Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wolverley Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Kidderminster > Wolverley Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Wolverley Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Brown Westhead Park
Wolverley
Kidderminster
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
DY10 3PX
Tel: 01562 850909
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 105
Open: 07/03 To 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 104 Reviews
                8/10 from 104 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  104 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 17 reviews from this member

Again chosen because of canal nearby. Nice open site with surrounding trees and old wall, slopes down from reception area. Our pitch at the bottom of the slope near old wall and trees was level and well drained. TV reception OK.

The Lock Pub was mentioned on arrival, as it was late afternoon, and being dog friendly we had to visit. A brief walk out the back gate. A longer walk into Kidderminster along the canal next day.

Toilet and washing facilities were the usual club standard.

The lighting at night around the sloping path and step to this area is poor. There are pillars which could easily have lights on them to show the narrow step/s. I missed one small step at night and jarred my ankle because the path also slopes downwards.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: *deb* 22 reviews from this member

I love this site!

It is close to home and really excellent for a home from home get away! We chose a grass pitch bordering the lane. At the time of our stay (prior to the summer holidays) there were no other children on site and it really was excellent - quiet and very clean! As it is not far from home our daughter went to school during the day leaving us with some quality time. Truly a great aspect of owning a van! There is a very large playing field to one side of the site which we enjoyed a game or two of frisbee in - this is also a local dog walking area so watch where you are walking. Mostly fine though.

I did feel like I disturbed the wardens when we turned up, and we were not given a site map and struggled to find a map on site either. Minor niggles though.

There are lovely walks by the canal nearby and the pub is great for watching canal traffic!

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jane1954 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this site, having not visited for a few years since retiring!
The staff were friendly and welcoming and offered us a choice of pitches, we had a slightly sloping grass pitch, but there are more hardstandings now along with resurfaced roads and paths
There are trees for shade or open parts.
The facilities have been refurbished since our last visit and were excellent, always clean and good hot showers.
TV reception is not good, best on the top pitches unless you have a sat dish!
Phone signal was pretty good and the site has C&CC wifi all over.
There is some road noise at times.
The site is ideally situated for walks along the canal in one direction to Kidderminster or the other direction nearby villages. There is a large sports field and some open land next to the site where people exercise dogs.
Its a nice walk (or bike ride) to Kidderminster, the retail park has a Sainsburys and various other outlets plus a coffee shop or three! There is a petrol station too.
The Lock pub is a short stroll, it does excellent food but does get busy at times. Next to it is a minigolf course.
A short walk past the Lock (take small road on right by minigolf) will take you into the old village centre where there is another pub, the Queens Head, which also does good food and beer!

Its not far to nearby Bridgnorth, a pretty town and Severn Valley Railway station.
Alternatively go to Kidderminster station, which is the other end of Severn Valley Railway, great trips on the steam trains with lovely stops en route and scenic countryside.
Its not too far to other attractions such as West Mids Safari Park and RAF Cosford Aerospace museum or Ironbridge.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Steve.c 8 reviews from this member

Hi Folks. Just returned from another visit to this great site but this time with my new caravan. On arrival I was checked in by the new Wardens who were friendly and helpful ! There has been some more work done to the site, new tarmac roads and the addition of some more hardstanding pitches. There are also plans to demolish and upgrade the Motorhome service point. The usual facilities remain as clean and spotless as always with lots of things to do in and around the area. This remains one of my favourite local sites and I will keep on returning.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: KeithChesterfield 12 reviews from this member

Staff very helpful.

Good but expensive site – included EHU.

Wardens very helpful and their Halloween event was appreciated by all who attended.

Plenty of dog walks close by and canal tow paths that stretch for many miles.

The Lock Inn 50 yards from the site is well worth a visit.

The Motorhome service point is better than many we have seen with easily accessible grate for grey water disposal.

Very quiet at night.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Davemarshall 2 reviews from this member

Stopped this week great site wardens could not have been more helpful. Told him I was lousy at reversing so he he found me a pitch I could drive straight onto. Very level pitch and everything 100%. Short walk to Lock Pub nice meals and great beer.

Good place for looking around area. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jooka 8 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Well laid out on a hill with level hardstanding pitches and some in between for tents. Surrounded by trees this is a very picturesque site. Facilities are excellent with plenty of cubicles both toilet and shower. Wardens couldn't have been more helpful without being in your face.

Play area for children. Very quiet. Pub on the canal 5 minutes walk.

Provisions available in shop. Massive playing fields to walk dog or watch Sunday morning footie like other half did!

Went for 6 days over Bank holiday and ended up staying 10.

Will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a couple of nights on the 'Folly' pitch.

Really helpful wardens; cannot comment on facilities as we did not use them. Quite a busy site but it was summer. Well maintained pitches although not vast amounts of space.

Location was extremely convenient for us at the time. Located close to Kidderminster (a bit tired) but also some lovely countryside within a very short drive.

We will return because it is convenient for us.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Silvertopsandra 7 reviews from this member

Our first visit to this site.

Pros: Easy access

Well situated for visiting the many attractions in the area

Excellent facilities - shower/toilets, washing up, laundry, information room

Small shop on site

Well placed easy access servicing point for motor homes

Central points for water and waste water disposal, chemical waste point is at the motor home point

The Lock Inn only short walk from site

Huge field adjacent to the site for walking dogs

New play park for children

Plenty of EHU

Cons: We felt hemmed in on our pitch, others around us felt the same

To get to our pitch we had to drive between and close to other units

Due to the pitching everyone had to walk close to units to get to the facilities

Pitches in the middle section didn't appear to have 6mtres between them

The photos on C&CC website appear to be a little outdated, there are now more hard standings off the central circular road. We were on a pitch in the middle row behind a unit less than 6metres in front, there was more space between us and the units behind us.

Pitches on the outside seemed more spacious than those on the inner two lines.

With the increasing size of units and vehicles (and there were some long outfits there including a 36ft RV), it may be time that the C&CC revisited their pitch planning.

We did not have children with us so cannot mark the child friendliness score

The overall all rating reflects the pitch

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rhi+Gav 11 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to Wolverley having spent sometime looking for a local site to minimise travel time for 1 night get aways. Both stays have been great. This is a C&C site so the standard of facilities are excellent. On arrival you are shown to your pitch (pitches are quite close together!). The loos and showers are fantastic and whilst we don't have children this is evidently a very family and dog friendly site with a children's playground on site. From the rear gates you can access the Lock Inn pub within just a two minute walk! Good food and drink at reasonable prices situated right next to the canal. This is a very popular site so there is always a good atmosphere on site. Pitches near the rear gates do encounter noise from the main road but it doesn't ruin the relaxation element of your stay! Great site.

Previous     104 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3537 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019