Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodhill Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Woodhill Park Reviews

Woodhill Park
Cromer Road
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PX
Tel: 01263 512242
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 201 Reviews
                8/10 from 201 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  201 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vickih 1 review from this member

 Good location for coastal walking and roads in either direction along the north Norfolk coast.

Facilities clean and warm and modern.

Site was spacious.

Good value for money 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jenny2 2 reviews from this member

 Very large clean site with good views. Pitch good size for unit don't like no boundary between them. Toilets, showers very clean but dated. Chemical waste Only 1 motorhome service point for a large number of Van's.

Within walking distance using Norfolk coastal path for Cromer or Sheringham.

All info sent on line before arrival nothing given upon arrival. Good for price paid 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Poppyandskipper 14 reviews from this member

 Booked a pitch at this campsite just 15 minutes before we arrived because the site we had booked wasn’t up to scratch. So we were well pleased we found somewhere at such short notice.

We were right next to the road so a lot of traffic noise during the day, much less during the night.

Facilities adequate but didn’t see any cleaning going on at all; no surface spray in toilets, and just ONE gel dispenser outside on the wall. Not really Covid safe in my opinion. Good job I took my own sanitiser gel and spray.

No information re location within the campsite of facilities, water, elsan point etc given when we arrived. Saw people wandering about looking for nearest showers and water points etc. What is the logic of locking alternate toilets but leaving all the wash basins open??? Also alternate shower rooms were locked off too, these were of the private ‘bathroom’ type with toilet, washbasin and shower and there was no connection between them?? Pointless!

Location is good, in fact the coastal path was right through the site along the front of our caravan. So very busy! A wonderful selection of dogs to watch go past! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigal358 2 reviews from this member

 Site was good, though some facilities were omitted due to covid. Being a clifftop site it did tend to get a bit windy but was dry.

Good location for touring the Norfolk countryside. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deeba2 1 review from this member

 Very disappointed with this campsite and won't be staying here again.

The shower block shown on their website represents one of three, the other two are in dire need of upgrading - one smelling of mold and the cleaning schedule was not adequate considering Covid-19!

The WiFi was non existent. Security was below standard, on the day we left the security kiosk was unmanned. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Longle 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site woodhill park is. We hired a motorhome and stayed 2 nights.

Shower facilities very clean and nice to use. Park had small shop play ground area and short walk to beach.

Bit stoney under foot when in sea but very nice and not too busy. Would stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Laling 1 review from this member

 Had visited this site years ago. Nice site, the welcome wasn't overly personal and no info was offered, which didn't matter to us as we know the area and had been before. Perhaps you have to enquire at shop for more info if required.

Lovely location with fantastic cliff top walks from campsite. You do get road noise, and we had some noisy fellow campers near us who clearly didn't care about the no noise policy and selfishly carried on til midnight.

If the wardens were patrolling it took quite some time for them to deal with them. I would stay again but with more notice try and stay further away from road.

Facilities nice and clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ernieh 1 review from this member

 The site was very well kept and the staff were cheerful and helpful.

I felt that charging the full amount for the site was a bit excessive as only one toilet block was open and that was only at half capacity. I realised that the pandemic is causing problems I would like to say that I would happily rebook. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lizzibe 2 reviews from this member

 The site was fantastic, exceptional cleanliness and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The weather was very hot Which was a bonus but it didn't hamper our holiday, and all other campers were all very friendly.

Definitely will visit again and tell my work colleagues of the site, well done to all at Woodhill for doing all during this difficult and demanding time Thank you

Liz 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daved6 1 review from this member

 This is a really well presented site with great facilities. I read that all pitches are level but we had the grass full facilities pitch and the entire row was on a sideways slope needing 6 inch leveller.

Apart from that it’s a great site catering for al types except those looking for on site bar/nighttime entertainment. A lovely peaceful base. The sites green credentials are great with emphasis on recycle and renewable.

The nearest beach access is about 10 minutes Walk and the nearest pub around 15 mins walk. We did the walk into Sheringham and bus back which drops at the gate to the site. 
via mobile


Previous     201 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodhill Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodhill Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodhill Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1432 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement