Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodlands Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Woodlands Caravan Park
Holt Road
Upper Sheringham
Sheringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR26 8TU
Tel: 01263 823802
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 50 Reviews
                8/10 from 50 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wessy1 4 reviews from this member

Nice enough site with toilets facilities top notch! Like others on here you feel packed in and did not see many flat pitches! The woodland next to the site is lovely.

Nice site to explore the area and we did enjoy our stay.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Man U Man 1 review from this member

Just had a week at this site. Very clean toilets and shower block. On site shop for minimal things, but several major supermarkets close by. Direct access into amazing woodland walks. Friendly on site bar with entertainment some evenings. Nice swimming pool and gym. Also token operated wash machines and drier which came in handy. That's the good points, now for the bad. Wifi is rubbish got on once in a week for ten min when we first set up. No one either side or in front but soon got surrounded. These pitches are way too close together and couldn't hook car up to van to get out but managed thanks to friendly campers helping us to push the van out. These pitches are still in the seventies and need to be spaced out more. The kids play area is really good but there is a five a side pitch and some dads and older kids kicking the leather ball in all directions. Bit of a minefield for younger kids on park not to mention the caravans close by, which were hit on several occasions. Five a side pitch needs to be totally enclosed with high fence or moved away from kids play area. Unless a few changes are made I'm afraid I won't be back, shame as it has the potential to be a really good site.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chucklejohn 2 reviews from this member

Superb site, superbly situated on Norfolk coast. Next to Sheringham park, and a 15min. Walk to Weybourne railway station. Superb central shower block. Large children's play area with lots of equipment for them to use. , and maintained to a high standard.

Very social site with mix of tourers of all types and ages. Bar available, also offering best pizzas for miles, Well worth a visit

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cool Running 1 review from this member

Great site, helpful, polite clean showers/toilets, somewhere to have a drink at night with a little entertainment, plus its all near a swimming pool. Some where for the kids to play, nice forest to take a walk or ride with a bike adjacent

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fidibury 38 reviews from this member

We arrived on site on the Sunday of a bank holiday weekend. The site wasn't full but it was very difficult to work out where pitches were. We were just told to go and find a pitch. Luckily we managed to get one on the end of the row as we didn't want to try to manoeuvre along the rows. Pitches are very tight to get on to and we thought too close together. Apart from this it is a lovely site. Showers and toilets are clean and plentiful. Little shop on site sold the basics. A small club house served very nice pizzas even if a little expensive. Drinks reasonably priced. There was entertainment on various nights. Walks from the site are brilliant. You can walk along to the North Norfolk Railway or into Sherringham Park. There is a bus stop outside of the site for those who don't have a car with them. Sherringham and Cromer are lovely seaside towns. The Norfolk Broards is not that far away and dogs are allowed on the boat trips. Lots of dog friendly beaches around. There is also an excellent children's play area.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tubbles 1 review from this member

Good points first:

This site is very nice. The toilet/shower rooms are warm and clean, although a seat in the shower cubicle itself would have been helpful. The reception staff are helpful, there is an on site shop (which we didn't use) and on site bar (which we did use!) where you can get an enormous pizza if you don't feel like going too far for food. I was amazed to see the washing machines were cleaned - on every other site we have stayed on the dispenser draws have been totally gunked with powder and fabric conditioner, yuk! The washing machines and tumble dryers take tokens, rather than coins, so be careful you don't lose them. Site is very conveniently placed, making it fab for visiting locations in North Norfolk. Free wifi available, but I only managed to use my ipad twice in two weeks, as reception was hopeless.

Now for the bad point:

This site crams them in like sardines! Bloody hell, never known anything like it. No privacy at all and your neighbours' van/awning is just a few feet away. We could not park the car where we were supposed to because we couldn't open the doors. On day of leaving, we had to motor move the van in order to get out! On arrival, you are told to choose your pitch, which results in a manic free for all! For this reason, we will not visit this site again, unless they get their act together and reduce the number of vans they cram in. The so called 'level' field isn't, so make sure you have your chucks with you! Apart from this major problem, the site is pleasant!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Satm24 2 reviews from this member

We have just had another great weekend at this site.

Pitches are a little close together, this effects your privacy greatly. I was very concerned that I wasn't going to be able to get out at the end of the weekend as there doesn't seem to be set in and out areas apart from the main gravel road and people park wherever they wish.

Toilet block is really nice, clean and warm. Site quite and family friendly.

The site is in a great location backing on to a beautiful wood, great for walking the dogs or mountain biking. There is a lovely walk through the woods down to the North Norfolk steam railway.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bloodbath 1 review from this member

What a truly wonderful site! Didn't take much to level the Caravan but it is a little hilly! Bar area fab. Entertainment most nights, and reasonably priced alcohol too. A very large and well looked after kids play area with a nice low fence so you can keep an eye on the little ones. The best showers and toilets we have ever used on a campsite. Very quiet in the evenings, and everyone friendly. Lots to do in the near area, or travel a little further and enjoy the local City of Norwich. The local coastal towns and villages are great too. Will definitely be visiting Woodlands again soon!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AA2005 6 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this lovely campsite, which has a new toilet/shower block which we found always clean and never really that busy, some of the site is on a slight hill we where at the bottom which was flat, you can park anywhere on the site but they do like you to be in lines facing the same way with your car on one side of your van, there is a small shop which is handy and a club house (which we didn't try) there is also available chips and pizza just a shame they can't do more food, the staff are friendly, we will be returning

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Veggie patch camp 2 reviews from this member

On booking the pitch was given one price when arrived charge 3. 50 extra for awning. Was given site booklet and pointed out I must put jockey wheel on slab or would need to move. After eventually finding a pitch and obeying rule found awning was not fitting because of a large tree so left that one and went on to park car as pointed out in the rules, but to do so would have to have run over next doors awning so forgot that one and sat down for a cuppa and watched the kids across the way throw a tantrum for an hour before the dogs started barking. Are well not to worry because between 6-8 loads left obeying midday exit time. When I voiced my problems was told well we are not to strict here. Not once did I see anyone check vans campers or welfare of any kind. So I don't think I'll be visiting again. On the plus side the bar staff are great so you can have a few and forget the other problems. Would be a great site if rules were stuck to and pitched. Caravans where checked once in a while

Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1828 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019