the beach along the road which doesn’t really have a footpath most of the way so be careful.

The site was great, good value and plenty of clean hot showers and loos. Lovely guy in the little shop full of essentials, milk, eggs, bread etc.

Only stayed one night but it had a lovely feel about the place. Recommended! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter Bisson 2 reviews from this member

 Far from the madding crowd. Diglea ticks all of my boxes, quietly tucked away in Snettisham.

Great place for adults, safe place for juniors and only a short walk to the beach and the RSPB nature reserve. Hunstanton just up the road if you like the hustle and bustle of a 19th century resort town.

Customer service is faultless and I was particularly impressed with the efforts made to keep people safe during the covid-19 outbreak.

Modestly priced, if you are heading for the North Norfolk coast Diglea should be your first consideration. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cathla 1 review from this member

 Diglea is a lovely Site. We spent 6 nights camping in a tent, electric hook up fab, large plots, flat ground, shower blocks adequate, very regularly cleaned and lovely piping hot water, no overflowing bins/skips as reported in previous reviews

Don't know what some people expect from a campsite!? It's camping FGS, Glamping comes with a much bigger price tag! We loved our stay.

So near the beach, walks cycle paths, and nearby Hunstanton a brilliant seaside town offering so much yet not over touristified. Diglea is neighboured BT two larger sites with weekend entertainment and bars open to public,

In non Covid times has its own small club house and a small cabin/shop for essentials and the ice cream van visits all round the site on sunny days

Can't really fault anything about this place and will definitely be back regularly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Campermark71 8 reviews from this member

 The site is located on Beach road which is just off the A149. We arrived on the Friday evening and was instructed where to go and given our gate key after leaving a £10 deposit. We were quite late booking so the only pitches available were on the non electric area which was also the rally field and there were also quite a lot of caravans which looked like they stayed on site permanently.

The grass pitches were level and when it rained they didn't seem to get waterlogged. There are plenty of electric hook up pitches which are all well looked after, there are some grass and some hard standing.

The toilet and shower block in the non electric field was very old and looked like it needed refurbishment but was still clean and tidy. There were plenty of other shower and toilet blocks nearby which were really modern.

There is an on site bar and club but the latter was closed due to Covid but the bar was reasonably priced. There is takeaway wagon on site selling hot dogs and burgers. There is also a small shop on site selling the basics. For the children there is a decent play park which burns some energy!

Dog walkers are also catered for with access into the neighbouring forest.

Turning left out of the park there is chip shop just down the road which is nice plus there is access to the beach with a car park as well. Turn right out of the park and this takes you back towards the A149 where you can turn right to go towards Kings Lynn which is a nice market town offering a good range of shops or you can turn left and enjoy the delightful towns and villages on the coast road.

Firstly is Heacham which is a small seaside village and then you come into Hunstanton which has a big Tescos, a nice seafront and a range of smaller shops plus the usual chip shops, ice cream sellers etc. There are plenty of car parks around the town which are all reasonably priced.

A bit further along the coast road you can explore the delights of Burnham Deepdale, Burnham Market, Wells Next Sea, Sherringham, Cromer and if you like a long drive you can get into Great Yarmouth.

All in all a very nice site in a great location and very reasonably priced as well. All the family will enjoy staying here. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Brianw 1 review from this member

 I was a bit worried about going to Diglea, as I read some of the reviews after I had booked, which showed the rubbish bins over-flowing and complained about the toilets.

When I arrived about 2. 30pm on Monday the camping field rubbish bins were over-flowing, however they were emptied soon after I arrived, so obviously people are throwing away too much rubbish, as two of the bins were full again by the time I left.

I found the toilets to be fine with hand sanitizer dispensers outside, to be used before entry and urinals closed off to achieve social distancing.

There was plenty of playground facilities for children and when I was there there was plenty of room to chose a pitch on the camping field.

The reception was very helpful and there are take-away eateries nearby and a good nature walk, plus the beach. 


Previous     197 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Diglea Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Diglea Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Diglea Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kings Lynn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3311 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement