Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodlands Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham > Woodlands Caravan Park Reviews

Woodlands Caravan Park
Holt Road
Upper Sheringham
Sheringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR26 8TU
Tel: 01263 823802
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chalky9 28 reviews from this member

What's good:

Excellent location with direct access to Sheringham Park and miles of walking trails; close to shops and restaurants of Sheringham.

Convenient for attractions of North Norfolk coast and several NT properties.

Very good, heated sanitary facilities.

Bar and nearby leisure centre.

What's bad:

Too crowded. Caravans in ranks so close together that your car has to be parked remote from your 'can.

A number of pitches on sloping ground.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wessy1 4 reviews from this member

Nice enough site with toilets facilities top notch! Like others on here you feel packed in and did not see many flat pitches! The woodland next to the site is lovely.

Nice site to explore the area and we did enjoy our stay.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Man U Man 1 review from this member

Just had a week at this site. Very clean toilets and shower block. On site shop for minimal things, but several major supermarkets close by. Direct access into amazing woodland walks. Friendly on site bar with entertainment some evenings. Nice swimming pool and gym. Also token operated wash machines and drier which came in handy. That's the good points, now for the bad.

Wifi is rubbish got on once in a week for ten min when we first set up. No one either side or in front but soon got surrounded. These pitches are way too close together and couldn't hook car up to van to get out but managed thanks to friendly campers helping us to push the van out. These pitches are still in the seventies and need to be spaced out more.

The kids play area is really good but there is a five a side pitch and some dads and older kids kicking the leather ball in all directions. Bit of a minefield for younger kids on park not to mention the caravans close by, which were hit on several occasions. Five a side pitch needs to be totally enclosed with high fence or moved away from kids play area. Unless a few changes are made I'm afraid I won't be back, shame as it has the potential to be a really good site.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chucklejohn 2 reviews from this member

Superb site, superbly situated on Norfolk coast. Next to Sheringham park, and a 15min. Walk to Weybourne railway station. Superb central shower block. Large children's play area with lots of equipment for them to use. , and maintained to a high standard.

Very social site with mix of tourers of all types and ages. Bar available, also offering best pizzas for miles, Well worth a visit

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cool Running 1 review from this member

Great site, helpful, polite clean showers/toilets, somewhere to have a drink at night with a little entertainment, plus its all near a swimming pool. Some where for the kids to play, nice forest to take a walk or ride with a bike adjacent

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NikiW 4 reviews from this member

Easter weekend - absolutely solid. Caravans were close together, in fact no room for vehicles to be parked between caravan and next awning they were so tight.

Electricity kept tripping - couldn't have anything else on with the kettle.

Most pitches need levelling blocks.

Shop - don't rely on it for the usual, the shelves were empty.

On site bar dated but friendly.

Shower blocks were however warm and clean

Decent play park for the children

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fidibury 38 reviews from this member

We arrived on site on the Sunday of a bank holiday weekend. The site wasn't full but it was very difficult to work out where pitches were. We were just told to go and find a pitch. Luckily we managed to get one on the end of the row as we didn't want to try to manoeuvre along the rows. Pitches are very tight to get on to and we thought too close together.

Apart from this it is a lovely site. Showers and toilets are clean and plentiful. Little shop on site sold the basics. A small club house served very nice pizzas even if a little expensive. Drinks reasonably priced. There was entertainment on various nights. Walks from the site are brilliant.

You can walk along to the North Norfolk Railway or into Sherringham Park. There is a bus stop outside of the site for those who don't have a car with them.

Sherringham and Cromer are lovely seaside towns. The Norfolk Broards is not that far away and dogs are allowed on the boat trips.

Lots of dog friendly beaches around.

There is also an excellent children's play area.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tubbles 1 review from this member

Good points first:

This site is very nice. The toilet/shower rooms are warm and clean, although a seat in the shower cubicle itself would have been helpful. The reception staff are helpful, there is an on site shop (which we didn't use) and on site bar (which we did use!) where you can get an enormous pizza if you don't feel like going too far for food.

I was amazed to see the washing machines were cleaned - on every other site we have stayed on the dispenser draws have been totally gunked with powder and fabric conditioner, yuk! The washing machines and tumble dryers take tokens, rather than coins, so be careful you don't lose them.

Site is very conveniently placed, making it fab for visiting locations in North Norfolk. Free wifi available, but I only managed to use my ipad twice in two weeks, as reception was hopeless.

Now for the bad point:

This site crams them in like sardines! Bloody hell, never known anything like it. No privacy at all and your neighbours' van/awning is just a few feet away. We could not park the car where we were supposed to because we couldn't open the doors. On day of leaving, we had to motor move the van in order to get out! On arrival, you are told to choose your pitch, which results in a manic free for all! For this reason, we will not visit this site again, unless they get their act together and reduce the number of vans they cram in. The so called 'level' field isn't, so make sure you have your chucks with you! Apart from this major problem, the site is pleasant!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Satm24 2 reviews from this member

We have just had another great weekend at this site.

Pitches are a little close together, this effects your privacy greatly. I was very concerned that I wasn't going to be able to get out at the end of the weekend as there doesn't seem to be set in and out areas apart from the main gravel road and people park wherever they wish.

Toilet block is really nice, clean and warm. Site quite and family friendly.

The site is in a great location backing on to a beautiful wood, great for walking the dogs or mountain biking. There is a lovely walk through the woods down to the North Norfolk steam railway.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bloodbath 1 review from this member

What a truly wonderful site! Didn't take much to level the Caravan but it is a little hilly! Bar area fab. Entertainment most nights, and reasonably priced alcohol too. A very large and well looked after kids play area with a nice low fence so you can keep an eye on the little ones. The best showers and toilets we have ever used on a campsite. Very quiet in the evenings, and everyone friendly. Lots to do in the near area, or travel a little further and enjoy the local City of Norwich. The local coastal towns and villages are great too. Will definitely be visiting Woodlands again soon!

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3839 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019