Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Deers Mead Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Norwich > Deers Mead Campsite > Reviews

Deers Mead Campsite
The Street
Erpingham
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 7QD
Tel: 01263 768959
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Reopening 2014
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TJ and Gav 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, facilities were very modern and clean and located in the middle of site with pitches laid out around it, so not far from any pitch.

Laundry room great addition really useful modern machines, washing up facilities best we've seen. Only 1 pub that does food 7 min walk away, The Alby Arms, but dog and visitor friendly and good pub food.

Local garage had good food provisions and is nearest shop to site. Good location made it easy to get around Norfolks other attractions. Would definitely stay again.

Only saw owners on day of arrival.

Only slight negative would be grass on pitch was quite long, so got wet feet after it had been raining or morning dew, which paddled mud/ grass/ leaves into the tent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TraceyD 23 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to Deer's Mead and we were not disappointed. We were emailed checking in details so on arrival we were able to go straight to our pitch and set up. During our set up a member of staff popped over to check that we were okay and that we knew where all the facilities were. Our pitch (32) was a very good size and we had room for our large tent and car and enough space to create a nice area to sit. As the pitches are separated by hedges this was very private.

The facilities are second to none with 2 waterfall showers and 4 toilets in the ladies. I only had to queue once during our stay, my husband not at all.

The site is set on a country lane, our SATNav failed to take us there but thankfully my phone proved better. There is no dog walk on site but to be quite honest it's not needed as there is a lovely walk along the lane, it is single track so care needs to be taken. We weren't bothered by any traffic noise from the lane.

The nearest supermarkets were Lidl and Morrisons in Cromer and the site is in such a location that there are many very easily accessible places to visit along the coast and the Norfolk Broads. We particularly enjoyed visits to Walcott, Sea Palling, Potter Heigham and Wroxham.

We had a lovely, relaxing week at Deer's Mead and communication was very good. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site to anyone and would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clbewi 13 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a delightful week at Deers Mead. We have been here several times before, but gave up caravanning about 6 years ago, but now weíre back!

On arrival we noticed the entrance had been made a bit wider, and there were now neat hedges around the pitches. We found our pitch which was neat and tidy and a lovely hard standing, not too hard so you canít get the pegs in. , there was a large patch of grass next to hard standing to sit on.

The toilet block was still like it was when we were last there all that time ago, it didnít look tired or anything. The showers were rainfall ones (which I must admit Iím not a fan off as I like a harder shower), but there was always plenty of hot water. Thereís a good drying area with a seat. Thereís a hairdryer (in ladies) too.

My husbandís only gripe was the water in the washing up area wasnít that hot, one day he took over a kettle of water with him to wash the Cadac plate. He also said that the mens toilets were sometimes left in a bit of a state (not the fault of Deers Mead). As he said itís an adults only site, so please leave the toilets and sinks as you found them.

The common is behind the site which was a nice walk, but I will say that Peacocks donít seem to sleep! They were calling all the time and at night, but doesnít bother us.

We had a Chinese from Aylsham on our first night which was great value and very nice.

There is so much to do out and about, but you really do need a car.

All in all, well done to Deers Mead, youíre obviously doing it right, and yes we will be back, my favourite place to be. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Two Terriers 32 reviews from this member

 1st part of wonderfully warm week in Norfolk.

Chosen for proximity to Blickling Hall which didn't disappoint on our day trip out.

Friendly site, amazing facilities, very spacious pitches, lovely walks onto Thwaite Common.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony Salami 1 review from this member

 This was such a fantastic site - really enjoyed our stay here. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable, with regards to places to visit / eat.

The site itself is very pretty with a beautiful shower block, (waterfall shower) / cleaning amenities and immaculately kept.

The pitches are of a generous size with access to water and electric. As soon as a pitch is vacated, the owners immediately cuts the grass and ensures it is in pristine condition for the next visitors.

The site is located off a beautiful lane and is within easy access to amenities / local pubs - a truly beautiful part of the world.

If you are lovers of wildlife, this will not disappoint. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shirle 1 review from this member

 On our arrival we were met by a lovely lady who explained the site facilities to us and even told us some areas which were traffic friendly to walk our lively pup.

Loved this site for its tranquillity and its setting, all pitches were large and separated with low hedges for privacy.

The pitches were fully serviced which meant we didnít have to lug water containers with us.

This was a superb base to discover the area of Norwich and we especially loved the seaside town of Cromer. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 32 reviews from this member

 Peaceful site, difficult to know who wardens were as office shut due to covid and staff not in any marked clothes.

Pitches good size, toilets and showers clean and tidy.

Some good walks across fields here and some lovely villages, local pub open serving good ale and a fine Pino Grigio according to my wife. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Spatz8 1 review from this member

 Ita a great site - excellent facilities (my other half commented that she preferred the showers here than at home!).

Really enjoyed our stay and will come back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Seismichris 8 reviews from this member

 Super campsite, lovely and clean, large pitches. Very peaceful. Lovely facilities.

Only downside was the local common that was supposed to be for dog walking was totally unsuitable due to height of grass 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anna + Co 10 reviews from this member

 Just back from a wonderful week based at Deerís Mead. The site is wonderfully clean, tidy and well kept. The facilities are spotless - I am disabled, so used the disabled facilities. They were easily as good as an upmarket hotel. My husband did mention to me that there are only two showers and toilets int the male block. He didnít encounter any problems though.

There is a road that runs past the site, but we didnít notice much traffic passing by, and it certainly didnít bother us.

The site is a perfect base for exploring the local area. Within easy travelling distance are Cromer, Norwich, Great Yarmouth, The Broads And Wells-next-the-Sea among many other places.

A day trip needs a good hearty breakfast - we found Ems cafe. Itís to the road end, turn left towards Cromer, and itís just past the caravan centre on the right, attached to the petrol station. Good grub, good price and lovely ladies.

This is the first time that weíve stayed on an adult only site, and I have to admit that I missed the sound of children playing! Each to their own!

I would definitely visit this site again. 


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Deers Mead Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Deers Mead Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Deers Mead Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Norwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5026 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement