Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Deers Mead

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Deers Mead
The Street
Erpingham
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 7QD
Tel: 01263 768959
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: Reopening 2014
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lavendergirl 4 reviews from this member

We generally prefer more basic sites but choose to make an exception for this site. Very spacious pitches with small privacy hedges. All amenities on each pitch make setting up v easy. Loads of space to park car and still have plenty of room for table & chairs. Hedging & trees all round perimeter of site gives it a rural feel. Shower/washing up/laundry block immaculately clean - huge shower cubicles with hooks & shelves, under floor heating and rainfall shower head make it feel like a luxurious experience (site was about half full so no waiting to use any facilities). Found a lovely dog walk off common at back of site - gorgeous in the September sunshine. Disappointed that nearby Alby Pub no longer serving food but enjoyed an excellent evening meal at Banningham Crown; not within walking distance but only a few mins by car - happy to accommodate dogs in bar area. Easy to get to wonderful beaches and interesting towns/villages. On this occasion we had difficulty logging on to Wi-fi (not sure what problem was) but on previous visit it was easy & no extra charge - we do love it when there are no extras on top of the daily Pitch fee. Thanks

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Belstone 1 review from this member

Very quiet and friendly site. All amenities were very good and the staff that we met were very helpful. Pitch was a good size. Fully serviced. Although the common was over grown. We found some nice walks through nearby foot paths, which the dog enjoyed. Will definitely book again

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Julesmalc 6 reviews from this member

Somebody has to draw the short straw, this time it was us. On arrival, I thought to myself, lovely. This will do for me. The site looked perfect. In some ways, it is. Unfortunately, we were allocated pitch #1. Right by the gate into the site. So noisy. Every time a vehicle entered or left, crunching gravel. We also backed onto the road. For such a small road, boy was it busy.

Setting up, the 10m hose for the fully serviced water direct connector wasn't long enough to reach the standpipe. The next door pitch could reach with a 2m length. Off to Cromer DIY for a hose and joining connectors.

The amenities block, whilst spotlessly clean and as good as many hotels, in my opinion, doesn't have enough showers or throne rooms. There were only two of each in the mens room. This created queues at rush hour.

Believe it or not, we did actually enjoy our weeks stay here. Perfectly situated for visiting this part of Norfolk, with the site being far enough away, but close enough to get.

Overall, I think there are some niggly issues with this site, but most of it is really quite nice.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 38 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights. Lovely and quiet site and well maintained.

We were on Pitch 34 right outside reception so our wifi signal was great.

Shower block was immaculate but as stated in previous reviews 2 showers for each sex I do not think is enough. Maybe a small selections of consumables in reception would not go amiss for guests with no car.

Enjoyed our stay and if in the area again we would return.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Guider 12 reviews from this member

This site is easy to find and has every facility you need. Quiet and fully serviced, good dog walking from site, although the common was overgrown during our visit.

I feel there could be more showers/toilets as there are only 2 for each sex, although you have your own water supply on the pitch.

Well located and much better than staying on the huge caravan sites in Cromer. Sandringham is worth a visit. My first trip to Norfolk and I enjoyed the site and area.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Iwalani 158 reviews from this member

This is a small, adults-only site with pitches arranged around the central facilities block. Most of the pitches are hardstanding, with a generous grassed area at one side, and fully serviced. There are also some grass pitches, and pitches for tents. Wifi is free, which is a real plus.

The showers are large and luxurious, almost of hotel standard, and kept immaculate. As there are only two I had to queue one morning, and wonder if that might be a problem in high season.

The laundry room has two sinks, two washing machines and two tumble driers, token-operated, and very reasonable at 2. 50 for a wash, 1. 50 for a dry. There's also a freezer for the use of tent campers. The washing-up room is very spacious with four sinks and plenty of room - an improvement on C and CM sites.

Our pitch, number twenty, had a lovely oak tree which was mentioned as a problem in an earlier review. We've often had to pitch under trees and on the whole it doesn't bother us. The pitch was big enough not to be affected much by the shade. Certainly in May the leaves were still small so any noise from rain drips was negligible. However, at other sites, we've experienced falling acorns which can be quite noisy later in the year!

All in all it was a very pleasant, peaceful site. In fact I found the peacocks a lot quieter than the numerous wood pigeons at our previous site in Sandringham! We would definitely return.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bea27 13 reviews from this member

This is our second visit to a great little site with superb facilities. Other caravan parks could learn a lot from the facilities offered at Deers Mead which is also very reasonably priced. Health permitting I'm sure we will be back next year.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Td5boy 6 reviews from this member

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at Deer's Mead and it's almost exactly a year since the last time.

Once again this is a fabulous little site with some great pitches. I always book a fully serviced pitch and they're always exceptional with no hiccups, drama or hassle in any way.

The showers and toilets are first class. Well heated and plenty of hot water on tap. And the supply of hot water isn't restricted by a push button either. There's a proper tap control. And being an adult site you are expected to be responsible enough to turn off the water and lights as you leave the facilities.

This is a peaceful site and even the peacocks were quieter this year than last.

You're 10 minutes from Cromer, 20 minutes from Norwich and it's a pretty easy place to stay if you want to explore the north east of Norfolk.

Once again, I thoroughly recommend Deer's Mead. It's a gem and I will certainly be back a third time no doubt!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Floyd fan 1 review from this member

Well what a nice site this is, its certainly the poshest I've ever been too. The facilities really are spot on, designer washbasins in the toilet blocks, huge shower heads and all very very clean and tidy.

Adults only site so I suppose this helps a lot. I was only here for the weekend testing out our new tent before going abroad and didn't use the laundry so cant comment on it.

The site itself is located about 5 miles from Croma, just a few hundred yards down a lane off the A140 but I couldn't hear any traffic noise. Every pitch has it own access to water, electric and TV outlet.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Podds 10 reviews from this member

Four nights break

Booked at the last minute allocated a pitch in the middle grass pitch vey level.

Toilet block looked very clean but a strong smell of drains in both male and female block some days more than others.

Very nice site otherwise no dog walking area could walk to two pubs the albey horse shoe on the main road landlord vey friendly had a couple of meals there did not try the other pub a bit further to walk to.

Back to the site very peaceful can hear peacocks but that's the sound of the country as some people didn't like.

The only thing we would say is don't pick the pitches in the middle grass pitches as you are on display to all the time felt like in a goggle box not a lot of privicay the pitches that are hard standing are a better choice. Around the perimeter.

Would stay here again possibly.

Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2616 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019