Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodhill Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Woodhill Park Reviews

Woodhill Park
Cromer Road
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PX
Tel: 01263 512242
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 210 Reviews
                8/10 from 210 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  210 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Akash2 1 review from this member

 Our second visit to Woodhill, we returned because we thought it was excellent on our last visit and again not disappointed,

Everything very well kept and maintained.

Only disappointment was the weather. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Parttimecamper 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived later on Friday evening for a 2 night stay over the weekend. Check-in was simple, map with directions to the pitch.

Pitch was a good size, only grumble as a guest with tent was that I think the wardens could provide a bucket with sand/soil to fill in the rabbit holes on the pitch (we only had one but noticed some pitches had several).

Facilities were regularly cleaned and spotless. Good sized family rooms and individual showers in the BBQ block. The Reception Block was modern and 5*.

Great playing field with climbing frame, football, pitch and putt and tennis.

Onsite shop stocked all the essentials and more, and reasonably priced (some things were cheaper that shops in nearby Cromer.

Nice walk into Cromer, but a bus stops outside (reasonable at £4 for an adult and child back from Cromer) about every 30 minutes.

A few minutes walk is the village center of East Runton, with a small shop, pub/restaurant, Fish & Chip shop and access to the beach.

We would stay again. Only negative we have was the weather (which I know is out of their control)! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jackt4 1 review from this member

 Awesome 1 night stay. Fantastic area and lovely amenities.

Shower and toilet blocks unlike anything I’ve seen in most 5 star hotels.

Friendly staff and awesome on site shop.

Nice a quiet after hours - lovely upmarket clientele.

Great area - lots to do in walking and driving distance.

Amazing stay will book again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dens 8 reviews from this member

 What a find! We booked this at the last minute. A pitch without EHU for 3 nights and under £50 on the north Norfolk coast.

We weren’t expecting such a well-kept friendly campsite with great facilities and lovely wild flowers as well as cliff top walks along the coastal path.

Even wifi was included near to Reception. Watching the sunset from the hill was another bonus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cuisin 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site. Very busy as was bank holiday but they found us a late pitch which we were warned was ‘roadside’ and yes there was traffic noise but it didn’t bother us as it calmed down in the evening anyway.

The site showers toilets etc were very clean and the shop is well stocked with everything you need!

We had 2 small dogs and the walks were great around the site, but please be careful as the site is near the cliffs and there were idiots letting their dogs off the leads to run about. An accident waiting to happen!

All in all we would visit again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 33 reviews from this member

 Sloping grass pitch although some are level.

Facilities immaculately clean, well stocked shop, children and dog friendly.

Motorhome service point needs a revamp, very tight with an average sized (7. 5m) motorhome to get rid of waste water.

Good walks to all local areas but NO access to the beach within 800m of the site due to cliff erosion.

Booking in was speedy, staff very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 9007wils 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site with lovely views. The walks to Cromer & Sheringham took no more than 40 mins each.

The toilet/shower facilities near the shop were far superior to the other blocks, however they were always nice & clean. We paid for a premium pitch, and I think it was 254.

On arrival, bearing in mind I have a motorhome, the degree of the ground exceeded where my wheel ramps could level me off. I cannot believe any one apart from caravans could pitch there. Its a shame as it spoilt the stay a little. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandie 1 review from this member

 First time at this lovely site and would definitely stay again.

Toilets and showers closed due to covid but everywhere seemed to be very clean & tidy, and staff very friendly and helpful.

We had a lovely walk along the coastal path to Sheringham then back along the beach, then to Cromer the following morning.

There are lovely sea views and a bench at the top of the field to watch the sun go down.

Highly recommended. 🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Scania 1 review from this member

 Very good site, easy booking in system, pitches well marked out and easy hook up to electricity.

Only gripe was the motorhome service point, on a slope at the top of the site, hard to dump waste water, and fully drain tank.

Apart from that a very well kept site, and we will be returning soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vickih 2 reviews from this member

 Good location for coastal walking and roads in either direction along the north Norfolk coast.

Facilities clean and warm and modern.

Site was spacious.

Good value for money 
via mobile


Previous     210 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodhill Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodhill Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodhill Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4087 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement