Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Deers Mead

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Deers Mead Reviews

Deers Mead
The Street
Erpingham
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 7QD
Tel: 01263 768959
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: Reopening 2014
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Seismichris 3 reviews from this member

 Super campsite, lovely and clean, large pitches. Very peaceful. Lovely facilities.

Only downside was the local common that was supposed to be for dog walking was totally unsuitable due to height of grass 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anna + Co 10 reviews from this member

 Just back from a wonderful week based at Deerís Mead. The site is wonderfully clean, tidy and well kept. The facilities are spotless - I am disabled, so used the disabled facilities. They were easily as good as an upmarket hotel. My husband did mention to me that there are only two showers and toilets int the male block. He didnít encounter any problems though.

There is a road that runs past the site, but we didnít notice much traffic passing by, and it certainly didnít bother us.

The site is a perfect base for exploring the local area. Within easy travelling distance are Cromer, Norwich, Great Yarmouth, The Broads And Wells-next-the-Sea among many other places.

A day trip needs a good hearty breakfast - we found Ems cafe. Itís to the road end, turn left towards Cromer, and itís just past the caravan centre on the right, attached to the petrol station. Good grub, good price and lovely ladies.

This is the first time that weíve stayed on an adult only site, and I have to admit that I missed the sound of children playing! Each to their own!

I would definitely visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: THE REAL FATBOY 11 reviews from this member

 Well looked after site, most pitches have slight slope.

Site staff very pleasant

Toilets and showers modern and immaculately clean.

Crown at Banningham worth a visit, very dog friendly.

Lots to see and do in area.

Would definitely visit again. Peaceful site with good walks nearby. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lavendergirl 5 reviews from this member

 We generally prefer more basic sites but choose to make an exception for this site. Very spacious pitches with small privacy hedges. All amenities on each pitch make setting up v easy. Loads of space to park car and still have plenty of room for table & chairs. Hedging & trees all round perimeter of site gives it a rural feel.

Shower/washing up/laundry block immaculately clean - huge shower cubicles with hooks & shelves, under floor heating and rainfall shower head make it feel like a luxurious experience (site was about half full so no waiting to use any facilities).

Found a lovely dog walk off common at back of site - gorgeous in the September sunshine. Disappointed that nearby Alby Pub no longer serving food but enjoyed an excellent evening meal at Banningham Crown; not within walking distance but only a few mins by car - happy to accommodate dogs in bar area.

Easy to get to wonderful beaches and interesting towns/villages. On this occasion we had difficulty logging on to Wi-fi (not sure what problem was) but on previous visit it was easy & no extra charge - we do love it when there are no extras on top of the daily Pitch fee. Thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Belstone 1 review from this member

 Very quiet and friendly site. All amenities were very good and the staff that we met were very helpful. Pitch was a good size. Fully serviced. Although the common was over grown. We found some nice walks through nearby foot paths, which the dog enjoyed. Will definitely book again 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julesmalc 9 reviews from this member

 Somebody has to draw the short straw, this time it was us. On arrival, I thought to myself, lovely. This will do for me. The site looked perfect. In some ways, it is. Unfortunately, we were allocated pitch #1. Right by the gate into the site. So noisy. Every time a vehicle entered or left, crunching gravel. We also backed onto the road. For such a small road, boy was it busy.

Setting up, the 10m hose for the fully serviced water direct connector wasn't long enough to reach the standpipe. The next door pitch could reach with a 2m length. Off to Cromer DIY for a hose and joining connectors.

The amenities block, whilst spotlessly clean and as good as many hotels, in my opinion, doesn't have enough showers or throne rooms. There were only two of each in the mens room. This created queues at rush hour.

Believe it or not, we did actually enjoy our weeks stay here. Perfectly situated for visiting this part of Norfolk, with the site being far enough away, but close enough to get.

Overall, I think there are some niggly issues with this site, but most of it is really quite nice. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 46 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights. Lovely and quiet site and well maintained.

We were on Pitch 34 right outside reception so our wifi signal was great.

Shower block was immaculate but as stated in previous reviews 2 showers for each sex I do not think is enough. Maybe a small selections of consumables in reception would not go amiss for guests with no car.

Enjoyed our stay and if in the area again we would return. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Guider 15 reviews from this member

 This site is easy to find and has every facility you need. Quiet and fully serviced, good dog walking from site, although the common was overgrown during our visit.

I feel there could be more showers/toilets as there are only 2 for each sex, although you have your own water supply on the pitch.

Well located and much better than staying on the huge caravan sites in Cromer. Sandringham is worth a visit. My first trip to Norfolk and I enjoyed the site and area. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

 This is a small, adults-only site with pitches arranged around the central facilities block. Most of the pitches are hardstanding, with a generous grassed area at one side, and fully serviced. There are also some grass pitches, and pitches for tents. Wifi is free, which is a real plus.

The showers are large and luxurious, almost of hotel standard, and kept immaculate. As there are only two I had to queue one morning, and wonder if that might be a problem in high season.

The laundry room has two sinks, two washing machines and two tumble driers, token-operated, and very reasonable at £2. 50 for a wash, £1. 50 for a dry. There's also a freezer for the use of tent campers. The washing-up room is very spacious with four sinks and plenty of room - an improvement on C and CM sites.

Our pitch, number twenty, had a lovely oak tree which was mentioned as a problem in an earlier review. We've often had to pitch under trees and on the whole it doesn't bother us. The pitch was big enough not to be affected much by the shade. Certainly in May the leaves were still small so any noise from rain drips was negligible. However, at other sites, we've experienced falling acorns which can be quite noisy later in the year!

All in all it was a very pleasant, peaceful site. In fact I found the peacocks a lot quieter than the numerous wood pigeons at our previous site in Sandringham! We would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bea27 14 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to a great little site with superb facilities. Other caravan parks could learn a lot from the facilities offered at Deers Mead which is also very reasonably priced. Health permitting I'm sure we will be back next year. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Deers Mead child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Deers Mead?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Deers Mead dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Norwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements